Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Luxury Loft- Hurry, Summer is filling up fast!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 912 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Have it all! Walk to shops and galleries on 'main street' (Elkhorn Avenue) and The Riverwalk. In just minutes, play a round of golf or head into Rocky Mountain National Park for unparalleled hiking, fishing or horseback riding. Finish the day with dinner at any number of restaurants downtown, a concert at Performance Park (on the river) and walk home. People watch from your private balcony overlooking the whole downtown.

This high-end loft in the heart of town has soaring ceilings, gas fireplace, full bath with an enormous walk-in shower, expanded kitchen with high end appliances and private deck overlooking the Main Street. Even though you are in the middle of it all, you will feel miles away while relaxing in this quiet, modern, luxury unit. Living, dining and separate sitting areas all part of an open, sunny space.

Escape to the Mountains! Just an hour and a half drive northwest of Denver, Estes Park offers numerous festivals, restaurants, art galleries, shopping, golf, tennis, music venues, museums and historic properties such as the grand Stanley Hotel. Hike some of the 350 miles of hiking trails in Rocky Mountain National Park covering the most easily accessible, pristine mountains in the United States or drive Trail Ridge Road over the Continental Divide, the highest continuous paved road in the U.S.

Keywords: Modern, open, luxury, loft, downtown, walkable, green, pet friendly, riverwalk, convenient, full kitchen, high end appliances.

More Details

Owner
Amy Lane
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Amy Lane

My husband (an architect) and I were involved in the original development and recently repurchased some of the loft units based on the success and popularity of our loft we manage in the same building (listing 98379). As original design/developers, we are committed to make more of these truly unique Estes Park properties available to those who are looking for a 'less rustic' Estes Park retreat.

Amy Lane purchased this condo in 2006

Why Amy Lane chose Front Range

Estes Park is one of the most stunningly beautiful places in the country. Hiking, climbing and any outdoor activities are right out the front door and one could spend years exploring the miles of trails in the National Forest and Rocky Mountain National Park.

What makes this condo unique

Sitting on the deck in the morning sun was my favorite thing to do. The great room also has so much light, it almost feels like being outside. This property is one of a kind in Estes Park, for those with a love of the Mountains, but not the 'cabin' type. It's a great combination of a mountain getaway with all the amenities you'd expect of a luxury property.

Amenities

Estes Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 912 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Huge walk in shower with multiple shower heads. Granite counters and specialty fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size Bed with Memory Foam Mattress (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Couch converts to queen sized bed, Port-a-crib available if needed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Perched above downtown, you can watch the world go by from your unit. Our unique location has made us one of the most popular places to stay in Estes Park. Walk to all the quaint shops of downtown from your front door, drive 5 minutes to explore RMNP. Retire to your downtown retreat in the middle the best of the town, and feel like you are miles away from everything. Please see our reviews from our other property- listing 98379 to see what people say about the loft units! Make sure to visit Riverspoint spa when your here- located on the first floor of the building!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Downtown Luxury Loft- Hurry, Summer is filling up fast!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 44 reviews
3

It was ok.

  • 3 of 5

I am usually always very happy with my accommodations made on VRBO. This ok me was not over the top. There were heating issues, when we arrived. As well as, hurried cleaning of the loft prior to our arrival that left some items not finished. Unfortunately, after making contact with the management company post visit, I did not receive any apologies or explanations.

The location of the loft was wonderful and ease to downtown. It was not noisy at night, which we were thankful. Nice kitchen and living space and the bed was comfy. Probably won't stay again, unless we can get one of the lofts on the river.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The heating issue was unfortunate. We had spent some time in the loft earlier in the week to get things prepared for the summer season and all systems were working well. Due to special circumstances, we were not able to respond to the heating issue in a timely manner, which is not typically the case. We apologize the stay was not to your expectations. Our goal is to ensure guests have a great and comfortable "basecamp" for their Estes Park adventures. If you decide to stay with us again, I'm sure you'll find a much better, and more typical, experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, could use a little more little creature comforts

  • 4 of 5

We stayed over a cold New Year's eve. Like many of the other reviewers, we really liked the location in Estes Park because it is centrally located and parking is fairly convenient, although it can get a bit crowded during the weekdays since there are no reserved spaces.

We were surprised there were no paper supplies when we arrived, and the towels were still in the dryer. Not a big deal. But the thermostat was difficult to operate and had no directions. We never did figure out how to get the condo at a comfortable temperature. That notwithstanding, we still liked the loft, but just can't give it a five star.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Scott for the review. The paper supplies was an oversight on my part, so my apologies. Regarding the thermostat, we went to do some maintenance and found that it was not working properly, so we had it serviced. I always appreciate hearing how we can be better, so thank you for the feedback. We try to give all our guests the best experience while they're here. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Exquisite Space and Location

  • 4 of 5

What a spacious, chic and perfectly-located place in Estes! We loved the place, and especially loved we were able to bring our canine family member with us. The ability to walk out directly onto the lively street for shopping, eating and galavanting was such a treat, and if we wanted to adventure in the mountains, we were within minutes of hiking trails, etc. The place truly provides a perfect balance of worlds. Oh, and the shower! It's a retreat within itself. :)

Our only concerns were the lack of supplies, such as toilet paper, but this was likely a rare oversight. Overall, it's a terrific find!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Austin, TX
5

Very nice place right downtown. Big shower. Bed. Comfortable. Thanks. .

  • 5 of 5

👍

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Place !

  • 4 of 5

After some confusion on how to actually get into the place, we entered a truly awesome condo. Great location, relatively clean and quite spacious for a studio. We went during Elk Fest and had a blast! My only suggestions to make this a top notch experience would be fix or replace the microwave (turns on but doesn't actually cook), and replace or shampoo the carpets for freshness. The bed was big and comfortable with plenty of blankets and pillows. The shower was wonderful with two heads of streaming water. Nice Place would definitely rent this one again or recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Napa, CA
4

Estes Park, Downtown Luxury Loft

  • 4 of 5

Spent three days this past September. The loft was great, nicely appointed and the balcony overlooked the main street in downtown Estes Park. The location was ideal, everything was in a short walking distance and the entrance to the Rocky Mountain NP was less than a 10 minute drive. There was plenty of parking available. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Denver International Airport- DIA
Car: necessary

People watching,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estes Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off-Season
Oct 15 - May 15
1 night minimum stay
$185
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,355
$5,790
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $35
Cleaning fee $70
Tax Rate 10.55%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties