About the property
- House2190 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 30 nights
This home has an amazing view of the Santa Cruz Yacht Harbor with full amenities
Welcome to the Harborview in the Seabright neighborhood of Santa Cruz. We are nestled in the lower harbor with our deck looking onto the harbor and stairs leading directly to the boats. Our main home has 3 bedrooms: each have a queen bed and in the bunk bedroom there is a queen bed in the loft area of the bunk bedroom. A stacked washer and dryer are also in the bunk bedroom. It has 3 full bathrooms. There is a claw foot tub in one of the bathrooms with a harbor view. An additional detached bonus room with queen bed and a full bathroom with shower is on an lower level is available as well.
You can take the walking trail to the beach or in the summer the water taxi to the shops and restaurants nearby. There are many activities you can do within walking distance for example: Kayak, Surf, Body Board, skim board, bonfires, beach volleyball, sailing, climbing, and more.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
I have enjoyed walks to the lighthouse, the beach, the restaurants, and to the local Verve Coffee House as well. I intermittently return here to enjoy the natural beauty of the area and activities such as kayaking and hiking in the nearby magnificent state parks: Wilder Ranch, Natural Bridges, and Nisene Marks. The home is available as a vacation rental at the Santa Cruz Yacht Harbor and Seabright Beach neighborhood. It is managed by SurfCity-Rentals in Capitola with Jody and Haley as the property managers.
Jody purchased this House in 2013
Why Jody chose Santa Cruz
The property is unique and fabulous because while most places with Harbor or Ocean Views are on small lots, this one is on a double lot and so the views are from the ground floor level from the harbor view wrap around deck.
What makes this House unique
I love how the wrap around deck gives relaxing and lovely views of the Santa Cruz Harbor. These breathtaking views of the sailboats and the Monterey Bay can be enjoyed from the hot tub on the deck as well.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Big comfortable home, fantastic location.
3 couples & kids, incredibly comfortable home in a fabulous location. 2 blocks to the ocean, deck overlooking the harbor, spacious layout, big kitchen - a perfect weekend house rental.
Perfect for an extended family vacation
The house was perfect for our family reunion/vacation. The inlaw unit down stairs was perfect for my brother's family with 2 toddlers. The only complaint I would have is the room with the bunk beds, it was not clear in the pictures or description that this is a triple bunk with the queen bed on top, but it worked out fine!
Not Clean, Odd Layout, Rude Owner - But Awesome Location
To start, I never received my details for accessing the property so I called the owner and she was very rude on the phone. The property iis old and the furniture is in poor condition and the layout / bed situation is funky. 4 of 10 beds are bunks and if you are not an 8 year old - not accessible. And the bed linens were not changed - dirty ....and we even found an old pair of socks! THere is another room outside and down the stairs - which feels like a basement and we found a lot of worms on the floor and furniture. There were 6 bath towels provided for 9 guests - so we had to improvise.
The location is amazing. I would not recommend staying - there are soo many other properties in the vicinity that are clean and professionally managed.
Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! I know that the VRBO system can be very confusing for some people. If you go back and look at your reservation through VRBO, you will see that we sent you the check in instructions twice, through two different formats, email and the VRBO app. I'm sorry if communicating through this technology was somewhat confusing for you- I totally understand!- I had to talk my grandmother through it last month, I get it!
As you had difficulty accessing the check in instructions through the methods sent to you, I'm so glad that my property manager answered your call immediately and guided you into the property.
As far as your feedback about the property:
Clean linens are provided for every bed in the house, and this was verified by the cleaners.
I'm sorry that you were not able to find the walk-in linen closet on the main floor that includes 10 extra bath towels. One call to the property manager about this issue would have solved the problem.
As far as the "worms" that you encountered on the deck, they are more commonly known as "caterpillars". This is a natural cycle, that comes from having a native oak tree on the property. They have now completed their cycle and are beautiful butterflies!
We do hope that you enjoyed the special accommodation that we provided for your early arriving guests.
Again thank you so much for taking the time to reach out!
It was a nice place to stay. Upstairs rooms done nicely: provide good number and variety spaces.
Location is wonderful. This is an older home which has been expanded and updated but still shows need for tlc. Living, kitchen and dining areas very comfortable and nicely furnished. The converted downstairs space (with a 4th BR and 3rd bath) has a nice bathroom but the bedroom space needs improvement to be acceptable. The most significant deficiency was lack of any closet/wardrobe or even any hangers. Also, had to borrow a hair dryer from upstairs.
The master bedroom is nice with a great claw foot tub set in a picture window with a harbor view. Lack of a shower is a drawback. Also, while the straight-through view of the harbour from the john is pleasant, the view goes both ways which can be uncomfortable - to say the least - when someone walks by on the deck outside and the user had not noticed that possibility ;). Aside from drawing the curtain behind the tub, this condition could be mitigated by silvering the window for a one-way view effect or putting a curtain or movable screen near the toilet.
Two service related deficiencies were noted during our stay: (1) There was no bottled water or starter packets of coffee; (2) We were notified just prior to our arrival that a rain storm had found leaks in two skylights so that there were large pans and towels at both locations to catch any further leakage pending repairs. We did not request any compensation for this inconvenience nor was any offered.
Enjoyed our stay!
Nice to walk to the harbor and beach. Great view.
The property can't be beat. It was in a great location the kitchen was awesome, the deck truly amazing.
There were some spiders and bugs in the lower room, but that is typical for a "lower" room. Hardly worth a fuss.
We are located on the Santa Cruz Harbor. You can take our steps to the beach to the right or left side of the harbor. Left side is a locals spot for beach volleyball and the right side is more for families to relax or have a bonfire. You can walk to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk or one of the eateries in the neighborhood. Santa Cruz is full of outdoor activities but we also have serval museums that are rich in community culture. We have live music at night or serval theater events that happen seasonally in the community. We have the University bringing in events and speakers enriching our eclectic Santa Cruz community. We are situated between two world class surf breaks. Pleasure Point to the east and Cowels and The Lane to the West. There are unlimited places to surf or play in the ocean. Come and enjoy one of our many things Santa Cruz has to offer.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Check in time is 4 PM and check out is at 11AM.