Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Home w/Private Pool, 2 Living Areas & Private Beach Access!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,906 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

2 Collier Beach in Singleton Beach is a wonderful oceanfront 5 Bedroom/5.5 Bathroom home with an oceanfront pool. This spectacular home features private baths for all bedrooms, beautiful kitchen, numerous balconies and even a spectacular 3rd floor oceanfront family room/game room with its own mini kitchen.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

2 Collier Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining Area, Laundry Room, TV, Private Pool (20’ x 12’), Gas Grill (Propane Included)

Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV (Walk-in Shower)

Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Two Twins, TV (Shower/Tub Combo)

Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV (Walk-in-Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)

Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, Sleeper Chair, TV (Walk-in-Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)

Third Floor: Second Living Area, Dining, Wet Bar, TV, Half Bath, Balcony

Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Queen Bed, Sleeper Chair, TV (Walk-in-Shower, Garden Tub)

Ground Level: 4 Car Garage (6 Car Maximum) (2 In Driveway)

Pool Dimensions: 20' by 9'

2 Dogs Max ($150/ each dog up to 50lbs).

Please Note: The elevator has been disabled at the owner’s request. It cannot be used by any guests.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2906 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Oceanfront Home w/Private Pool, 2 Living Areas & Private Beach Access!
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
Cavendish
4

April 2018 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The property is beautiful and location is amazing! Overall the house is great and has everything you could need. The shower heads could use some upgrading, but other than that it was a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bexley
5

March 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this house! You are literally steps to the beach, the views are amazing and it's centrally located on the island (very close to restaurants and shops). It also appears that this house has new carpet throughout, a new pool deck and new pieces of furniture. We will certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are absolutely correct. The owner has just replaced all of the carpets in the house, there is all new bedding and furniture as well. The pool deck was also just recently 100% renovated for the upcoming summer reservations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you again on you next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sun Prairie
2

March 2018 Stay

  • 2 of 5

The location of the house was ideal and it’s size accommodated our group. The management group was very responsive to our issues, however for this type of high end property, it was ridiculous the number of items that were wrong.

The dryer did not work. On day 4, the washing machine quit working.

The oven racks were too narrow for oven resulting in the shelves slipping and spilling in oven.

The railing leading upstairs is dangerously loose.

The areobed has a hole rendering it unusable.

The foot shower outside broke (water came out but Head was off).

Three coffee pots in house, only one made coffee but we had to try all three to find that out.

Door to pool sticks very badly.

The kitchen is poorly stocked: not enough dishes or utensils to make it more than one meal. No basics like Saran Wrap or foil.

The pool has a leak in a pipe and so we had to keep refilling it.

On the positive side, the house was very clean. The linens were very clean. Mattresses comfortable. Fast internet

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Angela, We are happy that you were satisfied with our customer service as we do strive to meet all guests expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the house. We have presented all of these things to the owner and are currently working with the owner on upgrades. Thus far, all new carpets and bedding have been installed. The pool deck has been completely renovated, and all new furniture has been added. We just recently did kitchen inventory so any missing or badly deteriorated items will be replaced. We unfortunately do not provided things like salt and pepper, or Saran Wrap and that is noted in your contract that. it is the responsibility of the renter as well as in your mobile app. We do have many properties available for rent so we hope that you will consider us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnson City
4

October 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The location is perfect. We've vacationed at Singleton beach and realize this is the place to stay when on the island. The rental company was great to deal with but the home could use just a bit of TLC. Overall,

would use this company again.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi James, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have gotten approval from the owner for some major renovation including all new carpets and furniture, pool deck renovation, new paint and more! We will undergo this project during the off season in prep for next years summer rentals. We hope to have you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Water Town
5

October 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

great location, house is perfect for our party of 12. house could use some minor maintenance but otherwise very nice. beach front does not have a lot of traffic and fabulous for long walks.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it and we hope to have you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
cincinnati
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The place is lovely. some minor issues with maintenance. Garage door is damaged. It won't close properly and secure. The home is furnished beautifully. Great view and some lovely people who live here. A return is an absolute yes!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are definitely working on getting some upgrades done with the owner. We would love to have you all stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Our cancellation policy is below:

    All cancellations are subject to a 4% cancellation fee.*

    Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4%.
    Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will receive deposit refund less 4%.
    Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

    *If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation.*

You might like these similar properties