About the property
- Cabin2200 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights
5-star, 180*-view river , 3-Brm/2-Bth/2-Fireplaces, Full service, Pet friendly
This Tuckasegee River/hand crafted LOG HOME, is centrally located and convenient to all Western North Carolina and Tennessee area attractions:
The Great Smoky Mountain National Park/Blue Ridge Parkway/Appalachian Trail (5 min),
Bryson City & Great Smoky Mountain Railroad-(20 min),
Cherokee Shops, Culture, History & Harrah's Casino's Nightlife &
Entertainment (5 min), Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, Tenn.-(45 min),
Asheville, NC., Airport, Downtown shopping & The Biltmore Estate,-(45 min)
Unique to this vacation rental is its convenient and private put-in and/or take-out river accessibility. Set your tubes/ Kayaks/ Canoes, and enjoy easy swimming and fishing fun accessibility. The play ground/yard is large, private and pet & family friendly.
Enjoy the nesting Bald Eagles, the tranquil sounds of a flowing river and the peaceful cool nights by a roaring fire-pit. Relax on your own PRIVATE RIVER BANK watching an awesome sunset view.
The architectural 'Native Accents' and exquisite 'Lodge Style' custom decor, makes this home worthy of publication. The Log home features 2,000 sq feet of living space with hand laid native slate flooring throughout, a chef’s kitchen, aged-200 year old white pine logs, two soaring field stone fireplaces (wood provided), and custom high vaulted A-framed ceiling’s with drapery-free windows which overlook a 180 degree unobstructed view.
All amenities are provided along with a full 24 hour Caretaker/Personal Concierge Staff. Special event planning, large group or single Meal Catering, Babysitting, Pet walking &/or care, Laundry/Maid and/or Daily-turn-down-services, are all available upon request.
All requests welcomed, advance notice is appreciated.
An ideal destination for an elegant romantic getaway or an outrageous family retreat.
Surrounded by 5 National Parks: The Great Smoky Mountain-(5 min), Nantahala Forest, Gorge & Tsali Biking Trail-(25 min), Blue Ridge Parkway-(5 min), Deep Creek (25 min), Appalachian Trail/Foothills-(30 min), Fontana Lake & Dam-(30 min), Joyce Kilmer Forest-(45 min).
Opened as an All Season Vacation Cabin Rental, this homes entrance driveway is on a State maintained road. It is easily accessible for cars, trailers, RV’s and/or motor pulling vehicles. No snow tires are needed.
Keywords: Executive lodging, Luxury Log home rentals, Log Cabin, Cottages, Cabin Rentals, Vacation lodging, Great Smokey Mountains of North Carolina, Holiday, Tuckasegee River, River front lodging, NOC center, Deep Creek, Fishing, Jacuzzi, Mountain view, Fireplace, RV hook up, camping, pet friendly, family friendly, Casino, Golf, Smoky Mountain Rail Road, Train, Smoky Mountain National Park, Blue Ridge Parkway, Tsali Mountain Biking, Yoga, Spa, Zen, Hiking, Swimming, White Water Rafting, Rafting, Kayaking, Tubing, Whittier, Cherokee, Native American, Indian, Blue berry picking, Cataloochee horse back riding, Skiing, Snow, Sledding, Bryson City, Western Carolina University, Romantic hideaway, Gatlinburg Tn, Western North Carolina, Polar Express, Thomas the Train, Asheville, Biltmore Estate, Coffee House,
Tom - FTR Staff
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 20, 2018
About Tom - FTR Staff
Our Families "Amburgey" heritage is Appalachian. Our love for the Mountains, Western North Carolina's Rivers and it's abundance of natural organic materials is reflected in our design. Enjoy This Log home's location and title, was inspired by the oil painting, “Following The River”, by Robert Duncan. The pictorial imagery of Native Americans on horseback crossing a wintery river's edge could secretly come to life in this uniquely tranquil, unobstructed river view. The Tuckaseeggee River’s abundant wild life and its degrees of strength, are breathtaking and worth the perch.
Tom - FTR Staff purchased this Cabin in 1978
Why Tom - FTR Staff chose Qualla
Location, Location, Location....
What makes this Cabin unique
Real custom Log, Easy accesses to river,
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
********* Buyer Beware **********
I am writing this completely honest review, fully expecting a rude, snarky, "bless her heart" type of response from the owner, or the threat of attorney due to my non-apologetic attitude (her words). She will negate everything I say, and alas, I will not be able to counter her response due to the functionality of this site. Please know everything you are about to read is 100% true. I am a grown, well-educated, well mannered 51 year old woman. I have no need to lie. The owner sounds nice. Beware. Read the other reviews. You will see the southern shade in her responses. 1st, this cabin is not 2200 square feet. Maybe half of that. The cabin sleeps 8 if you put 2 on couches. Not couch beds, but couches. Lie 1-After being told to 'use as much wood as you need inside and outside' and confirming use of the firewood outside, we were accused of selling or stealing firewood. Owner calls me dishonest, disrespectful, and non apologetic all while threatening me with "You should feel lucky!" and "Warning-HomeAway's attorneys are copied." Oh ok Ms. Jillian. Care taker says we had 12 people stay (lie 2). We had 9. One extra person above the 8 originally booked. No biggie, I agreed, take it out of the deposit. Owner says we owe for one extra dog. I agreed. This means we are owed half of our deposit back. Southern charming sarcastic owner is refusing to return any of it. Lie 3- Owner says there was a "baby powder fight" in the bathroom that required extra cleaning services. There was no baby powder fight. There was a 47 year old adult female that probably used an excessive amount of baby powder. We did pay a $200 cleaning fee. Shouldn't that cover the vacuuming of baby powder? We were told the owner had to bring in more people to clean. Girl, you need better help. We left that place very clean. My mother, another grown well educated adult of age 74 is very particular about how she leaves a place. Note-We were without water for a several hours on one day, and 75 minutes another day. Normally we would not even mention this had this southern belle, bless her heart, decided to keep half of our deposit. Can I live without the $? Of course I can. I do however need to re-stock my baby powder. Lie 4-Owner claims we had a baby in the cabin and small children were running around the neighbor’s lawn. We did not even have small children. Our youngest is 14 and he is 6'1. He might have missed a football and had to cross the property line. Ooops. CLICK AWAY FROM THIS PROPERTY!
We enjoyed the cabin very much. The little details and decor were perfect. The flowing river was as soothing as any waves at the beach. Close enough to both Bryson City and Cherokee with plenty to do. All the kids enjoyed the hammock and fire pit.
A cozy getaway that was worth every penny.
Great place, great view
This property was positioned perfectly on the Tuskegee river. The cabin inside was beautiful and was only minutes from Cherokee and other larger cities. The river was clear and we could fish along the river as well as a few other spots that we learned about thanks to the caretaker of the property, Jeff. The owner, Jillian as well as the caretaker who lives next door we’re super nice. They provided us with directions, maps, and instructions to get around the area. The Native American art and decor inside the cabin was a very nice addition. We loved the outdoor fire pit as well as the plenty of space we had in the yard to hang out and play cornhole. We all had a great expierence here and would definitely return for another stay.
We enjoyed staying on this property very much. The house was beautifully decorated and well equipped. Being right on the river was awesome. The fire places were beautiful, as were the black stone floors. Downside - there were 6 adults in our party and we were very crowded. The description said the house was 2,200 square feet. That probably includes the ground floor, which is occupied by the owner. The part of the house we were in was a little over 1,000 square feet total. The 3 bedrooms were very small, just enough room for a bed and room to crawl into it. The kitchen was also small. There is no pool table or hot tub, but no one said there would be. There is also no deck or porch to sit outside and look at the river. The only porch is small and on the side of the house near the road. The road is also very close to the house (maybe 20 feet). Overall, a great vacation. But if I had known the size of the space allotted to us, I probably would not have rented it.
As the owner I wish to only please.
I'm grateful you enjoyed your stay In our family's cabin. Yes, it is beautiful. Thank you.
We are very proud of all we offer to our guests. Hope you enjoyed the fresh ground coffee, unlimited fire wood and spacious dinning/living space with our wall to wall windows (for magnificent view of the river bend) , 14 feet of relaxing sofa, armoire provide with numerous family activities and games and of coursed our grand rock fireplace.
Yes , it is over 1000 ft. of family enjoyment with private French doors and vaulted ceiling. Blessed.
Sorry the rest of the spacious 400 ft open aired loft with sofa, extra comfortable seating, private cable tv access , and a well stocked reading library, didn't aid in your family's separation and private comfort.
The kitchen / foyer sitting area , is over 1000 square ft. With the cabin's 40ft. vaulted ceilings and a floor to ceiling window view of river bend, again I'm very disappointed this didn't feel spacious.
The total living space, 2200 sq ft. (Plus)
The down stairs is a garage space only for our private cabin storage and supply housing.
It is not include in the description and is only accessible when owner or care-taking staff needs to restock supplies or handle cabin affairs.
The cabin comfort designed, was built for family entertaining.
I pray you return and have a better experience in our beautiful cabin Home.
We really enjoyed the location and watching the train (Polar Express) come buy in the evenings.. it was great . Doris was great . We did have a few issues and I have NO idea if they were addressed. 1- no wireless service.. sent care taker note and she had no idea what to do but reset.. did not work. 2- had water coming from ceiling below when shower was running. Water stains on ceiling tell me this is not the first time this has happened. Had to use downstairs garden tub for 7 people. Was a nightmare. Told Doris but have no idea if the plumber every came out! 3- before the spring kicks in someone need to clean up high. Many cobwebs ..
Was hoping for some type of refund due to not having all the services but i guess not.
Appreciate your kind words of our caretaker Ms. Doris. She alerted handyman staff and me in Atlanta immediately.
Our staff did meet with you to address water. Staff, Mr Bubby Fuller, did shared incorrect use of the shower curtain which may have cause water to pool out of tub and onto our traditional tongue and groove cabin 2nd floors. Our 2nd floor bathroom is not tiled!
Once recomendation of a towel to be placed on the floor while you used shower with curtain in proper position, all stopped.
At no time did you not have 2 properly running showers and tubs to enjoy during your stay.
What you concluded as an "on going issue " by viewing old water stains on ceiling , was very incorrect.
As for WIFI, I jillian owner, spoke with you directly from atlanta and dealt with issue personally. Zeto media concluded, Weather, cables down, signals defaulting with mountain repairs in place. This may have interfered with your tempary discomfort.
My apologies these out-of-my-control issues may have temporarily occurred during your stay , but were in use by departure.
Our very professional staff cared for you impeccably. Your stay did not warrant a refund.
We loved every minute of our stay. Perfect cabin in a perfect location. We already can’t wait to get back!
We are centrally located to the entrance of the Smoky Mountain National Park, Blue Ridge Parkway, Cherokee's Harrahs Casino & Golf course, Downtown Bryson City's shops, restaurants, and Smoky Mountain Railroad Train Depot. We are 15 minutes from the NOC-Nantahala Outdoor center with its Class 1-3 whitewater rafting, canoeing, kayaking, learning programs, zip lining, and world-class mountain biking trails. Hike the Smokies Appalachian Trail, the Nantahala Gorge, Joyce Kilmer Memorial forests, and the many waterfalls and adventures located at our cabin's back door. We are 45 min from Enchanting Downtown ASHEVILLE shops, The Biltmore Estate and Winery, Nationally Awarded Breweries, Antique Shops and Local Events and Conferences.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
IMPORTANT! WE HAVE A NO REFUND POLICY. PLEASE, suggest renters insurance.