The Wren's Nest is a beautiful retreat in a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The Chalet is brand new and definitely shows the attention to detail throughout from unique twig work, plush white towels, Egyptian cotton sheets. We have created a very cozy atmosphere in our cabin and we're sure you will feel right at home. You can spend sunny days walking in the neighborhood, or read a book on the front porch swing. There are books of all sorts, movies to watch and board games to play! Or you can travel to Hiawassee for antique shopping, or shop at the wide variety of local shops. Hiawassee is only 31/2 miles from your front door. So please come have a visit, we would love for you to be our guest.
2 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Seasonal Mountain And Lake Chatuge Views
Walter, Annette, Gina or Jeff
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 14, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
My Family Stay
I had a wonderful time! This was my very first time renting a cabin, this was a very smooth process. Owner responded and answered all questions that I had prior to my stay. When I arrived, everything was prepared for me and my family to enjoy our stay. This cabin was so comfortable and inviting we didnt want to leave..LOL Would definitely rent again!
Cookie Cutter Doll House
I rented this property for myself and my business partner to do some work away from home. We thought renting a cabin in the hills would be a nice way to relax while we wrote a very long and extensive business handbook. We had certain requirements for the space we wanted to rent, it must have a hot tub, strong WIFI, a fireplace and an open floor plan. This place had 2 out of 4 of those things. The WIFI was strong so we were able to get internet uninterrupted for our work project and the floor plan was open from the kitchen to the living room but these are the only things that were good about this property. Honestly those two words "good" and "property" should not even be a sentence together to describe this house. "NOTHING GOOD" is better. There is NOT a hut tub even though they say there is, there is a Jacuzzi bathtub and that is in no way the same thing. We were very disappointed and quite upset to find there wasn't one on property. We had hoped to relax in a hot tub during breaks from work and ultimately it was the reason why we booked the property because of the hot tub and the price. The kitchen table is way to big for the kitchen and it made it hard to move around to the back door. All of the can openers in the house were broken so we had to go back to the store to purchase one, no cutting boards, no kitchen linens, no board games or movies which were also advertised, all of which we had to purchase. There were no paper towels in the house, no trash bags, the toaster was broken, most of the lamps had no light bulbs but they were still plugged into the wall. Check this out... the fireplace is fake, it is only a gas furnace which does not work well, in fact it stopped working after a couple hours, never to turn on again. How can you have a house in the Georgia Mountains without a real fireplace. The TV is not a satellite, it was basic cable with the worst picture I have ever seen in a modern day television. We were totally fooled by this doll house, I am embarrassed to even say I stayed here. My business partner and I have agreed not to ever mention the house again, we literally could not wait to leave. Keep searching DO NOT stay here, it's a pretend house, with some good pictures but be mindful... it's all fake and you will be sadly disappointed. Also, all communication with the owner was nonexistent. RUDE!
We just returned from our 4 night stay at Wrens Nest. I will first start with the positive things. Our GPS led us pretty much directly there, so it was fairly easy to find. Beds were comfy. Bedrooms were nice & roomy. Neighborhood was quiet, and although there are other properties pretty close by, we never saw or heard anyone with the exception of a dog barking for a few moments one night. Grill looks pretty new. There were some basic spices in the cabinet, salt & pepper, garlic powder, seasoning salt. Coffee filters also were there, along with some other items that my guess previous renters left; flour, rock salt, coffee. We only cooked there once, so while I cannot fully attest to what's needed in the kitchen, I can say paper towels would be a great start. Your cooking utensils are in dire need of attention, one of the spatulas is completely bubbled over and I cannot imagine it's safe to continue using. Measuring spoons not a complete set. Only found 1 kitchen towel and no dish drainer. I hope the dishwasher ran when we left because we could not get it to start before we left, had to select delay start-- every time we hit "start" it would cancel the wash. The porches were covered in cobwebs. The master balcony actually had cobwebs leading from the railing to the door that was pretty substantial, looked like they had been there awhile. The beds were pretty comfy. A suggestion there would be to consider unscented detergent, as the sheets and towels all smelled so strongly of flowers we could hardly bear it, after drying off from the bath, the scent transfers to you and boy does it linger. Not good for allergies. On the flip side, the pillows on the master bed smelled like they had not been changed when the rest of the sheets had, they smelled far from fresh. Please fix the bed frame/headboard in the master, every little movement makes so much noise! Very very creaky!! Jacuzzi tub in master was nice, even though theres no shower there is a sprayer so it was usable. Easier for me being 5'1 as I can easily stand under the wooden chandelier.....not so much for my almost 6' husband who bumped his head on it almost nightly.Tv in master will likely need to be replaced soon as there is a line on the left side that stays for a while when its first turned on. Tv in downstairs bedroom is too small, used a laptop instead to watch movies!!!!! Overall decent, a few changes + more thorough cleaning could make it great!
It was very well furnished. The location was great, very quiet and easy to get to.
We enjoyed the house. It was just nice to get to have peace and quiet and not be on a schedule. The weather was great, except for the day we left, the rain followed us home to South Georgia.
Pretty cabin in a relatively quiet area. Close to restaurants which is convenient. We are in our 40's - 50's so still pretty young, but we had a little trouble getting into the shower/ tub in the downstairs bathroom. The sides are very high and there is no step to help you in. And that particular bathroom is very small. I had to step between the tub and toilet to shut the door. We are shower people, not bath people, so we did not use the spa tub upstairs. We brought snacks and drinks with us and were surprised to find there were no paper towels to use or napkins. So we made a pit stop while there and bought our own. Had we stayed the full time, we would have had to wash the towels and wash cloths because there were not enough for our stay. We have used VRBO many times to find an anniversary trip mountain cabin, but I was least impressed with this particular one. The price was good, but we ended up coming home a day early due to a family problem. So it was just not the trip we had hoped for. I know these are little things that most would not be concerned about. Just stating my opinion.
Love this house!!!
The house is wonderful and close to everything. It was easy to find with the great directions given. I love the exterior and the interior furnishings. It is close to town and the lake for fishing. We would love to come back again. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful house!!