Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Snowflake 1 Bed plus Den 2 Ba

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property


Snowflake Lodge is a SKI IN SKI OUT BUILDING. 1/2 block to bus stop, in the center of East Village, 4 blocks to fitness center, on top of the golf pro shop.

Snowflake Lodge is conveniently located within a short walk to the East Village at Copper and the Super Bee high speed quad lift. These surprisingly spacious properties are also SKI IN SKI OUT UNITS.

Snowflake offers reasonable pricing and phenomenal views all in a great location. These units are also directly across the street from a shuttle bus stop which will provide guests easy access to the entire resort!

These condominiums feature amenities such as attached covered parking, units with breathtaking, panoramic views, fireplaces, and all the comforts of home!

• Walk to the Super Bee

• Covered Parking

• pay per use pool and hot tub access

Our property sets up as follows: the master features a king bed, the second bedroom (den area) a queen. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Two full baths. Ultimately this unit sleeps 6.

Snowflake lodge well maintained, highly appointed and extremely homey. They have created a home with all the luxuries and then some: coffee maker, ample dinning ware and utensils. You will feel at home and you will be happy.

iron & ironing board

27" TV, DVD, VCR in living room

stereo - tape/CD/radio

19" TV in bedroom



space heater


Rocky Mountain Resort Management, Copper Mountain Condominium Rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Rocky Mountain Resort Management
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


East Village at Copper Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


2.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
Snowflake 1 Bed plus Den 2 Ba
average rating of 2.4 based on 5 reviews
Westerville, OH

View excellent and close to the lift...what else do you need

  • 4 of 5

Good to great

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saratoga, NY

Old Snowflake condo

  • 2 of 5

Condo needed updated badly. Scratched pots & pans. Cracked old leather furniture. Den (sleeping area) had no heat. Light bulbs were low wattage incandescent. Only one small lamp in den and in living area. Poor value for high cost.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lakewood, CO

Dirty and highest cleaning fee ever

  • 1 of 5

Toilet paper in one toilet on arrival. Dirty dishes in the dishwasher on arrival.

Grout in bathroom filthy, dirty in kitchen, smears on walls.

We arrived 2-3 hours after schedule arrival time so plenty of time to clean.

Doubt the maids are making the big money here.

Great location. Living room and bedroom were clean, edges of floors still very dirty.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you did not call us so we could have brought out some toilet paper and emptied the dishwasher for you. We never heard a word from you? I am not sure how some toilet paper and emptying a dishwasher warrants a one star, but that way I do not put a lot of value on extremely low ratings when I am looking at ratings!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Corpus Christi

Close to lift, but not nice.

  • 2 of 5

First of condo, this condo was dirty upon arrival, specifically the floors were dirtier than my own house (socks filthy). I called the next day at lunch and luckily they got someone to come over and clean the floors while we were out. Still, the place is definitely shopworn, old and pretty grungy from so much use. Seems like they could do a few upgrades without spending a lot of money just to improve the quality a bit. Doesn't need to be fancy, but could be less gross. The kitchen was pretty minimal, but had the basics. The redeeming qualities are how close it is to the base, the view of the mtn and skiers, and that we had a parking spot. If you're not picky and looking for something cheaper and close, then this will do. Lastly, it was so hot in the unit and we couldn't figure out how to open a window or cool it off. The heat wasn't even on. They do provide a humidifier. The sleeper sofa is like acupuncture, so it's not a viable sleep option. There is an extra cot, but we didn't try it.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: House keeping did come back and handle a list of items, and a supervisor commented that the floor did nto show the dirt you are claiming, but we were happy to come back. Another redeeming quality is the price paid. This is not a high priced property. In fact it is a value that is ski in ski out and less than many hotel rooms on Frisco and Dillon. We have properties that are highly upgraded and carry a price tag to match. We price properties based on location and upgrades and many choose this property because they are look for more a a value. The owner recently had all the flooring replaced and painted the entire unit and each year does a little more towards the improvement of the property and we will continue to increase pricing based on those improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great location but the interior needs a major update.

  • 3 of 5

This is not an elegant unit. The bed is comfortable, the plumbing works and the views are great, but it is like going back to 1988. Bring your own coffee cup as there is only one. The baths, kitchen, kitchenware, furniture and neatness of the unit are all lacking from a modern day standard. The microwave should be in a museum.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties