Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean & Mountain View, Walk 3 minutes to beach, 2 Bed/2 Bath, Free Wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 745 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bed/2 bath, sleeps 6

2Bed/2 full bath vacation condo with full kitchen and is located is Kihei, a cozy beach town in sunny South Maui.

Quiet end unit away from traffic with lots of privacy.

Sit on your private lanai and enjoy breakfast with beautiful ocean view & majestic mountain view in your pajamas; or enjoy famous Maui sunset with a glass of wine or Mai Tai.

Pacific Shores is centrally located and right across street from South Maui's best sandy beaches. You can walk to several beaches, great shops as well as popular local restaurants.

The complex is well maintained with a large pool area with Jacuzzi, four gas BBQ grills and plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing or just reading in a lazy afternoon.

3-5 mins walk to Charlie Young beach & Kam beach 1(swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling,paddle boarding)

5 -7 mins walk to popular restaurants and ABC store.

7-10 mins walk to Cove park(surfing,paddling boarding, joggling) and Foodland(grocery store,open 24 hours).

7-8 mins drive to Shops at Wailea and world class golf course.

More Details

Owner
Joanna
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Why Joanna chose South Maui

It's right across street from our favorite beach - Charlie Young beach and it's close to everything! Charlie Young beach has vocalnic rocks on one end only and long smooth sandy beach on the rest which is perfect for swimming. Winter time you will find gentle waves good for boggie boarding and paddle boarding.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 745 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , plus a hide away guest bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1: One queen size bed + One hide-away guest bed; Bedroom 2: One queen size bed; One sofa bed in living room for extra guest.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Other Amenities: New 40' flatscreen TV, juicer, coffee maker, toaster, Tommy Bahama beach umbrella, Boggie boards, Beach chairs, Beach peddle ball set.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Ocean & Mountain View, Walk 3 minutes to beach, 2 Bed/2 Bath, Free Wifi
average rating of 4.304348 based on 23 reviews
Alberta Canada
5

Chris and Sue

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the condo rental! Everything was great, it was exactly what we needed.

Love the location, we have stayed at the hotel next door on our previous trip. The condo was a great base for us for our Maui adventure. The pool and BBQ areas are great, and the proximity to the beaches and shops are a big plus.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamstown, Australia
5

Fun time, fun place, great people!

  • 5 of 5

The place was exactly as we expected (and was what we had hoped for)! It was in a fantastic location, less than 5 minutes walk from the beach and within walking distance of local shops. The apartment was spacious and clean and easy to cool down without having to use an air conditioner. We were also able to use the beach chairs and boogie boards which was great! And it was nice to have the option of a beautiful pool to swim in, in addition to the beach. The manager was easy to get in touch with throughout our stay and even allowed us a late check out on the last day due to us having a late flight which made our last day in Maui a lot more relaxing! I would definitely recommend this place to others!!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Travelling from Nova Scotia, Canada to Switzerland, Austria and Venice
5

Location, location!!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our three week vacation in Joanna's Condo! The recent renovations in this unit made it work so well for the four adults, as we all like to cook. We all fit comfortably around the beautiful kitchen island and wide open space. The location was everything! Easy walk across the street to Charley Young beach carrying the beach chairs, umbrella and cooler, all provided with the Condo! Grocery stores, restaurants, happy hour pubs, parks, and shopping outlets all within walking distance. We have been to Maui many times and did all the tourist attractions before. We rented a car the second week for one week to see many of the attractions again. Rented peddle bikes as well. Enjoy!

Thanks again Joanna

Rob & Carolyn

PEI, Canada

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rob and Carolyn, Thanks for choosing this condo and thanks for the great review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you next Winter! Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unsatisfied with less than clean Condo w/cockroaches-Not sure what the cleaning fee is for!

  • 1 of 5

We reserved the condo for 10 nights for 5 adults as the ad stated there were 2 queen beds, a futon sleeper in the living room and an additional pull out bed.We arrived late at the condo on the 23rd of December and immediately realized the condo was not very clean and cockroaches were in abundance.I emailed Joanna and documented the condition of the condo with pictures.The bedding was stained and dirty and there was not adequate bedding for either the futon sofa or the pull out twin bed.The mattress on the pull out twin bed was so stained none of the adults wanted to use it.The futon sofa was full of sand.The only additional bedding provided was 1 top sheet and 2 blankets and very stained flat pillow.Because I did not immediately receive a response from Joanna, we went and purchased new pillows and a set of sheets.I also washed the filthy comforter in the washing machine and it came clean.Due to the abundance of cockroaches we did not want to use any of the mismatched and well used dishes.We bought our own paper plates, bowls, and plastic ware and kept everything sealed inside of zip lock baggies.The refrigerator was left with 2 shelves full of other guests condiments and had not been wiped clean.The freezer contained half cartons of ice cream, vegetables, etc.The cupboards contained cereal, and an odd assortment of food.Drawers had crumbs and other leftover food pieces which could only encourage the roaches to remain.The master bathroom had hair ties and other matter left behind.The baseboards were dirty and handprints were evident on the doors and light switches.The area rugs in the kitchen and living room were dirty.The entire unit besides the remodeled kitchen seems tired. I do have to mention that once Joanna received the emails a few days past Christmas, she was responsive and wanted to come to the unit and see what could be done.With 5 adults in the unit, I explained that it wasn't possible to perform the deep cleaning it needed.Joanna came out with her husband and brought a new set of sheets, a new mattress pad, and a blanket.Joanna's husband attempted to wipe down the top of the refrigerator with paper towels which immediately turned black! They volunteered to take all the excess food out of the refrigerator explaining they leave food for other guests to enjoy.Gross! He also tried to wipe the drawers.The one plus is the beach items provided for guest's use (chairs, umbrella, boogie boards) and it is close to the beach as stated.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been running this condo for 3 years on VRBO. Most of the reviews we received are 4 and 5 stars. Maybe twice receiving 3-star. Susan is the 1st person to give us a 1-star. She texted me 12 pictures in the middle of the night(11:30pm) showing trivial defects like small areas with chipped paint on wall and baseboards, a small shadow showing what looked like a tiny stain in the drying basket, a roach trap we set underneath the cabinet, assorted condiments bottles inside the fridge(barbecue sauce.vinegar etc... Most guests actually prefer that condo offers these so they don't have to buy everything). Being responsible host, we showed up next day to do what we can. When we walked in, She told us "You know I am a little picky." Her husband just looked at her, shook his head and asking " A little?" Anyway, we did re-paint the all baseboards and door frames after she checked out and took away half of the condiments. Sorry for those who wish the more the better. As for dust on top of the refrigerator, good news for everyone that Maui just had its last sugarcane harvest. End of a plantation era of sugarcane. No more burning of sugarcane and no more dust from the burning. Anyway Susan i pray for you that one day you will be a happy person!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo, even better location !

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at Joanna's condo. The VRBO listing very accurately described the property. The central location of this unit in Kihei is super. The views of the ocean and mountain are great. The condo was clean and decorated appropriately for an island retreat. The condo complex is well maintained and provides a safe environment. The pool and adjacent outdoor table and grilling area is secured with a locked fence to which Joanna provides a key in the condo. The best part of the condo is the location. It is a 25 minute drive from the airport, and is central to the island. The location in Kihie is also great. Many great places to dine or shop are found within a short walk or short drive from the condo. This also includes access to the many beach areas across the street. Joanna was very responsive to the whole VRBO listing process. We would definitely recommend this property, and would stay there again on another trip to Maui. After reading all the past reviews, I did not want to repeat a lot of the additional data provided in the 4 and 5 star reviews, but the collective reviews pretty much sum up this property. As far as what we did, here is just a brief summary. The Haleakawa sunrise was a spiritual experience. It could be hit or miss with the weather conditions atop the summit, but definitely worth a try. We snorkeled Molokini with the Maui Snorkel Charters family. Can't say enough good things about this trip. Great people, great snorkeling spots. The stop at Turtle Town was super. You also get the added whale watching as a bonus in the winter months. We had a partial breach not more than 100 yards from the boat. Amazing. They put the boat in at the Kihei boat ramp just a few minutes drive south of the condo. Also did the Road to Hana with the Valley Isle Excursions tour service. They will pick you up right at the condo complex. For my own enjoyment, it was nice to let someone else do the driving and let me enjoy the experience. Trip to Lahaina and the blowhole was also nice. Last day we enjoyed some more beach time before leaving the condo. Then it was off to the Maui Ocean Center to spend a couple of hours before the trip to the airport. As far as eats are concerned, I can't say enough about the Kinaole Grill Food Truck. Wow. It is a five minute walk south of the condo, and the food is great. We ate there twice and tried every item on the menu. Look it up on Yelp. Great condo in an even better location. Mahalo Joanna.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coldstream, BC Canada
4

Great location, everything we needed!

  • 4 of 5

Location was perfect - we love Kihei and being right across from Charlie Young beach was perfect. Condo is basic but everything we needed - 2 queen beds plus a hide-away cot for our family of 5. Great to have a washer & dryer in the unit! Kids loved the boogie boards and we loved the beach chairs! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Maui Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Three's Bar and grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Elleair Maui and Wailea Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
HWY 31
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Cafe O'Lei, Da Kitchen, Maui Taco, Eskimo Candy
Nearest Beach
Charlie Young beach and kam beach 1
Car: recommended

Whale watching, Road to Hana, Kaleakala Volcano, Bike the Crater, Kula organic farm touring and dining, Lavender farm tour, Snorkling at Molokini, Maui ocean center, Zipline adventure, Iao valley rainforest, luau, Bike rentals, Biggie boarding, Paddling boarding, fine dining, Tiki lounge dining and dancing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,050
 
 
Value Season
Aug 29 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$999
 
 
Winter high season
Nov 16 2017 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 13.25%

100% refund if cancelled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable