Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful cottage w/ large yard - just a few blocks from the beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4 (4 adults)

Located right near the Gearhart Golf Links, this Seventh Street Cottage will accommodate up to four adult guests - all just a few blocks from the beach! This classically-designed family beach retreat has two bedrooms, one large full bathroom, and entertainment amenities like WiFi, board games, and both a DVD player and access to streaming content via a Roku box.

This peaceful, sleepy town offers a large, sandy beach for flying kites, building sand castles, or just watching the waves roll in. The main drag of Pacific Way has a handful of small shops, an art gallery, and the popular Pacific Way Cafe - ideal for lunch, dinner, or weekend pastries and coffee drinks. Cannon Beach is less than a 15-minute drive south for galleries and eateries and to the north, you can be in historic Astoria for museums, galleries, and even more restaurants options in about 20 minutes.

In the evenings, return to your lovely, blue-shingled cottage for evenings in front of the cozy, wood-burning fireplace, watching DVDs, or just socializing and relaxing in the spacious living room. Filled with books, toys, and snugly corners for curling up with your laptop or a good book, this Gearhart beach getaway has everything you'll need for a memorable time at the Oregon Coast!

The full kitchen is stocked with all major appliances. And at night, there are two queen beds for relaxing in. Up to four guests can stay here in comfort.

Charming and spacious, this Seventh Street Cottage is ideal for family vacations, small family reunions, or even couples traveling together with kids. When you stay here, you'll even have a washer and dryer for keeping everyone in clean clothes. Whether you spend your days playing golf, walking along the shore, or heading off on day-trips to the nearby coast towns of Seaside, Cannon Beach, or Astoria, you'll look forward to returning to this Gearhart getaway each evening.

Plan some quality time on the Northern Oregon Coast with a vacation at this well-stocked and convenient Gearhart retreat! With a laid-back and eclectic interior, as well as great amenities, you're whole family will feel right at home here!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Gearhart House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Beautiful cottage w/ large yard - just a few blocks from the beach!
average rating of 4.1153846 based on 26 reviews
4

Good gathering place

  • 4 of 5

This had two areas to gather and have family/friends chat. Everything worked well. The one bathroom was clean and presented no problems even with considerable use by a number of guests. Everything worked that we tried/used, which has not always been our experience with rental homes.

We had a great time and were happy with the house and the location. A bit hard to get to the beach if you're walking..there's a golf course between the house and the beach. If you drive, it's no issue. It's close to the central area of Gearhart and very quiet.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little cottage for two couples or two small families. The 2 separate living rooms make it e...

  • 5 of 5

Great little cottage for two couples or two small families. The 2 separate living rooms make it easy to spread out and get some space. Be careful of the multiple levels and step-ups/downs as they could be dangerous for older folks.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad experience.

  • 1 of 5

Everything about this place was cheap, dirty, old. One TV in entire house and it did not have access unless you had a Roku account. I've never paid so much and not had access to a TV. That should be a basic. Steps all throughout home. Bad layout. Different locks and keys to each entry. Dirty, stained towels. Cooking pans old and food stuck. Cheap uncomfortable furniture. I have never complained about a rental nor written a review. I am going out f my way now to tell about this disaster and the poor service of Vacasa. Yelp is next.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to see that this guest did not better enjoy their rental. Netflix is provided for guest use, and the furniture is older but in good shape.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

John and Shannon from Missouri

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here! The house was immaculate, the beds very comfortable, and we had everything we needed for our stay. Lovely location on a very quiet street, not too far fm the beach. We were 4 adults and 2 small children and would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

7th Street Cottage

  • 3 of 5

We were there for my son's wedding and had an issue with the tub/shower backing up and finally plugging up. It only has one bathroom and we could not take showers. Called Vacassa several times and finally got in touch with an agent. They got in touch with the property manager who could not fix the problem and said this property has many issues. He indicated he would try to get a plumber out but couldn't promise. After talking with Vacassa several more times, they finally got a plumber to come out at 6:30PM to fix the problem. Whew, wondered if the six adults we had in the house would get showers for the wedding. Also, the house has many different levels in it. Two step here to go into one room and steps to get into the bathroom from bedroom. We really had to watch where we stepped. My husband fell one time and others caught themselves from falling as well. Would not rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize that the resolution for the clogged drain took some time; we do appreciate this guest's patience in the matter - especially with such a big event taking place. We did refund these guests for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a good experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a good experience

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties