Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation on Beautiful Kauai!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Aloha and welcome to our hale (pronounced holly). Thank you for considering our home for your vacation plans. Our one bedroom air-conditioned condominium is located adjacent to the Coconut Marketplace in the heart of Kapaa on the east shore of the Garden Island of Kauai.

The Marketplace has restaurants, gift shops, and a luau for your enjoyment. You can leave the rental car in your free parking stall and take a vacation from driving if you wish. Kapaa is conveniently located midway between Poipu on the Southside of Kauai and the beautiful North Shore. The condominium is ten miles north of the airport in Lihue.

We have FREE USA AND CANADA PHONE CALLS. We also have free wireless internet. We offer a fully equipped kitchen, including microwave, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. We have two full-size beds in the bedroom and a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. We have two TVs with cable access and a DVD player. There are three grills on the grounds for outdoor cooking and three swimming pools and spas on the property. Shuffleboard, a putting green, and an activity desk are available at the office. Laundry facilities are available.

The beach is a short walk across a meadow. The Safeway and Foodland grocery stores are within walking distance. Relax and enjoy the tropical trade winds on our second (top) floor private lanai with views of the ocean and Sleeping Giant Mountain. We are 36 year residents who live nearby in Kapaa and are available for assistance and recommendations to help make your stay on Kauai as pleasant as possible. Check in is 3PM and check out is 11AM but check with us about early in or late out possibilities.

Mahalo (thank you) for considering our Garden Island of Kauai for your vacation.

Jim and Cherrie

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
James Seitenzahl
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Lihue
Car: recommended

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Vacation on Beautiful Kauai!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

We loved our stay here

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. The location was great, allowing us to see North, East, and South Kauai easily. Jim the owner was kind and helpful. The condo had everything we needed and was clean and well kept. We've got no complaints and only good things to say. We would be happy to stay here again on our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to meeting our guests and are glad you had a good vacation. We enjoy sharing the good things about Kauai. best wishes, until we meet again, Jim & Cherrie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

The booking process was a little different, but communication with the owner was great. Response time on emails were quick and communication was very professional.

Location of the property itself was perfect. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Location of the unit was great as well. Central to the pools and barbecue grills on property which are open until 10 PM. (We really liked that!). Keep in mind that the unit is located on the second floor with no elevator access.

As far as the unit itself and our overall accommodations... EXCELLENT! Very homey feel to it the minute you walk in. You can tell that they put a lot of thought and care into ensuring that you have the "home away from home" experience. Stocked with everything from basic spices to Ziploc bags and foil, books, playing cards, laundry detergent, beach chairs, towels, sunscreen, bug spray and even a Styrofoam cooler. Oh... And WiFi! 🙂򠠮 We had everything we needed and was able to save some money on not having to by all the temporary neccesitiesThe beds are comfy and fit five of us with lots of extra room, water pressure in the shower was nice and strong and lots of cabinet space too. Not in the room service, but conveniently there are laundry facilities located on the first floor at the end of each building. Be sure to have enough quarters on how to keep that on using it. I believe the front desk and help you out with that as well If needed.

Overall, we are extremely pleased with the accommodations we had and would definitely recommend you to stay there if available.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

property deserves 6 stars out of 5!

  • 5 of 5

I thought this property was too good to be true, but it actually legitimately exists! To be honest, I'm surprised there aren't 100 positive reviews. The property certainly deserves to have 100 positive reviews.

You can get by without a car (if you don't plan on discovering the island), but it is recommended if you want to do more than just lay on the surrounding beaches. However, if you plan on just sitting by the beach, a car is not necessary as beaches, restaurants, and amenities within the town of Kapa'a are somewhat within walking distance. I would strongly recommend renting a car though because there is so much to see and discover in Kauai, and Jim's condo is the perfect base for such exploring.

The condo was exactly as we envisioned it and as described. It's a bit older, but it's a great place to put your weary head after a long day of exploring. A box of chocolates even welcomed us to the condo! Just a warning for those that need it, the condo is on the second floor, and I didn't see an elevator for those that are restricted in terms of their mobility.

Although an AC unit was available, we didn't really need it. However, we went in May, so things could be different in the summertime.

Jim was such an accommodating and super responsive host. He made the process extremely simple. We regrettably missed having dinner with him at Kintaro because our schedules didn't jive for the duration of our stay. It's too bad because I'm sure Jim has many stories to tell. Hopefully we'll catch you next time, Jim!

I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this property to anyone for their trip to Kauai. Jim provides you with the best value in Kauai.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent stay in paradise, best location to move around the island

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my couple in this fantastic condo after a long flight from Europe. We planned to see Kauai in full so the location was very important for us. I think the condo has the best location for this purpose, and also is close to Kapaa (small beautifull town) and different markets (like Safeway) and shops (Coconut Marketplace).

Condo has 2 queen size beds in a spacious bedroom with a large lanai connected with the living room. Full bath is also great with all facilities. The living room is spacious too and include a full kitchen that helps to save lot of money. It's also included free parking (next to the unit) and free WIFI (excellent notice if you are outside USA & Canada and want to be connected to family and friends).

I absolute recommend everybody. Jim (the renter) is very kindly, helpfull and always reply quick the emails. If I would come back to Kauai, I'm sure I will repeat my stay here.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Tacoma, WA
5

Convenient and cozy

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for the couple that wants to have a base that is cool with AC, sunny in the days, close walk to the beach, very close to Kapaa (and starbucks). We took a wonderful heloicopter tour with inter island, tried the ultralite, went on a dinner cruise and a kayak tour up the river with a jungle walk to the waterfall. Always after each adventure we knew this condo was waiting. You also get access to three pools, the hot tubs, and parking at the doorfront. It is on the second floor, so noise is at a minimum. You can hear the traffic if you try hard, but it is not a probblem. Owners are really great, shared a dinner of sushi..the best ever..with them at Kintaro's right up the street..This is a BARGAIN..we loved it..two weeks just not quite enough..

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

The best place to stay on Kauai!

  • 5 of 5

I have vacationed on Kauai several times now and always return to this condo for my stay here. It is a perfect spot as it is close to stores and activities yet feels secluded and private. The amenities are many - 3 pools, jacuzzi, close to beach with great ocean views from the balcony, barbeques grills and outdoor dining spots but by far the best is the local owners. They truly embody the Aloha spirit and the way of life here as well as going out of their way to introduce you to Kauai and all it has to offer. The condo is super clean,well appointed and represent ed actually in the description.. Although the kitchen is not huge it met all my needs and I am a former gourmet chef and still love to cook, even on vacation! This is the only place my family and I will stay when on Kauai and recommend it with enthusiasm to all.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

outclean fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

2017 Thanksgiving Special. $100 discount for any bookings during Nov 21, 2017 thru December 14, 2017. Book now and mention this discount!!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties