Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exquisite Beach Home in Destiny East with Private Hot Tub. Includes Golf Cart

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,985 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 14

Villa Soleil is a charming home in the gated community of Destiny East. The hot tub and grill are new within the last year. This rental comes with the use of a golf cart. The beach is less than 1/4 mile from the house. You can easily walk, bike ride, or load up the golf carts for a fun filled day at the beautiful beach.

This house offers you 2000 sq ft of comfort and design to make your vacation experience as comfortable as home, and features a beautiful, large and fully equipped kitchen, complete with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The dining room connects to the large living area. Three bedrooms and two bathrooms offer enough space to accommodate 14 family members and friends. The master bedroom includes a king size bed and master bathroom. The 2nd bedroom features a queen size bed. The 3rd bedroom has two twin beds and two full size beds. There are also two additional queen size sleeper sofas.

The outdoor area features a screened-in lanai, outdoor kitchen area with beautiful granite counter tops, sink, ice maker, a gas grill and new hot tub for your enjoyment. Imagine evenings in your large screened in lanai and enjoying your own private outdoor hot tub!

Destiny East is also home to an impressive recreation facility that is just a short walk away. The facility includes an Olympic size pool, Jacuzzi, huge children's playground, tennis courts, basketball court, and exceptional workout center. The clubhouse also features a 25 seat I Max movie theatre, where you can pick from the list of provided movies or bring your own. The community also features a second smaller public pool and gazebo overlooking a private lake.

Take the short walk or ride in the street legal golf carts to some of the world's most beautiful beaches. Engulf yourself in the natural beauty of sugar white sand beaches and emerald green and turquoise waters. Or enjoy the wide variety of area amenities and attractions that include incredible shopping, world class restaurants, fun parks, theme parks, zoos, fantastic golf resorts, boat rentals, amazing fishing, and so much more. Visit Destin Commons and enjoy dinner, drinks, movies, shopping, etc. Or rent a boat to see the Gulf Coast and visit the always fun Crab Island, where you can get lunch delivered by sea doo and enjoy the music from the floating DJ. Watch for the playful dolphins that call these waters home swim alongside your boat. Come and enjoy all of the comforts of home but with the beautiful and interesting places Destin, Florida can offer you. Please make this home your own and have an incredible vacation.

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. We also offer bike and golf cart rentals, so you can explore easily!

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palm Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I absolutely love this place my family had an incredible time the house we rented was very clean and comfortable we will definitely be back....
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1985 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
34% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Exquisite Beach Home in Destiny East with Private Hot Tub. Includes Golf Cart
average rating of 4.375 based on 34 reviews
5

Wonderful stay close to our job site

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!! The office was a great help in helping us settle in and also brought more tables and chairs for the patio once we checked in

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They work hard to please all our guests any way they can. Hope to see you again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cant wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family stayed in this lovely home while in town for my sons wedding. We could not have asked for a better place. The home was spacious and decorated beautifully. It was close to everything we needed. Everybody enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. I would definetly stay here again. We had a minor problem with one of the toilets clogging but other than that it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will pass them on to our staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Circleville, OH
5

Villa Soleil Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful Returning next Year

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa Soleil

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean house and everything was there. No problems that we could see except for very slight debris on the ground and in the grill but the rest was perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Retirement Reception

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Please replace the can opener before someone cuts a finger off trying to open a can. I had to run over to my house to pick up my personal can opener. The house was fine which offered plenty of space for everyone. The biggest complaint from the people that slept there was that the mattresses need to be replaced. They didn't sleep in comfort. None of the amenities where used except for golf carts which allowed visitors to travel to the beach. Some general maintenance needs to be accomplished around the house. If I remember correctly, the faucet out on the patio was loose.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback and we apologize for any of inconveniences you experienced. Our maintenance dept is resolving the faucet issue and the owner is being contacted regarding the mattresses.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, IN
3

House nice; lots to be desired from property management company

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I was searching for properties to rent, I choose this one because of the perks-hot tub, proximity to community pool and the golf cart that came with it (because it was going to be very useful to transport my older mother and young niece and nephew around). We checked in on Saturday. The house was clean and nice enough. There was plenty of room for the 10 people that was staying there. My issue is that the response to a problem I had was far below my expectation. The golf cart broke on Wednesday. I texted/called on Wednesday to report it. A "diagnostic" guy came out on Wednesday and said that the golf cart needed transmission fluid and someone would be out there in an hour to fix it. No one showed up. Thursday morning I texted to ask about the golf cart. The response I got was that the golf cart needed to be picked up to be repaired and that someone would pick it up that day and deliver another on the next morning for us to use. No one picked up the golf cart that day either. I texted again on Friday to truly express my frustration and disappointment in how this situation was handled. They made an excuse that they just found out that morning (Friday) that the golf cart needed to be picked up-even though I got a text on Thursday they needed to pick it up. Once I said that and said my review would reflect my dissatisfaction, I never heard anything from them. I requested some type of compensation for my troubles but never received any. It almost is as if once they get their money, they really don't care about your stay. Would recommend this property to other especially if managed by different property management company.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we take feedback and suggestions very seriously. We strive to give our guests a five star experience, and we apologize that you did not feel like you received one. When we realized that the cart was inoperable, we called the repair shop to come and pick it up. We believe the biggest issue during your stay was a lack of correct communication on our part. We were told that on Thursday the repair shop was going to pick up the cart that morning, which is what we had told you. We were under the impression that is had been picked up, and they were going to diagnose the issue as fast as possible and return the cart to you. It wasn't until Friday morning that we received a call from them, stating that they had not picked up the cart on Thursday and would be picking it up on Friday. One of our guest service employees had been off on Thursday, but she is the one who received the call on Friday and contacted you. She was unaware of what had happened with the cart the day before. And it wasn't until the other guest service employee came in that she was made aware of the golf cart situation. We have checked back through the text messages that were sent to you and received from you. We didn't receive a text message asking for compensation, or reflecting your dissatisfaction. If we had received it, we would have given you a phone call ... as we feel that it's more personal to discuss issues over the phone, instead of by email or text message. We would love to speak with you about this and see what we can do to make your next visit the 5 star experience that you deserve. Please give our office a call at your convenience. - Destin Palms Managemnt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Home is located in the gated community of Destiny East.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees