Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular grounds, new house, Pool, SPA, near Sonoma square, next to wineries!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

This amazing property is only five minutes from the Sonoma Square and yet in an incredibly quiet and rural setting nestled among world-class wineries. This is also the best location to visit both Sonoma and Napa wine regions. We are on the east side of Sonoma, very close to Napa.

We built this gorgeous 4,000 sq-ft home from ground up in 2013 with two things in mind: luxury and comfort!

You will find here all top quality finishes, appliances, furniture, and amenities. Enjoy a 40 foot long, brand new saline heated swimming pool and built in hot tub. Enjoy outdoor lounge areas, 12 person teak outdoor table, and bocce ball court. For kids, there are endless activities including heated swimming pool, outdoor playground (swings, monkey bars, etc), ping pong table, biking and more.

This is the perfect location in the wine country. This home is 2 miles east of the Sonoma Square. You have access to all top quality wineries, most of them walking distance. Ravenswood, Buena Vista Winery, Sebastiani, Bartholomew, Gundlach Bundschu and other top wineries are a short walk or bike ride away. Of all wine country destinations, this location also is the closest to San Francisco, only 40 minutes away.

Enjoy a glass of Sonoma Pinot Noir on the deck, lounge by the pool, and enjoy an evening with the stars in the hot tub!

Important notes: We have a five night minimum from April, May and first half of June. It is a one week minimum during the summer months from June 12 through August 20. It is a five night minimum from August 21 through October 31. We can NOT rent this house for two or three nights during these months. Only time we would consider less than five nights is if it falls in the weekdays or it fills between two reservations.

For November, December, January and February we have a minimum of four nights. Occasionally we can rent it for three nights during these months. We can not rent it for two nights for these months.

Finally, For Thanksgiving, Christmas, Labor day, and fourth of July weeks, we have a one week minimum.

There is a strict noise ordinance in Sonoma. No outdoor music at anytime. Also guests are expected to enjoy the property inside after 10:00pm. Based on our agreement, you can not use the backyard after 10:00pm. Our vacation rental permit allows us to have a maximum of 12 people at night and 16 people during the day. We can not exceed these numbers based on our license. Also maximum five cars are allowed in the property. We receive a lot of requests for larger parties. We simply cannot accommodate these. So, for example, we can NOT have 22 people on a Saturday for a small gathering. It is simply against our vacation rental permit. Thank you!

Key words: Executive retreat, romantic getaways, wine country getaway, Sonoma, Pool, House, Cottage, Sonoma Square, Sonoma Plaza, Wine Country, Wine Tasting, Business Offsite, Business Meeting

TOT permit number: 1148N

Important: Owner is severely allergic to pets. So absolutely no pets allowed.

More Details

Owner
Bora Ozturk
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, turkish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2017

About Bora Ozturk

I love good wine, good company and a good round of golf. Sonoma has been my dream destination for more than a decade.

Bora Ozturk purchased this house in 2012

Why Bora Ozturk chose Sonoma

We fell in love with the home and location first time we saw it. We rebuilt the whole house from ground up.

What makes this house unique

It is very hard to find a brand new home with luxury this close to Sonoma Square and to San Francisco. Also the privacy and quietness of this home make this a very unique destination.

Amenities

Sonoma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , Double vanity with rain shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Inside one of the guest rooms brand new bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - shower , Outdoor shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , Beautiful bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Guest bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , One queen size bed with a bunk bed (bottom full and top twin
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , New queen size bed with a private bathroom
    4th bedroom - 4 twin/ single , two twin size beds plus two twin size trundle beds
    Detached guest room and bathroom - 1 queen , Detached room with en-suite bathroom
    Bonus 6th room with a beautiful outlook - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand new, high-end, super comfy queen sleeper
    Master bedroom - 1 king , Brand new king size bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
Notes:
There is super fast wifi everywhere in and around the house. I get 35 mps next to the pool on my ipad.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular grounds, new house, Pool, SPA, near Sonoma square, next to wineries!
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything the description and reviews said it was. It was very convenient location to the Sonoma square. It was very comfortable and new feeling. We really enjoyed the apples, figs, pomegranate, tomatoes, herbs, grapes, limes and lemons planted in the backyard. What a treat! The hot tub was a highlight for us too!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

The place is wonderful. A perfect and serene getaway from big city life. The landlord was quite responsive to any problems, and he had a grounds-keeper/handyman to help.

Wished there wasn't the house rule of "no music outside at anytime," but I think it has a lot to do with grumbly neighbors.

Otherwise, I would love to rent again, and hope to make it an annual vacation spot.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emmanuel, I am very happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the house. I am also happy that you'd like to make it a yearly tradition. "No outdoor music" is a Sonoma-wide vacation rental noise ordinance. It is not specific to our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous lawn, pool and home

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and tastefully furnished house. Spectacular outdoor space. Particularly loved dining under the grape arbor and of course the pool and its cabana. My three year old grandson spent all day in the pool making up all sorts of magical and fantasy stories. Thank you for a great family vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy. It was a pleasure to have you guys..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time staying at this stunning property! We had a group of 12 people that stayed here for four nights and it could not have been more perfect. The house was exactly as shown online and was very close to Sonoma Square which is great when running into town for groceries, etc. There are also a couple of really beautiful wineries nearby! Lastly, Bora left very detailed instructions and was extremely helpful with any questions we had!

I would definitely recommend staying here!

Thank you Bora for letting us rent your gorgeous home!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Stunning property, gorgeous backyard, great location

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed at the house and had a wonderful time. The home is well kept, well laid out and has a breathtaking backyard! While the pics on the site are nice, seeing the home in person is even better. The owner was super easy to work with and I'd highly recommend the property. The next time I'm back I'll be staying here for sure!!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christa for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again. We agree that the property looks better in person:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

The property was pretty amazing. We were 9 women meeting in Sonoma to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We nicknamed this place "the princess palace". The kitchen, living room, dining room lived up to it's nickname. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms were great for such an large group. The place was fully stocked in terms of linens and odds and ends. The backyard was amazing, though unfortunately the pool was a little cold, but it was the end of September, the hot tub was great. The only negative was that the beds ranged in comfort from OK to pretty uncomfortable. Also, the septic system was apparently quite sensitive (not that we had any problems) and we were asked to use only one square of toilet paper at a time - we managed by using the garbage cans for the toilet paper. I would definitely recommend staying here. The location was great - just a 7minute drive to Sonoma Square.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, thank you for your kind words and five star review. The pool most days in September and October is in mid to high 70s. And it can be heated to an even higher temperature (if used solar heat for no extra fee, if manually for $100). This is all described in the description of the house. Regarding the septic system, ALL of the homes in Sonoma are on septic system. It is the country. Because our home is brand new, it is probably the most robust possible septic system possible. It has a new tank, new bathrooms, new plumbing, new pipes. It is no different than a regular urban system. The only difference is one shouldn't use too much toilet paper in any septic system. Again, this is described in the listing of the house. Regarding the beds, you surprised me there. All bedrooms have, top of the line, brand new mattresses. We personally use this home regularly and we picked the best mattresses for my family. I know for instance we spent about $4K on the mattress in the master bedroom. Thank you again for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 12.0%

4th of July, Labor day weekend, Memorial day weekend, Christmas, Thanksgiving, and new year's week are rented at a minimum of one week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund