check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

WINTER & SPRING AVAILABILITY!!! It's not too early to book Summer 2017 Vacays!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4 - but 6 if you have small kids)

EMERALD SKYE # 52

Welcome to our beach getaway!

Enjoy watching the dolphins, boaters and beachgoers from this 5th floor direct Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sand of Orange Beach, Alabama. You won't find a better view! Enjoy breakfast on the gulf front balcony watching dolphins play near the shore. Relax in the evening on the balcony as the sun sets across the gulf. If you're looking for a quiet vacation spot, this low density condominium (only 37 units) is just the vacation spot for you.

Convenient to shopping (including the new Publix Shopping Center and the Tanger outlet mall in Foley), restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores, Waterville USA water park, Gulf Shores zoo, and The Hangout in Gulf Shores. The Wharf, with concerts at The Amphitheater, restaurants and shopping are less than five miles away. Pensacola Naval Air Station is approximately 20 minutes to the East.

The pocket door can separate the living area from the bunk beds and the bedroom for a quiet evening after the children go to bed.

We are located just a few short miles down the beach from Gulf Shores, Alabama to the west and Perdido Key, Florida to the east.

This 5th floor condo offers a Gulf-front vacation with great amenities at an affordable price. This 700sqft unit has direct gulf views that overlook some of the whitest beaches in America.

Enjoy the direct Gulf front views of the beach and gulf from the balcony with unobstructed views east toward the Perdido Pass and Perdido Key.

This is a one bedroom (king-size bed w/memory foam topper), one bathroom condo, plus two bunk beds, that is perfect for the families with small children. And the affordable rental price makes the condo excellent for couples. The NEW recliner and NEW queen size sofa sleeper in the living area makes this condo a great choice for up to four adults and two children, so go ahead and bring the babysitter. We provide 100% Egyptian Cotton linens and plenty of pillows to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The kitchen is completely equipped with new full-sized appliances and a wide assortment of cooking utensils. There's a washer/dryer in the unit, if you need them!

Enjoy your favorite digital cable television shows on our 42' flat screen LCD HDTV in the living room as well as the 26' flat screen LCD HDTV in the bedroom. Bring or rent your favorite DVDs too!

***Free High Speed Wireless Internet available in our condo***

For our recommendations - see our personalized guide to the area at http://bit.ly/1RUcK5K

WE DO REQUIRE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY.

Keywords: condominium, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, beachfront, gulffront,

More Details

Owner
Amy Bolt
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 5, 2017

About Amy Bolt

We live and work in Mobile, Alabama - just an hours drive from the condo. We love to spend time at our condo on the beach! We hope you will enjoy your time in Orange Beach as much as we do.

Amy Bolt purchased this condo in 2001

Why Amy Bolt chose Alabama

We love to hear from our guests. Please come back and leave us a message or a review so we know how you liked your stay!

Or...follow us on FACEBOOK at https://www.facebook.com/EmeraldSkyeCondo52/ and post your vacation pictures there!

What makes this condo unique

BEACHFRONT! QUIET! LOW DENSITY COMPLEX! NEW BOARDWALK!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We just got home from a great week at Orange Beach! Everything was great!! You have a great place - the condo as a whole was very quiet which is exactly what we wanted - the beach wasn't too crowded either. Thanks again for allowing us to stay and have a great memorable vacation!"
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

WINTER & SPRING AVAILABILITY!!! It's not too early to book Summer 2017 Vacays!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 21 reviews
4

would do it again!!!

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay. The view was amazing. Access to ocean easy and quick. Beach fun and not too crowded. Room was clean but took us a bit to figure out outlets were turned on and off by light switch. Room a bit small for our 5 and should sleep 6. Would we stay again? Definitely! And we have already recommended it to many friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the recommendations! I'm so happy you had a great vacation! Just let me know when you're ready to book again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time without a crowd

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. The owner was very responsive from my first inquiry through the day of our departure. The unit was clean and perfect for a couple though would easily work with two kids. We enjoyed the idea of the grills downstairs and cooked out one night. GREAT view without an over crowded beach. We will definitely plan to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great visit Bonnie. Please do come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, TN
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

The condo was cozy and comfortable. The communication and eagerness to please was top notch. The location is perfect. Beach service was available. There does need to be a regular light in the bedroom though.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I was happy to help with the early check-in and I'm glad you had a great time at that the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Monroe, La
5

Pop

  • 5 of 5

Condo is excellent for a couples getaway or small family. Great location without the overcrowded beach of that some condos have. The condo is bright and comfortable with everything you need for a good time at the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ben! I'm so glad you had a great vacation! Please come stay at Emerald Skye again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watauga, Texas
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a great location. The unit is in decent condition but could use some updates. We would stay at this complex again, but not this unit. The online pictures show two adirondack chairs and one lounge chair on the balcony, but there was only one chair and one lounge chair when we arrived. We were traveling with our 4 year old child and every time we turned on the bathroom light she would cover her ears because the ventilation noise is so loud. Our negative feelings about this unit may also stem from the fact that the owner failed to warn us that construction work would be taking place on the balcony during our stay. We were awakened at 7:00 am by banging hammers, drills, and construction workers talking to each other while playing their loud music. So much for sleeping late, waking up to the unobstructed view and sounds of the ocean, and enjoying your coffee on the balcony!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Eudy - we are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation. The repairs that were being made to the building were being done to correct a safety issue. It is my understanding that my reservationists attempted to contact you after your email to them to offer to move you and your family to another condo but were unable to reach you by telephone or email. Regarding the needed updates and "missing" Adirondack on the balcony - we, in fact, removed one of the Adirondack's just a couple of days before your arrival as the bolts needed tightening (for safety reasons) and the chair needed painting. We were unable to post new pictures to this website that quickly. Also, we are in the process of updating the bedroom furniture and touching up the interior paint; however, as you can imagine, delivery of new furnishings and painting can be more than a little tricky during the busy summer rental season. These types of updates are typically saved for weeks during late Fall and early Winter. Again, we sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Emerald Skye.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Harper Woods, MI
5

Lovely Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as expected-everything was nicely furnished, and clean. The beach was pristine and beautiful to watch as it changed it's mood. Close to anything you need. Tha Publix supermarket was perfect for visitors and everything was great. We' ve stayed at condos before and this one was great. I'd recommend the great little zoo, nature parks and the trimaran boat ride in Pensacola, FL.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nancy! We're happy you had a nice time and hope you come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30.6 Miles
Pensacola Regional
Nearest Ferry
28.7 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Restaurant
Cottons Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Orange Beach
Car: recommended

Just minutes away from The Wharf's Amphitheater, Waterville USA water park, Pensacola Naval Air Station Museum, Fort Morgan Civil War Fort, outlet shopping, unique local shops, many restaurants, fishing charters, wave-runner rentals, and dolphin cruises.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
$1,470
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$960
$2,100
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,140
 
 
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,140
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $95
Parking $20
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please feel free to email me with any questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 710 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) with memory foam topper, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) NEW Queen-Size sofa bed, Bunk Beds (1) 5' bunkbeds in oversized hallway - perfect for small children
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
5th floor direct Beachfront Condo. Small density building - only 37 units! Beautiful view day and night! King bed in master bedroom, hallway bunk beds, 1 queen sleeper sofa in living room. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 flat screen LCD HDTVs (42' in living room), DVD player, washer and dryer, Free wireless internet access, gulf front balcony accessible via newly redecorated living room, 100% Egyptian Cotton linens.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers