Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summerhouse, 2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath, Ocean View Condo, Steps To The Beach

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,046 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

Wake to sounds of waves hitting the sand and the feel the cool ocean breeze from your own balcony. Does this sound idyllic? That’s exactly what beautiful, ocean view Summerhouse 426, located steps from the beach, offers.

This two-story, 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath townhouse sleeps six comfortably and is the perfect place to start your vacation. Sit back and enjoy ocean views from both bedrooms. So just sit back, relax, enjoy the view or read a great book and enjoy a cold glass of tea. Summerhouse 426 also features your own private high speed internet (WiFi).

Located in a beautiful condo complex north of the Matanzas Inlet, there’s plenty to do on and off the beach. With four ocean view pools (all are heated in winter), six updated tennis courts, four racquetball courts, and two basketball courts, plus a playground for the little ones, you’ll never be bored!

When you aren’t outside, you can still enjoy the ocean views from Summerhouse 426’s beautiful balcony, overlooking one of the pools and complete with ocean views. Equipped with comfortable patio furniture and enough seating for everyone.

Summerhouse 426’s bright, airy, updated and fully stocked kitchen is perfect for preparing all your meals, you won’t find yourself trying to open a bottle of wine with a screwdriver! The kitchen overlooks the dining area, with plenty of seating for six. If cooking an elaborate spread is against your vacation plans, there’s a microwave and toaster, as well as plenty of pantry storage for peanut butter and chips, not to mention freezer storage for those quick frozen meals!

The dining room is perfect for meals or game night, with plenty of room to spread out for epic Monopoly games or endless rounds of cards. Or pop a movie in the DVD player and curl up on the couch with bowls of popcorn, either way, Summerhouse 426 is the perfect relaxation spot!

Head upstairs in Summerhouse 426 for the guest bedrooms and master suite, which are all comfortably furnished and updated. The guest bedroom has one queen bed and one twin bed.

The master suite’s comfortable king size bed will leave you refreshed and rejuvenated after a long night’s sleep. Open the picture windows to let in the sea breeze and feel all the stress from your day-to-day life melt away.

Summerhouse 426 is just steps away from Crescent Beach’s sugar sand. This family-friendly beach is perfect for everyone – build a sandcastle, play in the waves or learn to skim board!

If you’ve had enough sun for one day, be sure to check out the nearby shops and restaurants. Summerhouse 426 is located just minutes away from chic local boutiques, quaint restaurants and happening nightlife. There’s also plenty of retail therapy to be had at the St. Augustine outlets! Also nearby is historic St. Augustine, the oldest continuously occupied European settlement in North America. Explore the fort and historic Old City with your kids, or take a romantic starlit stroll down centuries-old streets with your sweetie.

Summerhouse is also borders the Matanzas National Park with its miles of protected beach to explore on foot, kayak or boat. This is one of the many reasons our guests love coming back to Summerhouse and you will too.

Besides having one of the nicest beaches on the east coast, Summerhouse has plenty of other amenities to keep everyone in the family entertained. Available anytime are our six recently resurfaced tennis courts; four racquetball courts; two basketball courts; two children's play areas; horseshoe pits; shuffleboard courts; and of course our four heated pools. Located inside our newly decorated clubhouse is a new fitness center, business center with WiFi, and our meeting/function room which can be rented for parties or family gatherings.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Crescent Beach

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own Ocean view.

What makes this condo unique

The open floor plan and decor was one of the many reasons we fell in love with this condo. You can sit out on the balcony and enjoy the great Ocean view. Sit back, enjoy the nice ocean breeze and just let your mind melt away.


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1046 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Summerhouse, 2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath, Ocean View Condo, Steps To The Beach
average rating of 4.090909 based on 22 reviews
Sandwich, MA

Worst vacation stay ever

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were told we could go directly to the beach, except all the stairways and paths were destroyed by a tornado as was 60% of the Summer house complex.Never told of complex programs or activities. Drinking water in unit should be checked since we both experienced a bout of dissentary, and we resorted to bottled water.When we booked in January, we were never told of the extent of the "storm damage" or that it was a tornado.Mornings at 7am we were awoken by the sound of nail guns and the back up beeping of construction vehicles which continues all day long. Overall very disappointed with our stay and would not recommend this spot to anyone. I feel certain important information was not related to Us at the time of our booking conversations.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry but your facts are not correct. Phase 1 of Summerhouse did sustain severe damage from Hurricane Irma and is in the process of being fixed. However the walkways to the beach were just recently damaged from another storm that hit us and not Hurricane Irma. Also you claim that you were not told of this and that is a complete lie. The fact, we advised of this and gave you a great rate due to this and you agreed. Currently the walkways are being replaced and they have completed the one in Phase IV. Please be truthful in the future when you write a review. It's not fair to the owners of Summerhouse when you make up your own story and do not relate the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sint annaparochie, NA

beautifull holliday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a wonderfull stay at the summerhouse.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the home/property but did not like the cleaning fees

  • 4 of 5

John and Carol's home was so cozy and awesome and we would recommend and/or stay there again! What we did not like was:

1) paying a cleaning fee and then to discover on arrival at the condo that we had to empty trash and put towels or linens in the washer on departure.

2) We were not informed when we made the reservation nor when we picked up the keys that beach access was not available from the home.

3) Sink drawer cover fell off shortly after we arrived.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

363 vacation rental.

  • 3 of 5

The unit was very nice with a great view. Only problem was we booked with the intent for the kids to be able to swim. Their pools are suppose to be heated with settings at 80. They turned off the heaters around the 6 day of our stay the temperature in the pool went from 70's to 60's. Everyone was trying to go to the pool but it was to cool.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the pool issues at Summerhouse, unfortunately, this is something completely out our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, AL

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wife and grandkids already to come back

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and clean family community!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was sufficiently equipped and the community was clean and very family-friendly. We plan to stay at Summerhouse again!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.

You might like these similar properties