Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sand Dollar Dunes Villa South End Hilton Head Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps Villa Between Coligny Plaza And Seapines

Recently updated with flat screen TV's, Free Netflix and more!

The Dunes villas are located in the much desired South Forest Beach area of Hilton Head Island. Conveniently located half way between Coligny Square and the ocean gate of Sea Pines, you'll find yourself a short distance from all the flavor the south end of Hilton Head has to offer.

Reserved parking spot in front of walk, short flight of stairs to a private patio overlooking the pool of our 38 unit paradise.

Thank you in advance for considering our slice of paradise here on the island! Our carefree, colorful, beautifully appointed villa is located at The Dunes with reserved parking spots right in front of the building! The location is prime. We are right next to one of the many miles of bike/walking trails on Hilton Head. All the conveniences you expect await and more: new queen plush mattress, new twins, wireless internet, iPod speaker/player, beach cart, tennis racquets, 5 Beach Chairs, 2 sets of golf clubs...even 4 beach bikes with locks! It is all here for you to enjoy, just an easy 3 minute walk/bike ride to the beach-all on an easy, user friendly paved pathway and street-marked cross walk.

Forest Beach is an off-plantation community located between Sea Pines and Shipyard which offers two beautiful beaches with a distinctly different feel. North Forest Beach is more residential while South Forest Beach is mostly villas and inns, and the two are divided by shops, restaurants, and theaters of the popular Coligny Plaza. It is near the back gate of Sea Pines leading to South Beach and Harbor Town. The grocery and beach and shops are all within walking/biking distance of our villa. This is a prime location on Hilton Head Island.

Hilton head island is roughly 42 square miles. That's approximately 30,000 acres of which 28,000 are dry land and 2,000 acres are marsh lands. The island is 12 miles long and 7 miles wide at its widest point with an average width of 5 miles. Due to the gulf stream pushing its warm waters into our area, our spring and fall seasons are extended.

Hilton Head Island offers bike trails just about anywhere you want to go. We have over 260 tennis courts, 24 golf courses and another 15 within a 10 mile radius. The island offers 6 public and 3 private marinas, along with over 175 restaurants and more shops than you can count.

A short stroll and you are on one of the most beautifully flat beaches in the world. Our beach path is only feet from your door. It is just a short walk to the beach (less than 5 min) and you can bike in there in less than 3 min! No need for public beach access like the other South Forest Beach locations. We are closer than Ocean Breeze or some Seascape villas to the beach, and so much nicer! A different class altogether in a beach rental. We are also much closer to Coligny and the new play fountain and beach park.

Love tennis? Walk just a few minutes and you are at world renowned Van der-Meer Tennis Center. New to the sport? Try our racquets out! The players gym offers weekly memberships too for the whole villa at a discounted rate with coupon from us.The indoor pool and hot tub there offer a wonderful way to relax before or after your workout,and adjoins the tennis center. Our location offers all the amenities you want.Some of our guests never use their car the whole week! Bicycle rentals with pick up and delivery are available and a great way to get around, if you need more than our 4 bikes.

When you are ready for the evening meal, our kitchen does not disappoint; as it is outfitted nicely and has everything you need to cook in. But hey, you are on vacation so just take a stroll to dine out at Coligny Plaza after watching the sunset at the Tiki Hut at the Holiday Inn or take the family down to Harbor Town to see our old friend Gregg Russell perform, it's all here at Shady Dunes Villa. We can't wait to have you!

Warm regards, Shady

More Details

Kris Gloer
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2017

About Kris Gloer

Weston Fowler is a local charter boat Captain~

Kris Gloer is formerly an entertainer in Sea Pines Resort~

Kris is here to help~

Kris Gloer purchased this villa in 2012

What makes this villa unique

Our location is king, right by the back gate of Seapines resort you can get the resort on a take it or leave it and at a deal!


South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly Renovated
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly Renovated
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Cozy Queen Bed, Cable TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twins, Cable TV
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Sand Dollar Dunes Villa South End Hilton Head Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Dewitt, NY

Avoid at all costs

  • 1 of 5

We made the mistake of renting this unit last week and left after 1 night. The property owner informed us that the keys were in a "lock box". The "lock box" was two children s sand pails and we had to call owner to get in the property. The overall condition of this unit is very bad. Many outlets do not work, the bathroom fans are falling out of the ceiling and the blinds have mold on them. The couch is stained and the screens have large holes in them. We attempted to request a refund and were treated very poorly. The reviews shown are from 2013 and do yourself a favor and avoid this property at all costs.The owner would not even refund our deposit and treated me and my wife like trash.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Real bad experience all the way around. In 4 years this is the toughest deal. Client was advised of new key location upon arrival. Abandoned property mid week. I noticed they were not around and reached out. I could have offered Aternatives but was not given a chance, only asked to refund. No communication until after the fact. It was a slow week on the island and they were able to find a better deal and wanted out plain and simple. Client had friends on the island from out of town and wanted to stay closer to them. Ended up in a plantation mid island, completely different type property, We have had great feedback over the last 4 years and I did the cleaning myself on this check in and the unit was in good shape~ K
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Charleston area, SC

Love Dunes at South Forest Beach!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful villa to enjoy our time together with our family from the West Coast!! They had never been to Hilton Head before and we loved being so close to the beach! The villa was all ready for us when we arrived, clean, very comfortable beds - the family enjoyed it immensely, it was perfect! Everything was so accommodating, they loved the furnishings and decor - just wonderful all around. We had such a great time and it was a perfect location for us - thank you Kris for helping make our holiday trip so special and memorable!!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Stay Shady!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful stay at Shady Dunes!

  • 5 of 5

This was our fist overnight trip at HHI, and it was wonderful. The owner was great to deal with, and the unit supplied everything we needed. My main wish list was clean, comfortable, pet friendly, and close to the beach and that's what we got and much more! Bikes, beach cart, and chairs were even available. My family and I will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank y'all! Hope to see ya again real soon! Shady~
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, Ga


  • 5 of 5

Our family has vacationed at Hilton head for the past 3 years and I have to say, this has been my favorite stay so far. Location wise, I love that the condos are located in a quiet, private area. We never had to deal with loud neighbors as we had to do in previous stays in larger ocean front condos. The condo is a short walk to the beach, maybe 5 mins, but it leads to a wonderful part of the beach, where it is less crowded. Not to mention, there is a public pool bar on the way. Also, the condo is right next to the bike path. I really enjoyed having the bikes available and exploring the island. Very nice added touch to renting this condo...not having to rent bikes. The condo itself was very clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. Compared to our previous stays in other smaller condos, I loved having 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen to cook a couple meals. There is a TV in both bedrooms and the living room, all of the comforts of home. The owner even supplied us with plenty of bath towels and linens. The pool is maybe 50 ft away from the condo and we practically had it to ourselves the whole stay. I really don't have 1 bad thing to say about our week stay in this condo and would absolutely recommend it. The owner is very nice and accommodating. We hope to stay here in all of our future trips to Hilton Head!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shady thanks you all! Hope to see ya soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Friendly relaxing visit

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice time on our visit for my birthday. Townhouse was very clean and a short walk to the beach and to dinning and shopping. The owners and housekeeper are great, friendly and accommodating. We come to HH several times a year and will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shady Dunes Thanks you and can't wait to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lawrenceville, GA

Relax at Shady Dunes!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Shady Dunes & Kris for a relaxing get-away! This was our first experience in renting from a private owner & we were very pleasantly satisfied & happy with our stay! The villa was immaculate, clean & quiet with all the conveniences of home! Kris (the owner) was very cordial, personable & helpful. Such a convenient location.. beach, bike trails, restaurants & so much more! The beach was gorgeous, less commercialized than other areas. We highly recommend Shady Dunes! :)

  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shady Dunes thanks you! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary

Freshly painted and recently updated with flat screen TV's, Netflix and more! Come relax we have thought of everything indeed!

The Dunes Villas are located in the much desired Forest Beach area of Hilton Head Island. South Forest Beach is a conveniently located stretch of paradise running between Coligny Plaza and the Ocean Gate of Seapines Resort. You'll find yourself a short distance from all the flavor the South End of Hilton Head has to offer.

4 Free Beach Cruisers, 4 Free Beach Chairs with rental!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $250

Summer 2016 change over day will be Sunday's Thank you!
Looking forward to having you~

under 90 days out 100% due at booking~
over 90 days out 50% down 50% due 10 days before before check in~

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties