Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo on the Beach! Just steps from the water.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to Indian Rocks Beach! Welcome to Hamilton House!

Indian Rocks Beach is a quaint family oriented beach town. It covers a span of about 2.7 miles of incomparable beauty along the Gulf Coast. This is the perfect place for a vacation…a perfect mix of seclusion and adventure! There are many types of activities for all ages to enjoy. There are limitless water sports to try out along the beach, which is only steps away from our elevator doors. Kolb Park is located across the street for the little ones to play if they want a break from the beach and pool. A skate park is right there as well for the older ones to show off their skill. An eclectic mix of delicious eateries are scattered along Gulf Boulevard for your enjoyment. Nightlife and action can be found minutes away at Clearwater and Saint Petersburg Beaches. Orlando and all of its theme parks are about 90 minutes away. Busch Gardens is about 40 minutes away. And at the end of the day you can nestle back to the peacefulness of Hamilton House.

Our condo has been newly renovated with granite counter tops, beautiful kitchen cabinets, huge 3-panel sliding glass doors, designer paint and so much more! It is a comfortable 2 bedroom (Queen bed in each room), 2 bathroom unit with a partial beach view. It also features a dining area and washer and dryer. Each bedroom has a tv and dresser so you can unpack and feel right at home.

This condo has a perfect vacation atmosphere with none of the commercial feel. It is paradise... Come stay in paradise...

Keywords: Gulf front, Indian Rocks, beach front

More Details

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Parking spaces are # 29 and # 1. Dashboard passes in condo. Parking monitored and illegally parked vehicles will be towed.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Extra Large shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Access to balcony.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 Queen size Beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Condo on the Beach! Just steps from the water.
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
5

Very nice condo! Would definitely check its availability again. Very clean.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for making your condo available Tony! Would definitely check its availability again. Easy beach access. Walked to a variety of restaurants for dinner during the week; a convenience store was located just a couple of blocks away. At least two rental places for bikes, kayaks, etc. nearby.

We enjoyed daily 5 mile beach walks and finding beautiful shells! Birds abound!

The condo was exactly as described- clean and ready for guests. Two parking spaces are a plus. Ideally there would be two sets of keys, rather than one, for those days one headed to the beach and the other shopping ;-) . Also, I realize that this was an incredibly cold week, but a couple of rugs on the tile floor would have been great. I recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'll definitely get the second set of keys replaced; thanks for letting me know. You're absolutely correct; it doesn't get cold too often here, but when it does, some rugs would be nice. I'll get a few. It's great that you enjoyed your stay here in Indian Rocks Beach. It's the perfect little beach town and being that we live in Tampa, we're close enough to enjoy frequently with our sons. Thanks again for your review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Take care and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Awful

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I booked this condo for a week. Upon entering it was dark and dreary. We went to open the curtains and found they were cheap panels that really didn’t fit the windows. After walking around in my white sneaker socks they were charcoal grey from the dirty floors. The bathroom mats had not been washed between guests, and the kitchen sponge was disgusting. We called hotels to see about availability, but could only get one starting Friday. At that point I called the owner and told him about the condition of the condo and said we were leaving. He responded with he was sorry and said he would get right on listing it for the weekend. That did not happen. Our vacation was not we hoped it would be! This condo is 3 d’s........dark, dreary, and dirty!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!!! Clean and updated!

  • 4 of 5

Great place! Clean and as described. Location was good for walking to several restaurants. We loved the short distance to the beach. Only suggestion would be a coffee table or footstool. Seating for tv area is limited. The two chairs added are nice, but not really for relaxing in.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! A new couch set has been purchased and is being delivered. We appreciate your feedback to help us improve our condo unit and address any areas of concern. We're glad that you enjoyed Indian Rocks Beach and hope to see you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this property, the owners, and the location.

The condo itself is in great shape and is part of a well taken care of property. The beach is only steps away and is fairly private. There is public access very close but there was never a crowd. There are enough small restaurants within walking distance that you can have something different every evening. We had a situation (dropped our car keys down the elevator shaft) that the owners helped resolve very quickly.

If we choose Indian Rocks Beach ever again for a vacation destination, we will definitely check the availability of this condo. I'd recommend it to any of my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. It was great having you as our guest and we hope to see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

We loved Indian Rocks beach! It was so laid back, no traffic and the beach wasn't crowded. The property is as described. The only downside was the lack of furniture in the living room and no blinds on the Windows. This let a lot of light in the bedroom which made it difficult to get kids down for naps. Otherwise, it very clean and up to date. Only steps from the beach and plenty of places within walking distance. We had a great lunch at Lulu's and then ice cream at the Kooky Coconut. We would recommend this place and come back to stay at Hamilton House in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and input. We really appreciate your recommendations to improve our condo rental and customer service. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I live approximately 45 minutes from Indian Rocks Beach. At least once a year every year we will rent a Beach condo for 4-5 days in the summer. My brother from NY had rented one at Indian Rocks Beach. The day before he arrived I decided I also wanted to go and hang out with him for a few days. I knew it was less than 24 hours so I was not able to get a place I had rented before. this condo was 0.2 miles away so sounded like a good idea. Problem one is that I had no contact information provided to me other than email. So difficulty getting into the condo left me no way to get in touch with anyone. Next I get to the condo and it is musty smelling. Pros are that the bathrooms are nice and the wooden floors are new. The rest on the condo was old. I rented it with informing owner there would be 3 of us for 5 days. I was given a total of 4 bath towel for 3 people for 5 days. There was no extra towels, no beach towels, no beach chairs or umbrella, no extra anything! No garbage bags, toilet paper, etc. The only porch faces another building. But if you turn your head just right you can see the Gulf. The living room seating consisted of one couch. So if you go with another couple, you will have to sit very very close to each other. Also the pool in my back yard is bigger than the one at the facility. I am used to renting beach condos and can say this is the first time I have not been given any extra anything or even sufficient amount of towels. My brother condo have a closet full of extra towels, beach chairs, beach towel, umbrellas etc. I was extremely disappointed. However, it is located in a very nice area with good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for your experience in our condo. I have owned and rented this condo for several years and my goal has always been to provide a nice, clean, and positive experience for our customers. Seating has been added to our living room area. I live in Tampa which is a 35 minute drive from Indian Rocks Beach. My contact information, including phone #, is posted on this site and in several places in the unit. Any issues or concerns presented by our customers that are actually in the unit at the time of the concern, have been addressed by me personally in the past; sometimes by driving there myself. Our condo was renovated this past summer and the pictures on this web site are current and accurate, including the beach view which is taken from our balcony. Although not a concern that's been brought to my attention in the past, I will ensure that adequate linens are available to guests. We do have a washer/dryer in the unit. Thank you for the feedback and I do take these reviews seriously and I will follow-up on your concerns. Again, I apologize for the problems that you experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Owner

Anthony Trujillo
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Anthony Trujillo

Our family has lived in the Tampa area for several years. We regularly use our condo during the summer months as we have four young boys who love this beach. It's like a mini vacation for us every summer weekend. We hope that you will enjoy IRB as much as we do.

Why Anthony Trujillo chose Indian Rocks Beach

We love Indian Rocks Beach! There is something new to discover on the beach every day! Hamilton House has only 23 units. Beach not crowed compared to Clearwater and St. Pete beaches.

What makes this condo unique

We love how everything is so close. You really do not even need a car to explore the area. It took me a long time to venture away from the pool and beach (because I love being near the water!) which is literally steps from the unit. But once I finally did, I discovered the park and library across the street. Not to mention the wonderful restaurants and cute shops all within walking distance! The larger Clearwater and St. Pete beaches are just a short drive away.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Check-In time is 4:00 PM
Check-Out time is 10:00 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties