Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea-Side Sophistication-3 Story Townhome. Close to Beach.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

EAT, PLAY, SHOP at this chic Coligny/North Forest Beach Townhome that has all the modern conveniences of home. Newly remodeled and beautifully decorated, this 3BR, 2.5 bath tri-level vacation rental is a short 5 minute walk to the beach, groceries, theater, mini golf and over 60 shops and restaurants.

The roomy 1500 sq. ft. unit sleeps up to 9 and features an open living area, dining and kitchen on the first floor with a walk-out patio that leads to the pool that is steps away in the enclosed courtyard. The private patio has a Weber grill and dining table. The modern kitchen has granite counters and is fully stocked with new stainless appliances including a side by side refrigerator and smooth cook top range. Convenient adjacent laundry room has a full sized washer/dryer. Large family dining area seats eight. Living room has a Queen sleeper sofa and features a new 50 inch HD TV with PlayStation 3 gaming system, Blu-Ray player and streaming movies and videos.

Second floor features a stylish King Bedroom with 46 inch HDTV (with cable, streaming videos and Blu-Ray player) and balcony overlooking the pool; a spacious Twin Bedroom with extra twin sized rollaway bed and 40 inch HDTV (with Blu-Ray player and streaming videos); and, gorgeous twin vanity bathroom with granite countertop, tub and shower. Third floor has a stylish Queen Suite with 46 inch HDTV (with cable, streaming videos and Blu-Ray player), balcony overlooking the pool and private bathroom with tub and shower.

Amenities include high speed wireless internet, ample closet space, beach chairs with rolling cart.

Stroll over to the beautifully landscaped Coligny Beach Park with its synchronized fountain; gazebo with rows of rockers, Adirondack chairs and old fashioned porch swings; charming changing cabanas, bathroom and shower facilities; and convenient hardwood boardwalk that leads to miles of hard packed sandy beaches. Nearby bike and leisure paths allow you to explore the island and world class golf and tennis is just minutes away. Experience wild life refuges, dolphin cruises, horseback riding, fishing, kayaking, boating, water sports, miniature golf during your visit.

Ideal for families, reunions, golf trips and romantic getaways. The unit is also available for off-season extended stays.

Keywords: luxurious 3 BR townhome, newly remodeled, beautifully furnished, brand new appliances, HD TVs and Blu Ray players in each bedroom, HD TV and PS3 in living room, walk or bike to beach, nearby shopping and dining.

More Details

Owner
Jay Owen
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful townhome with us. This was our 2nd time here and we love the area and property. Hopefully we'll be back for a 3rd visit. We love it here.
Jul 2018
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Second Floor Bath - Double Vanity
    Third Floor Bathroom -
    First Floor Bathroom -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Second Floor. Rollaway bed available for extra sleeping.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size.
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Third Floor. Private Bathroom
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Second Floor.
  • King size beds (1)., Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Rollaway twin bed also available., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size, sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
HDTV and PS3 gaming system in Living Room, HD Smart TVs and Blu-Ray DVD players in each bedroom, beach chairs and rolling cart. Park your car and walk everywhere. Very close to beach, restaurants, groceries and shopping,

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea-Side Sophistication-3 Story Townhome. Close to Beach.
average rating of 4.827586 based on 64 reviews
5

We had great time here at coligny villas

  • 5 of 5

Close by to shopping, restaurants, grocery shopping, beach, bike rentals, etc. The house was decorated with great thought in mind. We took some pots and pans, but nothing was required. More than sufficient plates, dishes, pots and pans, cutlery, kitchen towels, toilet papers, lot of bathing towels...Every bedroom has a TV. Kids had board games, beach toys too..private swimming pool, beach chairs, name it you have every thing..overall wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn
5

Best Vacation in a Long Time!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacations are normally action packed with amusement parks and visiting families- FUN, but not at all relaxing. This year we wanted more of a real, relaxing and quality filled vacation - and our stay at Hilton Head provided just that. This Villa was perfect in every way. When you first walk into the house, everything is in its place and clean. Each room is beautifully decorated in a different theme (Tropical, French and a Sea Shell room). The family room and kitchen are decorated in warm colors which made it feel very homely. The kitchen was adequately stocked with everything we needed, so we enjoyed many breakfast, lunch and dinners everyday. The owners made sure we had a beach cart, umbrella, chairs, cooler and beach toys- which made our trips to the beach a breeze. The pool is right out back where we utilized the grill and relaxed by the pool side. When we had enough of each other, it was spacious enough where we could all retreat to our spaces and recharge :). The local sites were amazing. The owners were very responsive to all my e-mails and concerns- especially when on the first day. the coffee maker was not working and Jay came with a new one the same day - MY HERO :). We took naps, played games and watched movies throughout the stay. If relaxation and family time is what you seek.. this is the perfect place to retreat. We hope to return one day. Thank you Jay and Patricia- you guys are great! Patricia- I’m certainly inspired by the French theme room too.. my bedroom could use a makeover ;).

The Montanez and Perez Family

Brooklyn, New York

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati
4

The property is clean, convenient and easy access. The owner prepared everything for our arrival.

  • 4 of 5

It was our second year in this place. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ideally located, but needs a face lift

  • 3 of 5

If you are looking for a place that’s close to the beach, has pool access, and is in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the island, this is it. We were able to easily walk to the beach and Coligny Plaza, and while the townhome is close to Coligny, we never found it to be loud.

While the location worked out very well, we were disappointed in the condition of the townhome. Based on previous reviews and the price of the rental, we were expecting a pretty immaculate place, but we felt it needed some serious TLC. The bedding and towels are thin and drab, and the shower in the second floor bath could use replacing altogether. The walls are scuffed and the decor pretty dated. If the price were lower, I would have been more accepting of the level of care in the details and the state of the accommodations.

Jay was responsive and made the reservation and arrival process very easy—which we appreciated. Unfortunately, when we discovered on our first day that the second floor shower drain was barely working, Jay suggested we contact the management company to set up a time with them to come and look at it. While I’m used to doing these kinds of things at home, we were on vacation! It was hard to find a time when we wanted to take time out of our stay to stop exploring the island and wait for a maintenance person. So we just dealt with the slow drain.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Farren L. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay, and apologize that our villa was not up to your expectations. As you know, we were out of the country that week and were unable to do a final inspection like we usually do. That is also why we could not take care of the drain on the second floor so we asked our management company to handle it for us. They did try several times to reach you but could not coordinate a suitable time that worked for you. But it was all taken care of after you left. As for our décor, the unit was recently updated with all new furnishings. However, we did choose the somewhat trendy Mid-Century modern décor as reflected in the photos on our listing. Therefore you may have mistaken the retro look for it being “dated”? Once again we thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay with family

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed staying at this villa. It was walking distance to Coligny Plaza and the beach. My grandkids loved the pool and riding bikes around the area. Very nice accommodations. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, comfortable condo just steps from the pool and a short walk to the beach.

A great family vacation!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Coligny Plaza Shopping Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Piggly Wiggly Grocery Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Coligny Beach Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $140

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties