Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST DEAL! 1-bedroom & 1-office Condo ON SLOPES in Tahoe, fireplace, jacuzzi

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 bedroom Tahoe Donner Ski Bowl Condo on the slopes with fireplace and jacuzzi

This is one of the most beautiful places in California. This large 725 sq. foot 1-bedroom / 1 full office / 1-bathroom split level condo is located in Tahoe Donner, a resort community, close to Donner Lake, Truckee, and North Lake Tahoe. The unit is on the ski slopes with great views of the chairlifts--and is also very close to Northstar, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Donner Ranch, Snow Summit, and Boreal, etc. Go to Tahoe Donner website to read about the amenities of the community. It is 10 miles to North Lake Tahoe and 25 miles to Reno where you can gamble in both places. Nearby Truckee, which is just a few minute drive away from the condo, is a historic town with great restaurants, shopping and summer/winter activities for all.

In the condo, there is a Queen bed in the master bedroom, a Queen pull-out couch in the living room, and a high-quality Queen futon in the heated office. It has a full kitchen including a large refrigerator, new 4 burner electric stove and oven, a 32 bottle wine cooler, crock pot. microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender, coffee machine, French-press, dishes, etc. There is a DVD/VCR, a stereo w/ CD player, a fan, linens, extra blankets, a 4-person dining table, dresser, closet and enclosed patio with a view of the slopes and chairlift. There's a full-size fireplace, and full bathtub and shower. The office has a large work desk. The condo is decorated tastefully with 10 original oil paintings and a good library of books and movies. The unit has it's own and newly dedicated WiFi. The condo complex has a free jacuzzi, sauna, and small fitness center just 50 feet away from the unit. GREAT views of slopes from condo.

Sorry, NO SMOKING ALLOWED. NO ROWDY OR TROUBLESOME GUESTS ALLOWED. A pet is strictly NOT allowed unless written permission is given first.

In addition the condo facilities at the complex itself--at the nearby Trout Creek Recreation center, there are 3 jacuzzis, a steam room, sauna, yoga room and lessons, massage center, heated adult swimming pool, kiddie pool, ping pong table, and fitness center. A small fee with the provided guest card gets you in all day. There is also a championship golf course, equestrian center and camp ground. There is also a private beach and marina with 1,000 feet of lake frontage, hiking trails, tennis center, cross country center and ski trails, and a sledding hill. The whole community is fantastic!!!

PLEASE NOTE, if you rent this unit, we need a filled out and signed (digital or wet) rental agreement, and a copy of your picture ID, in order for you to get into the condo, so please email those in with payment. We do not allow renters in the unit without sending in those things properly. Please note, we do not refund money (and allow people to block dates) just because they failed to get us the agreement and picture ID. If you have any questions or concerns, please ask them before you pay via VRBO. We’ll be happy to answer them. Thank you!


More Details

Vacation Rental Management
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2018

About Vacation Rental Management

Small family that likes to ski in winter and hike in summer. Our unit is a great base for eveything in the Tahoe region.


Truckee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Both are queens (3 queen sleeping places in total)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEST DEAL! 1-bedroom & 1-office Condo ON SLOPES in Tahoe, fireplace, jacuzzi
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a weekend at north shore and great price. We enjoyed the amenities at the complex. The owner was easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA

Great location, great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the close location to the slopes, the condo, and the amenities on the property! Owner was great to work with. Definitely would rent again

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco

Somewhat disappointed, but beautiful area.

  • 3 of 5

This is a great complex that has many desirable amenities, view and setting. The area is very quiet and serene. We live nearby, but had a full house and needed an extra couple of beds. We've stayed in another similar unit in the same complex a few doors away, so the expectation bar was set.

When we arrived to set up for visiting family members arriving later the first evening, we found the bed sheets in the dryer, damp, presumably from previous guests. Towels hanging over the bathtub curtain. Previous reviews had cautioned about the efficiency of the dryer, so we figured 'you get what you paid for', unfortunately our previous stay in the other unit cost less, and absolutely ready for us upon arrival. Expectation not met.

The unit is livable, but has been lived in; its needs an upgrade. The bed was fine, kitchen was adequately supplied. The internet service comes from a the club house building about 50 yards away, so is sketchy at best.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

You get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5

The best things about this place are the relatively low cost, the location, the clubhouse with jacuzzi & pool table & exercise equipment, and the owner who is honest and responsive. His Welcome Letter was a bit more forthcoming about the unit's limitations than was his description on VRBO. Note my comments below are meant as a heads up, and express my wish that the owner, who was terrific, would make some upgrades to this place. If he does, it'd be 5-Star even if he raised the price a little bit. As it stands, I'd recommend only for folks who plan to spend very little time there during their stay and expect to eat elsewhere.

There is no cable or wifi here (you can get wifi at the clubhouse but it doesn't reach to the unit); our cell reception was poor so we were unable to stream video etc to our phones or computers. This matters if you're locked in all day due to heavy snow as happened to us one day, so be sure to bring your own DVDs, board games, etc to entertain yourself. He should provide a steel snow shovel instead of the plastic one that broke the first time we tried to use it. The unit is warm but it's pretty old and the furnishings & kitchen supplies all look like they came from Goodwill. Also I was just not willing to risk using a washer/dryer that he said was basically unreliable, so we brought our own sheets and towels, which is a hassle. And it's a small detail, but I really hate toilet paper that you can literally see through ... why do some places use this stuff? I can't imagine it saves money when you have to use 3 times as much as you would if the stuff was good quality.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the reivew. For other prospective guests, I'd like to point out some issues I have with this review: 1) The washing machine and dryer work fine. The dryer is a tad bit slow (not too slow though) but it does work fine. I do encourage people to bring their own linens (However we also fully provide them). But if people bring their linens, the clean up process for the guests takes 15-30 minutes, rather than waiting for a hour+ wash/dry cycle to complete. 2) There is WiFi, and I used it literally the day after you left. It works from the upstairs bedroom or office, and yes, it is slow. 3) This is the first time I've heard that phone reception is bad from over a 100 guests staying there. On my phone, it's quite good. ATT and Verizon both stream videos on my phones. This is important to me since I have kids. 4) Most of our furniture came from Ikea. Our cooking supplies and utensils came from Target or Walmart. We try to replace worn out items every year. My wife cooks a lot and enjoys cooking there. Our stove is nice and new, and from Home Depot. Our kitchen table is wood and from Ikea. There is a dishwasher. 5) We provide about 25 dvd and vhs tapes in the unit, both for kids and adults. We have a newer flat screen tv, and another tv in the bedroom. There are about at 100 dvd and vhs tapes more you can borrow from the nearby club house. We also have a nice library of books.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This location is pretty much perfect for skiing. The unit is nice and meets the needs of a weekend ski trip. We enjoyed the use of the movies, but also would have been great to have cable. The condo association amenities are also nice. Would prefer to have the option to add on a cleaning service, but that's just our personal preference.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Super close to ski lift, very convenient

  • 4 of 5

Owners are very nice and responded immediatly to questions. Apartment is old, but if you are there only to ski and sleep, it is totally fine. Owners give you detailed instructions via email what to watch out for in the home and how things work. There is carpet throughout the place, which was cleaned the morning we arrived. Basic supplies are in the kitchen, even a small coffee machine.

We took sleeping sacks instead of using the sheets due to the dryer being very slow and you have to vacate by noon. Worked well!

The bathroom sink is very old, you habe to be careful closing the handle of the faucet, otherwise it keeps on dripping. We did not use their shower as we went to the spa every evening (hottub!) and showered there (big steam shower). The club is great, located literally steps away from the apartment and includes pool, table tennis, soccer table, a nice fire place with rest area, a small gym and infrared sauna, and the large hottub.

I would give the apartment only three stars, but due to the proximity to the lift (you can cook your own lunch instead of paying at the cafeteria) and due to the spa, I gave it four.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


This unit is just a few minute drive from downtown Truckee, and about a 10-15 minute drive to either Northstar or Squaw Valley.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until is reservation is complete. We require a rental agreement, photo ID, and payment to complete a reservation, as well as owners acceptance. The prices are seasonal and often change depending on exact date. Holidays more. Please email for exact info and check out the property's private website. Please also check your SPAM email inbox for responses in case they don't make it to your inbox.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties