expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

JULY OPEN NOW!Stunning,huge,log cabin,walk to LAKE/RIVER,BEACH,waterfall- pets

Lake Lure, NC, USA
  • Cabin3500 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights

4 large Bedrooms Plus Loft/4 Bathrooms Sleeps 10- walk to beach/river TIEC close

OWNERS -Liz and Kyle Fister 985-209-2007 -985-209-0826 PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL OR TEXT WITH QUESTIONS -- CHIPMUNK TRAIL CABIN--Beautiful, large, private, secluded log cabin getaway located in the Blue Ridge Mountains in Lake Lure NC. Walking distance to Mirror Lake, beach and Broad River with rapids and waterfall!. Located in the mountain setting of 'Riverbend', a gated mountain community with over 3,500 acres of pristine mountain beauty with two private lakes, waterfall, old fashioned swimming hole and amazing hiking!. All surrounded by amazing mountain and abundant wild life.

Riverbends private beach at Mirror Lake has a fishing pier, and pavilion that overlooks the lake with rocking chairs, barbeque pits and beautiful mountain views. The beach at Mirror Lake has a roped off area for the little ones and a scenic beach with amazing views. Walk across the road to the Broad River ( with a waterfall and small rapids to play in- see pic of my kids!) .Also the "Ole Swimming Hole", another great spot for tubing and fishing!

Lake Lure in western North Carolina has much to do! Lake Lure beach offers the Lake with a beautiful beach surrounded by spectacular views of the mountains , a childrens play area, kids waterslide and lifeguards on duty .There are a number of golf courses in area and also putt putt, tennis, horseback riding, a gem mine, hiking at Chimney Rock Park , zip lining, lakeside and riverside dining, white water rafting and much more. Nearby attractions include Asheville and Biltmore Estate and Winery, Blue Ridge Mountains , Hendersonville, wineries, Dollywood, Great Smokey National Park, Grandfather Mountain, Sliding Rock, North Carolina Arbortum and so much more .Also, newly built Tryon International Horse Equestrian Center (TIEC) is 15 miles away.

See our other log cabins on our website- all in Lake Lure NC- logcabinrentalsinnc.com


Liz Fister

Member Since 2004
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Liz Fister

Please call or text with any questions Liz Fister - owner -985-209-2007 Kyle Fister 985-209-0826 We have 6 other cabins if your dates at not available at this cabin!. Please see our other listings on Homeaway.com listing #3959824 #3661565 #903593 #903590 #974219 #974231

Why Liz Fister chose Lake Lure

Absolutely beautiful cabin and piece of property! Secluded , yet near everything. Recently built back yard steps to the lake, beach and river.

What makes this Cabin unique

Location! Private, yet close to so much. Walking distance to lake, beach, river and hiking


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single, hand carved log bunk bed set
      • Bedroom 4
        2 twin/ single, upstairs loft with day bed with two twin beds
      • Bedroom 5
        1 king
      • 2 master bedrooms have full bathrooms - loft with two twins --bedroom with bunk beds and play area with air hockey table. Queen air mattress available if needed---- another large bedroom with king bed and full bathroom on lower level


      • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, tub
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 3
      • Bathroom 4
        toilet, combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Beach
            Lake Lure Beach at lake ---Mirror Lake and beach
          • Lake
            Lake Lure Mirror Lake
          • Mountain
            Chimney Rock
          • River
            Broad River
          • Town
            Lake Lure and Chimney Rock village
          • Village
            Chimney Rock Village


              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Romantic
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Internet
                        wifi, password in cabin
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Fireplace
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        full size
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                        full size


                          • Microwave
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                            fully equipped kitchen
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Refrigerator
                            with ice maker
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 8 people


                                  • Books
                                    many books
                                  • DVD Player
                                    and movies. Also ,a local Redbox
                                  • Game Room
                                    air hockey and play station
                                  • Games
                                    board games, checker table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    direct tv
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                  • Video Games
                                    Play station gaming console and games
                                  • Video Library


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        large decks with picnic table, hand made log swing, chairs ect
                                      • Golf
                                        in town
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Tennis
                                        in town


                                          • caves
                                          • churches
                                          • festivals
                                          • library
                                          • marina
                                          • playground
                                          • recreation center
                                          • restaurants
                                          • waterfalls

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • antiquing
                                              • bird watching
                                              • horseback riding
                                              • photography
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • walking

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • groceries

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • mountain biking
                                                      • basketball court
                                                      • fly fishing
                                                      • freshwater fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • ice skating
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • mountain climbing
                                                      • pier fishing
                                                      • rafting
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • tennis
                                                      • whitewater rafting

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 3:30 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:30 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                        72 Reviews


                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Cozy looking and close to anything you may need in Lake Lure.

                                                        Melvin H.

                                                        The owner of the property was quick to respond to requests, of which we made a few, to help us out during the stay. Coming into the property gates we're greeted by an unhappy woman who "shouldn't even be here right now" who tells us about the inflexible rules and the neighborhood bear. "Only parking for 2 cars," she said and when pulling up to the property there is clearly space for 6-7 if you use the area leading down to the garage. We parked 4 without using that area and without encroaching into the road which is a big "nono" for the neighborhood.

                                                        Cell service is limited so WiFi is a must if you are communicating with anyone else who is on the way. The house cleaner took the WiFi box with themselves so we had to wait until morning to actually connect/communicate with other folks in our wedding party that would be joining us at the cabin. Not a huge problem.

                                                        We enjoyed the kitchen which was fully stocked with all dishes, silverware and cookware that you would need to cook any meal. Lighting was sometimes a pain because the lights are relatively dim. Cooking best completed when there is still daylight to assist.

                                                        Plenty of seating to accommodate all 9 guests. Bars tools, dining table seats, couches and living room chairs. TV is set to basic cable so you can catch weather or local news stations. A lot of the furniture appears to be handcrafted wood pieces. It is very heavy so watch your toes and don't hurt your back moving anything.

                                                        Sleeping arrangements are easy unless you have people who don't like sharing a room. There are 5 sleeping areas with 7 beds. Bunk bed twins, 1 king, 1 trundle (2 twins) and two either full or queen sized beds. Couches are also possible sleeping spots. The bedrooms in the basement are very cold with rock/concrete floors. Heat rises to the upper floors so be prepared to use a lot of blankets or cuddle up real tight. No complaints came from upstairs but the downstairs shower needs a bit of work as far as water pressure is concerned. You will have hot water for about 15 minutes so make your shower time count!

                                                        About 30 hours into our stay I noticed on the fridge a "cleaning fee". Make sure you go over the rental agreement document because this amount changes based on the amount of people staying in the cabin at the time.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As I stated before your arrival, we can park 6 to 7 cars at the cabin. Very unsure where the idea of two cars came from.

                                                        Cell service for almost all cell carriers normally dont have ant issues.You were able to text and call me from your cell phones.

                                                        There are 6 overhead lights in the kitchen set on 2 different switches that provide an awful lot of light in addition to under the stove and counter lights. I am sorry you were unable to find the switches. The only thing I can figure is you all did not put both light switches on.

                                                        The housekeeping fee is on the website and you had the info prior to booking. There is a housekeeping fee for all rental properties. This was not a surprise.There were 12 plus guests in your group.

                                                        There are 2 heat and air units in the cabin. If the downstairs or upstairs vents have been closed it can get chilly/ warm and most of the vents downstairs were closed.

                                                        I was unaware that the wifi box was not in the cabin but when you notified me that evening I had it delivered right away.

                                                        As far as the hand crafted log furniture, I am sorry you also had an issue with that. Most of our guests enjoy it. Also, not sure what happened with the downstairs shower , when we checked it, it took seconds to get hot water and has lots of pressure. If the shower button is not pulled up all the way only half of the water is released.

                                                        Again, sorry you had so many issues and especially sorry there was someone unpleasant at the entrance gate but you were able to get more than 6 vehicles and trailers to the cabin.

                                                        Great house and views

                                                        Renee H.

                                                        My family had a great time! House was very kept and nice! Really enjoyed sitting on the decks and watching nature. Only a short walk to the lake and a waterfall. Wonderful way to bring in my 50 Birthday!

                                                        Wonderful Cabin!

                                                        Anais A.

                                                        Very clean, neat, spacious and beautiful cabin, easy access to river. Highly recommended,will go again!! owner was very nice and accessible, makes you feel like family. Wonderful time overall

                                                        Lovely cabin at Lake Lure

                                                        JoniMelbourne, FL

                                                        This cabin was spacious and decorated nicely. Liz was quick to respond to emails and concerns. We had heating issues which she resolved very promptly. The only thing that would have made this a better Christmas vacation is if I had been well. I spent several days in bed but my kids and grandkids made the most of the time together.

                                                        Beautiful house!!

                                                        Connie M.

                                                        The house is absolutely beautiful! Our cabin got cancelled due to icy roads. Ms. Liz was a true lifesaver! She was so helpful and accommodating. Lake Lure is breathtaking! I felt like I was in a Hallmark movie!


                                                        Crystal S.

                                                        Amazing cabin. Beautifully decorated, very large and comfortable. close to everything and exactly as it was described to us. Very happy experience.


                                                        Lake Lure, NC, USA

                                                        Western North Carolina

                                                        Rates & Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        Additional Guest Fee
                                                        $4 - $6
                                                        Tax Rate

                                                        HOUSEKEEPING FEE IS NOT INCLUDED IN RENTAL. We ask that it be left in the cabin at checkout for the housekeeper. Housekeeping fee -- $150 for up to 5 guests--$175 for 6 -8 guests, 9 or more $200- (lower rates for 2-3 in off season) -- Memorial and Labor Day -- 3 night minimum

                                                        72 Reviews
                                                        Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                        Premier Partner
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 3520176ha