Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Condo,Steps to Base Area! 6th night free.Hot tub!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,129 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR/2 BA Mt. CB Condo (Sleeps 6)

This is a beautifully renovated condo in the well-maintained Ponderosa condos. Literally just a short walk from the base area of Mt. Crested Butte. Enjoy the world famous steeps in the winter as you ride or ski and in the summer, enjoy the most amazing single track in Colorado.

The living room has a full size sleeper sofa and a loveseat. There is a 37' television with a DVD player and VCR to help wind down the day. The dining area seats 6 people with extra seating at the bar top in the kitchen that seats 4 more individuals.

The kitchen was also recently redone with granite counter and stainless steel appliances. Very well equipped with anything you might need. It is an open kitchen so that you can mingle with those in the dining area as well as the living room.

The condo sleeps 6 people comfortably with a king bed in the master bedroom, and an ensuite bathroom. The guest bedroom has a twin bunkbed with a separate queen sized bed in the room. There is also a full bathroom for the guests in this room just off the hallway. The condo also has a lovely deck to enjoy late afternoon sunsets.

After a long day of recreating in the mountains, enjoy a good soak in the community hot tub with some of the best views of the valley.

Discounted lift tickets are available.

Due to HOA covenants and limited parking we cannot accommodate trailers at this property.

Come and enjoy this warm and comfortable condo and see what Crested Butte has to offer!

6th night free N/A Xmas/New Years, Spring Break, 4th of July week.

Please note that the hot tub is open seasonally. It is open opening day to closing day in the ski season and will reopen mid-June and close after Labor Day.

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

Town of Mt CB ID/License #:17-589

***There is a 7-night minimum for any Summer 2018 booking until 1/1/18, at which point we will revert back to our 3-night minimum.

More Details

Property Manager
shay
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Map

This condo is located in Mt. Crested Butte, just a few minutes away from the base area of Crested Butte Mountain Resort.

Amenities

Mount Crested Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1129 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • The master has an ensuite bathroom, the guest room has a full bath accessed through the hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom has a king bed and a television, guest room has a twin bunk bed with a separate queen size bed in the room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Condo,Steps to Base Area! 6th night free.Hot tub!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Weekend was fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, very well appointed condo in a prime location right at Mt Crested Butte. Condo was spacious and very well suited for 4 adults. Thank you! We look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, well-appointed condo

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed with how clean and comfortable this condo was. The beds were comfortable as well as the living room furniture to hang out and relax. The kitchen has plenty of dishes and a coffee maker and tea kettle. It fit our needs perfectly. Everything about this condo was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sugar Land
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was outstanding. It was so comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Couldn't ask for a better place. We loved the location....we loved everything about it! Thank you for such a lovely condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
2

Spacious but needs improvement.

  • 2 of 5

Overall a decent place to stay. Pros: spacious for a family of 5, nice views of the mountains, great hot tub, and a convenient place for our bikes. Cons: not the cleanest place and a lot of things in the condo need to be replaced and fixed. There is serious mold in the master shower. The carpet throughout is disgusting. We spilled ice when we got there and when I wiped it up, the paper towel was brown. Disgusting. I called the management who said that we checked in early and that's why it was dirty. That is total bs because the condo was ready! The cleaner had already been there but clearly didn't do a good job. We left and when we returned, there was a dirty dishcloth added to the laundry pile. Not only did she use a "dish" cloth to wipe the floor but left it for me to wash. There were other parts of the condo that were disgusting that we discovered only because we were looking for a remote control. The dishcloths and dishtowels are stained and gross looking. The sheets on the master bed are pilling and rough. These are cheap and simple fixes. The washer/dryer unit should be replaced. It is very old and inefficient. Plan on waiting at least 1.5 hours to dry anything on the hottest setting.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are property managers and hence deal with alot of folks coming to our valley. We like sharing our valley and being available to help. We also pride ourselves on offering good service, very clean properties and just general guidance when asked. We can try very hard to make things perfect but some folks will look for something to complain about, that was this group. These renters checked in early without notifying us, the condo had not been properly opened by us which is when we do a very thorough check of the cleaning. When they called to say the kitchen floor was not clean we told them this, I sent a cleaner up and they locked her out. After waiting for them to bring the key back, I mentioned again that we have very specific check in times so that we can avoid having these types of things happen. While we had cleaned the property, we always go back with a fresh set of eyes to just double check. We clean the carpets twice a year, typically in April or May and again in Oct or November, we do deep cleans at these same times so that the properties are in tip top shape. The owners take care of their condo, replace things when they break or go missing and do not defer maintenance. I thought about reviewing this guest and leaving an honest review of her and her family but decided to take the higher road and leave it be. As we all know in the internet world reviews are the lifeblood of internet bookings and sales. In pondering whether I made the right choice, I would still say that I did. While I found these folks abrasive and rude and completely unfair in their review of the property, what good would it have done. While this condo is very comfortable and has a nice homey feel it is not a luxury property and nor is it priced as such. The washer and dryer are older but they work as well as any stackable apt style system. None are highly efficient. Clearly this family was looking for a luxurious property and what they found was a truly comfortable place that felt like home. I guess that wasn't good enough...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend in Crested Butte

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo, awesome weather, great town! Really enjoyed our visit

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs
5

Fantastic location, very nicely appointed!

  • 5 of 5

Nicely updated unit, with fantastic location and everything included that was needed for our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable