Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Affordable Beach Vacation Condos - Retro Florida! -Treasure Island - Discounted

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront on Treasure Island. Heated Pool. Fishing Dock. Boating. Beach.

Welcome to our Unique Retro Florida - Boutique Vacation Property - “Affordable Beach Condo of Treasure Island, Florida”

'AWARD WINNING' THEMED PROPERTY!

VOTED BEST RESORT OF TREASURE ISLAND 2013.

This FLORIDA HERITAGE PROPERTY offers our guests the opportunity of a lifetime to experience a truly special and unique Florida Vacation.

Set amid Lush Tropical Gardens on the waterfront.

PRIME LOCATION - ONE BEDROOM ONE BATHROOM CONDOMINIUM - PRIME - LOCATION ON TREASURE ISLAND. BEACH ACCESS

WATER FRONT WHERE THE BAY MEETS THE GULF. HEATED POOL. DOCK. UPGRADED

This is an opportunity to enjoy an historic property, lovingly restored and upgraded.

Built in 1960, it is one of the few Traditional Florida Resort still in operation.

This listing is for a one bedroom condominium among several sizes that we offer.

Relive a blast from the past. An era when your parents or grand parents piled you all into the family Ford 'woodie' and drove all the way to Florida.

You will relive the same sense of adventure from a bygone and slower paced, more genteel era.

There is nothing like it on the Gulf Beaches.

The lovingly updated property offers you a beautiful unit in a setting of lush tropical gardens filled with flowers and palm trees.

Guests love the convenience of having a fully supplied kitchen / separate living room. There are Flat Screen TVs in the bedroom as well as in the living room, plus Free Wi-Fi Internet, a heated pool with waterfront views, fishing, Dolphin Watching, BBQ, and a host of beach vacation comforts including private patios and Free parking.

Everything is move in ready - grab your shades and away you go.

ABOUT THE THEMED VACATION PROPERTY RENTAL

Updated. New Heated Pool. New Dock. Waterfront.

Flat Screen TV’S in every room.

FREE WiFi -FREE Parking - FREE Cable.

Your condo is decorated with an individual theme from around the world and provides you with a unique vacation experience.

All the linens, towels, and utensils are included for your convenience, and comes fully equipped with such useful amenities as hair dyer, iron and ironing board, as well as heating and air conditioning and tropical ceiling fans!

Sleep like a baby in a Luxury European style feather bed (non-feather bedding is available upon request).

Eat and relax on your own schedule. The convenience of the full kitchen will save you money and are super convenient. They have full size stoves, refrigerators, microwaves, and all the necessary appliances for a self-catering stay is included.

Bathroom has both a tub and a shower, and have the original old Florida tiles.

Make yourself at home in a fully furnished vacation property that is well-equipped with all modern facilities and offers you thoughtful amenities like FREE wireless internet access, a heated pool, a private boat dock, free fishing, DVD, Stereo, FREE Flat Screen cable TV, FREE parking and even beach towels.

The property is GROUND FLOOR for easy access. There is a patio in back. A central European Style Courtyard is in front with fountains, benches and lush exotic gardens.

Bring the entire family, including the family dog. Rent a pet-friendly condo. Boats and dogs are welcome by prior arrangement!

AMENITIES

Fish from our dock or relax with a good book and sunbathe by the heated pool. From the shade of a giant rubber tree enjoy wonderful views of the wide-open water and look out for dolphins!

Get close to nature. Egrets, Pelicans, Herons and Dolphins pay regular visits to our dock.

Cast your reel from the private dock and savor the spectacular sunsets with a glass of wine. You can barbecue at the poolside. Hang out with your friends and family on the patio and enjoy the view overlooking the water.

Explore all kinds of nooks and hidden corners of the lush tropical gardens with an abundance of exotic plants and flowers.

GREAT LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

“THIS AFFORDABLE BEACH RETREAT,” offers Location, Location, Location, and is central to the beaches, shops, dining as well as popular Florida attractions.

Disney World and Universal Studios, Sea World and Epcot are all just 90 minutes away.

Busch Gardens is only 45 minutes.

Tampa Airport is only 35 minutes away.

You will love the convenience of never having to drive. Plus there is a beach trolley that can take you everywhere.

Nearby 'Historic Johns Pass Village' with its fresh of the boat seafood restaurants, eclectic boutiques and live entertainment is a 'must experience' right out of the pages of 'Cannery Row'.

The romantic charm of out door dining in Downtown St. Pete, is just 20 minutes away. Fine restaurants and bars, and shopping centers abound.

St Petersburg is the epicenter of the brew pub culture and there are loads of great pubs awaiting you.

Activities like diving, jet skiing, and dolphin-watching cruises will fill your days.

Reserve your tropical retreat today. Call today for the best rates and availability

Holiday and Seasonal Weeks are extra.

Minimum stays may be in effect

Rates are Subject to change without notice.

Additional Services

Dogs Allowed - fee applies.

Boat Docking - fee applies

SLEEPING CAPACITY:

indicates maximum number of Adults and small Children under 12 years of age allowed - based on the published rates.

STANDARD SIZE One bedroom Condominiums - Sleep 2-4. (2 adults and 2 small children under 12 / or 3 adults). Other size options may be available.

Additional Services

Dog Fee $15.00 per dog per night

Boat Docking Fee $15.00 per night

DISCLAIMER:

Rates subject to change without notice and should be used as a guide only.

Rates vary for Holiday and Peak Travel Weeks.

Not every Rate combination can be displayed in this advert.

Not all availability is current on the advert calendar

Please contact us to verify rates.

Or visit our web site for accurate rates and availability

More Details

Owner
Jeffrey Solomon
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Jeffrey Solomon

Sharda and I take great joy in this unique property a - piece of Florida's heritage!

On the bay where the beach meets the bay.

Courteous and friendly.

When you are here you are at home.

HERE IS THE EXPERIENCE WE AIM TO PROVIDE FOR YOU:

Think Bee Wop a Doo Dah.

Think 60's retro with unique themed condominiums in a small private Florida jungle retreat.

Take a break from the large, faceless, Mc Hotels.

At Whispers you will NOT lose your family between the lobby and the pool!

This is old time Florida.

Escape the swarms of strangers, crowded pools and relax in the ambiance of a more genteel environment.

Lush jungle gardens and huge trees to shade you, and cool breezes fan you by the pool.

Does this sound right for you?

Then you will love a Florida Heritage vacation, a blast from the past.

The Bee Wop a Doo Dah.

We will take you back to the days when the family piled into Dads Buick Roadmaster 'Woodie' and headed south for an adventure to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Relive an era before the large 'Box Hotels' popped up on every corner.

Before McDonalds. An era when the corner soda shop was the place to hang out!

This blast from the past has just 8 units set in a lush tropical garden.

Every unit has a unique themed decor, such as Oriental, Africa, Hawaii, England etc.

This is real honest to goodness American apple pie, old time, down home Florida with all its eccentricities.

Whispers is a very small and extremely private bay front property.

Lose your cares.

Feel human again!

Your patronage helps us preserve our Vintage Florida Heritage.

The property is updated while still preserving the essential elements, colors and feel of our Florida heritage.

Jeffrey Solomon purchased this condo in 2000

Why Jeffrey Solomon chose Treasure Island

Treasure Island is an Island Paradise in the Gulf of Mexico.

We want to share our love of Florida with everyone!

Welcome to Paradise!

CONDO AMENITIES:

Full Kitchen

Stove with Oven

Microwave

Dinnerware

Living Room

Separate Bedroom

Linens and Towels

All Ground Floor - no stairs

Back Patio

Luxury Feather Beds (Hypoallergenic - Removable)

A/C and Heating

Free Wi Fi

Free Cable

Free Parking

Flat TV's in every room.

DVD

Stereo / CD

Hairdryer

Iron and Ironing Board

Fully tiled.

Pets accepted by arrangement

Boats accepted by arrangement

What makes this condo unique

FANTASTIC PRIVATE LOCATION

This Affordable Beach Retreat is in a fantastic and quiet, gated, location.

PRIVATE RETREAT:

You can have 20 - 30 family and friends for a perfect get together with units of varying sizes.

It will be your own PRIVATE RETREAT!

GREAT LOCATION:

IN THE HEART OF TREASURE ISLAND

Walk one block to the shops, bars, restaurants and supermarket.

Close to downtown St Petersburg. 15 minutes to sophisticated nightlife, micro brew pubs, multicultural dining, theater, arts, music and craft galleries, to name but a few.

NATURE AND SUNSHINE

You will love being on our part of beautiful Boca Ciega Bay known as DOLPHIN ALLEY and for good reason!

Dolphins pass by daily.

Pelicans, egrets, herons and sea birds frequent the dock.

Excellent fishing from our dock.

Boat docking.

THE # 1 BEACHES IN THE USA!

GREAT AMENITIES

Water front heated pool, a boat dock, a fishing pier overlooking a large bay with great opportunities for dolphin watching.

BBQ waterfront.

THINGS TO DO:

GREAT DINING, EXCELLENT FRESH SEAFOOD

Within a block you can visit the local shops and boutiques. Fast food to top end dining. Enjoy local bars with live entertainment.

The 60 mile Pinellas Bike and Hike trail passes outside our front gate. Rent or bring a bike!

Jet ski, boat and paddle board rentals. Deep sea fishing charters. Dinner cruises and dolphin watching adventures.

Two blocks to the beach boardwalk

Catty Corner to a public park.

Close to St. Petersburg / St. Pete Beach / Tampa / Madeira Beach / Indian Rocks / Fort de Soto / Orlando.

Close to Tampa Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg (PIE) Airport - 18 miles.

NEARBY:

Enjoy nearby historic Johns Pass Village (one mile).

Experience the fabulous fresh seafood off the boats.

DISNEY, SEA WORLD, UNIVERSAL - 90 minutes

LEGOLAND and BUSCH GARDENS - 45 minutes

KENNEDY SPACE CENTER - 2 HOURS.

Treasure Island and the surrounding beaches are home to the # 1 rated Beaches in the USA!

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Ricky T's
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Treasure Island
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Pearl
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Treasure Island
Car: not necessary

LOCATION

One block to shops, dining, supermarket, bars, trolley bus, beach entrance,

Close to Johns Pass Village - Historic area for shopping, dining and entertainment. Dolphin Cruises, Boat, Jet Ski, Scooter and Bike rentals.

Close to Pinellas Trail for biking.

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub and Shower and Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Other sleeping options bedrooms may be available on request
  • Queen size Beds (1), Queen sleeper sofa - A Baby Crib is Available On Request. TV's in all the bedrooms Other bedroom options for larger groups may be available - on request
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
UNIQUE THEMED CONDOMINIUM - Condo has a Themed Decor. Pictures on our website Free 70+ Channel Cable TV, Free Parking, Heating and A/C, Ceiling Fans, Heated Pool, Boat Dock, Private Fishing Dock, Water Front Property, Pool Patio, Private Patio,, And water front BBQ. Steps to Beach - Shops - Bars - Restaurants, Non Smoking, Boat Docking Offered, Tennis and Golf are all right nearby, DOGS ARE ACCEPTED by prior arrangement, REFUND POLICY - NO REFUNDS WITHIN 90 DAYS OF ARRIVAL

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Affordable Beach Vacation Condos - Retro Florida! -Treasure Island - Discounted
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
ocala florida
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The pictures on the website were nothing like the property. The property is very run down and you feel like you are in a jungle. The pool is not heated. We rented for memorial weekend and only stayed one night. The room was for 4 people but you only had parking for one car. The other guest had to park down the street and pay for parking. I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I know you booked last minute for Memorial weekend, however I did tell you that we had no additional parking spaces available for a second vvehicle. We also do not heat our pool when the temperatures are above 90 degrees! Our gardens are very lush and we are very proud of them. I have more than 100 species of tropical plants from Avocado and Mango to pygmy dates and passion fruit vines. I spend more than 3 hours a day trimming and caring for the gardens - which is one of the attractions of Whispers. You will not find gardens like this at any other resort. Some people may prefer a sterile environment and I respect that. Most big hotels have the obligatory palm tree in the drive way and not much else - however we are famous for being traditional Florida Resort and our tropical gardens are a huge attraction for our guests. We have even won an award from the City for our "jungle". We also are proud of our giant Rubber tree - the largest tree on Treasure Island - that is more than 5 stories tall!! So my suggestion to all our future guests is that if that you do not like nature, and if you want a chrome and glass - chain store "McHotel" you can probably find one right in your own home town. If you want to experience a true Florida Heritage property, the way Florida used to be back in your parents days and for some of you, your grandparents days, then that is what we offer. This is a throwback to when you would pile in the family "woodie" and head to a small mom and pop resort in Florida. It is Route 66 revisited, it is the days of the corner soda jerk shop and a blast from the past! Welcome to retro - Florida! Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
4

Fantastic location, cute and quaint!!

  • 4 of 5

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but once inside you forget where your at...lush tropical foliage throughout....the deck on the ICW is fantastic. We stayed in unit 1 for two nights...just the right size...the only negatives we're an unheated pool and some bathroom floor dirt. Otherwise, a neat place to stay, and pet friendly too!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judi, Thanks so much for your kind review. We (Sharda and I ) really appreciate it and we thank you for taking such good care of our property when you were here. We were doing maintenance on the roof - and I had to shut off the pool heater that is located on the roof - and I apologize that the pool was not heated for a couple of days. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Treasure Bay Views - usually you can see dolphins every day and in summer time you can see manatees as well. Whispers is a preservation project - being a Florida Heritage Resort. The lush gardens are my passion - and they are quite unique to Whispers - and we have the largest rubber tree that I have ever seen - at 50 feet tall and 30 feet wide! Thanks for staying with us! Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for me and my boyfriend.

Very clean and had everything that we wanted including beach towels and

dinnerware for dining in! Definitely on our return list, happy memories!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, It was a pleasure meeting you both and Sharda and I are delighted that you had a great stay! Thanks so much for taking such good care of our condo. Come back soon, Jeffrey and Sharda
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful beach condo !!!

  • 5 of 5

I have never been in such a beautiful beach condo Treasure Island, Florida.They have everything available for you from kitchen utensils to beach fun essentials. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an undisturbed, hideaway if you want to drop out of sight and forget the world. Very laid back and friendly. Great neighbors and we all had a good time meeting folks from other parts of the world like from England, New York and Canada.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Part of the charm of Whispers is the very unique grace and friendliness of a Heritage Property with all the charm of a bygone era. Folks feel like it is a healing place which we believe it is. We loved being able to share this with you and to have helped be a part of you Florida memories. Thank you for your review. Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

We had a wonderful stay !!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this comfy, well-equipped home so close to the beach! The house was as described. We will return here. What we really enjoyed about the house was the huge amount of space – it is bigger than my house back home. Wonderful water views and BBQ right outside on our patio.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim I know, most people are amazed at how big (and comfy) the house is. We do a lot of large family groups and it has been really popular with folks who appreciate good value when compared to a hotel room that offers nothing near the space and amenities. Its good to know that you had a great time! Happy 2017 Jeffrey
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Really loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

Really loved this condo! Good location, only a few minutes walking distance to Beach, Bars and Restaurants. We had a great experience! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Jon, I really enjoyed meeting you and so glad that you had a great time - you were certainly busy, busy, busy, doing things. I hope to see you in the summer again, as we discussed. Thanks for staying Best wishes for the Xmas and New Year Season, Jeffrey and Sharda
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Per dog Per Day $15 $0
BoatParking Per Day $15. $0
Exit Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

PET FEE AND BOAT FEE IS AN ADDITIONAL $15.00 PER DAY PER PET OR PER BOAT - NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATE

REFUND POLICY: NO REFUNDS WITHIN 90 DAYS OF ARRIVAL

HOLIDAYS AND WEEKENDS EXTRA

SPECIAL DISCOUNTS OFFERED FOR WEEKLY AND MONTHLY STAYS


DISCLAIMER:
Rates subject to change without notice and should be used as a guide only.
Rates vary for Holiday and Peak Travel Weeks.
Not every Rate combination can be displayed in this advert.
Not all availability is current on the advert calendar
Please contact us to verify rates.
Or visit our web site for accurate rates and availability

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund