Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wishes Come True... Only $85 to $115/Night!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our lovely, well maintained condo is located on the ground floor of the building with a large lanai and a beautiful tropical garden view. The unit faces a stunning plumeria tree with lushes green landscaping and surrounded by blooming shrubbery.

This vacation condo is a short walk from one of Maui's finest beaches, Charley Young Beach. Shopping, markets, and restaurants are located within walking distance.

Maui Vista is in the heart of Kihei with good snorkling, ocean swimming and surfing. Spend your day walking on the beach, playing tennis, relaxing by the poolside, enjoying a book, or shopping for gifts. There is world class golf nearby. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets and a stroll on the beach. There's always something to do.

The well maintained condo is one bedroom with a queen size bed. It has an air conditioned living room, with ceiling fans in both living room and bedroom. There is a flat screen TV and computer access is available. The unit is fully equipped with all kitchen utensils and BBQ equipment. A futon is in the living area for additional sleeping. Linens are fully furnished. Beach towels, a cooler, beach chairs and boogie boards are convenient for your use.

Spend your vacation in paradise and have your wishes come true.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Ed and Kathryn Young
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
We have a variety of activities and fun things to do, can always email you the list!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Wishes Come True... Only $85 to $115/Night!
average rating of 4.595238 based on 42 reviews

Great Condo in Maui

  • 5 of 5

We would definetly come back to this condo if we ever find ourselves in Maui again ( which we will for sure). Ed and Kathryn have an excellent home they share. It's cozy and includes many things that made our trip so much better, such as snorkel gear, a cooler for our lunches, and boogie boards for surfing. It has wifi and TV, but that entertainment is nothing compared to the beach across the street and the nearby markets. Charlie Young Beach is one of the nicest beaches on Maui and is only a two minute walk from the condo. Sea turtles can be found just off of the shore. The condo is really close to a Foodland grocery store, too, which was super convenient. And the condo featured air conditioning that cooled down the entire place, which was really nice to have at night. It was clean and decorated really nice (the art is incredible) and it's lovely sitting on the patio watching for lizards and listening to all of the tropical birds. It's quite and far from the street and there is a beautiful green lawn just off the patio. This place helped us enjoy Maui to the fullest and we would recommend it to everyone. Thank you, Ed and Kathryn for sharing you're cute beach home with us.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and we hope you will stay with use again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Alberta Canada

yes wishes do come true!

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my extended time in this condo... very quiet. It is lovely to sit on the lanai and watch the trees blowing, listen to the birds and relax with the lovely green lawn since this is ground floor. The condo had everything I needed including beach chairs and towels. The art work by Kathy is lovely. I could quite happily live here but others keep booking it also!! Thank you for my temporary home away from home.


  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, inexpensive well equipped condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Hawaii. The condo was close to the beach, shopping and many restaurant. The unit was clean and well equipped with a beach umbrella, beach chairs, snorkels and boogie boards. The BBQ was close to the unit as was the pool. The owners were easy to work with and we would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found everything to your liking and we hope you will consider us on your next visit. Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient location but could use more thorough cleaning between guests

  • 2 of 5

Overall the condo was as pictured and described...very convenient to markets, stores, restaurants, and the complex was a short walk across Kihei Road to the beach. The condo was also well stocked with beach gear (e.g. towels, boogie boards, beach umbrella, beach chairs, cooler, etc.) and had a fully working kitchen and a washer and dryer. We really appreciated all of these amenities, and the complex also had a pool. The one thing that spoiled our stay was the lack of cleanliness in the condo. The floors and countertops were really dirty, and there was a smell that permeated the entire place, even after airing the condo out for hours with the windows open. It got so bad that we bought air fresheners to make the stay tolerable. I'm guessing that the owners probably didn't know about this since it doesn't seem like they actually live in Maui. By the way, my interactions with the owners over email were very pleasant, and they responded promptly to my emails. Hopefully the owners will use this information to ensure that the people they hire to clean the condo do a better job.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa, Thank you for your candid review. The client that was in our unit just before you was negligent and irresponsible. We had to file an insurance claim for a broken towel rack, a tear to the couch and large stains on the couch. Our cleaning person reported the damage and the dirtiness to us immediately and we had repairs and clearing done the next day. Our cleaning person has been working for us for over a decade and we have always found her work to be excellent. We are sorry you did not have a great experience at our condo and we do appreciate you letting us know your concerns so that we can deal with them immediately. Had you called us when you arrived, we would have been happy to have the condo re cleaned. Sincerely, Kathy & Ed Young
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Banning, Ca

Another vacation in Paridise

  • 5 of 5

This well furnished clean condo in Maui Vista, Kihei is close to beaches and activities. The one bedroom condo has an air conditioner, washer and dryer, WiFi, plenty of kitchenware and utensils. We brought our 10 year old grandson, so the pull out sofa bed was a great asset. It is nice that they supply boogie boards, umbrellas, beach chairs, coolers, towels and other beach supplies (which we used often). We enjoyed going over to the on site pool to relax after exploring Maui all day. Hooking up to the internet was easy and worked fine. There were instructions for logging on the the internet (the website listed, was a great website to get Maui information and maps). Charlie Young Beach is just across the street and is a perfect place for swimming, boogie boarding and sunsets. We saw plenty of turtles , some laying out and resting on the beach. The condo has everything you need for a nice relaxing vacation and We highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and your family at our vacation condo. How fun making memories with your grandson in Hawaii. Hope that you will come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay in Maui!! The condo was amazing clean and very comfortable, you can't beat the location either. The amenities made out stay very enjoyable. We found Kathy so helpful even though we needed to shorten our stay do to a grand baby due date. We are so looking forward to staying her again next year!!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for the nice review and we are delighted when everyone has a wonderful time. Enjoy your new grand baby and we look forward to your return next year. Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahului Air port
Nearest Barpub
1200 Metres
Moose McGillycuddy
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Pilani Hwy.
Nearest Restaurant
1000 Metres
Cafe' Ole
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Charley Young

3 Pools, 6 Tennis Courts & Gas BBQ's on site, Surfing all nearby


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cleaning and taxes are included in the daily, weekly, and monthly rates. A deposit of $100.00 is required to reserve and confirm your stay. You may use VRBO easy pay by credit card of e-check or you may mail a check or money order to the owner. The balance is due 30 days prior to your trip. The money should be in US Funds. Upon receiving the final payment your will receive keys and information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties