Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Cabin with 28 Foot Wall of Glass Great Room and 18 Foot Rain Shower

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 0 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Getaway in style at Spur of The Moment. A private master suite features a jacuzzi tub, 18 foot octagon rain tower shower, fireplace, TV and DVD player. The guest room sleeps 2 with a queen bed, DVD player and TV. A huge kitchen with large seating capacity and adjoining living room provide beautiful views out the 28+ feet of glass picture windows surrounding a floor to ceiling center fireplace. Enjoy a barbecue with the outdoor stainless steel gas grill, shoot a game of pool or play on the Foosball table in front of your gas fireplace. Finish the night off with a dip in your private 101 degree hot tub on the deck. Free wireless high speed internet!


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, thecabin is less than 5 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Looking for the wow factor? You found it. Enter this property and be amazed by the 28 foot wall of glass, the large kitchen, the getaway fantasy suite bedroom with jacuzzi tub and 18 foot Rain Shower!

What makes this cabin unique

Too many to list, but if you are looking for seclusion and amazing cabin experience in a safe and convenient location, this cabin is perfect.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(202 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
2 Bedroom Cabin with 28 Foot Wall of Glass Great Room and 18 Foot Rain Shower
average rating of 4.559406 based on 202 reviews
4

Dissatisfied with customer service

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The master bedroom sheets were dirty, it appeared they had not been changed, and although housekeeping came the next morning, management refused to give us a partial refund for that first night's stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Irma. We do see where our housekeeping department sent one of our Quality Assurance Representatives out to change out the sheets for you. The representative reported that the sheets looked clean, but a hair was found on the sheet. Since the issue was taken care of quickly, this is not something we can refund for. The only time a discount or refund is issued is if the issue can not be corrected. We provide 24/7 guest assistance should you find any items that need our attention. Thank you for allowing us to correct the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Largo, FL
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1. The living room TV was above the fireplace and uncomfortable to watch 2. The 2nd bedroom TV was on a shelf that was at eye level where you could hit your head 3. The shower entry was broken and a tripping hazard while some of the shower lites didn't work 4. The fireplace in the master bedroom didn't provide heat 5.The master bed frame was broken, missing piece and loose 6. The kitchen counter top was concave and couldn't be used. 7. We had too call and have a ripped/damaged carpet repaired for the tripping hazard. Pictures are available.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your business and your honest review, Janet. Your feedback is essential to our success and we appreciate you taking the time to report your concerns. I have made our maintenance team aware of your concerns and I can assure you they will be evaluated and addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and we are happy to assist you with anything that is not up to par. Don't suffer, call us. We love love assisting our guests! We would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience and hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinehurst, NC, NC
4

Great location. Comfy beds for four people.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location! Beds were comfy except for hide-a-bed. Glad we brought our air mattress. Sleeping arrangements best for 4 people. Could use more seating in living room. Needs coat rack or wall hooks at front door. Dishwasher didn't work.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hopewell, OH
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and very clean. Not as private as what I thought it would be. There are many other cabins very close to the one we stayed in. The kids enjoyed the pool table, hot tub, and huge shower and tub. It was a really neat cabin. The hot tub was the perfect temperature. We couldn't get the downstairs fire place to turn on so it was a bit cold down there. Overall I was honestly very happy with the cabin and the beds were beyond comfortable. Cabin is not far from town either. Glad we made the choice to stay in the spur of the moment cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Terrika! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy the downstairs fireplace. Please do not hesitate to contact us should this happen again in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing. We enjoyed the fall foliage, scenic roadway to the cabin, and the peace and quiet very much. Keep in mind that as a log cabin, it does creak and make noises, like when the heat would kick on and the wooden walls settled. But everything was as good as I could have expected.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay! Yes, it is normal for authentic log homes to creek and settle. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceburg, IN
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely was quiet, clean, romantic. Truly a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are certainly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Spur of the Moment. This is truly a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope you will make plans to visit us here at Elk Springs very soon. We enjoyed having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2