Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Croatan Beach, Family Friendly Rustic beach house. 1 BLOCK TO BEACH

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,310 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home One Block from Beach

D'Amore by the Sea 410 Vanderbilt Ave Virginia Beach VA 23451

Croatan Beach, Family Friendly Home!!

House sleeps 10 adults

We start you out with basic paper products and supply laundry detergent and dishwashing liquid but do not supply shampoo or soaps!!!

1st floor has 3 bedrooms and 1 bath. 2 queens and 2 twins. 2nd floor has living room dinning room and kitchen and a double bed room and 1 bath. 3rd floor has 1 queen bedroom and 1 bath. There are balconies off of the 2nd floor living room and bedroom and the 3rd floor bedroom. 5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home One Block from Beach. NOT BEACH FRONT!!!!!!!!!!! When going into the 1st floor bedrooms, you walk through the 1st bedroom to get to the 2nd, and through the 2nd to get to the 3rd. Its meant more for a kids area. The tv is in the 2nd bedroom.


Property Manager
Eric Compton
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

What makes this house unique

Its nice to be able to walk out your door and down one block to the beach for stroll along the private beach or a fun beach day with the family.

Amenities

Dam Neck House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2310 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Must bring own sheets. We provide bath towels that must be washed and placed back.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Croatan Beach, Family Friendly Rustic beach house. 1 BLOCK TO BEACH
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 24 reviews
Pittsburgh Pa
5

Wonderful Beach Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Croatan Beach home. My sisters, cousins, and I were celebrating my sister's upcoming wedding. The beach is located so close to the home, and was visible from the balcony. The homeowner Eric was very informative and always available for questions and concerns. I highly recommend making this your location for your next beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You are welcome back anytime. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The owner is very friendly and accommodating. He even called our group in advance to let us know about a storm in the area. The house is clean, well kept, and spacious. We weren't expecting 3 of the bedrooms to be walk-thru but it worked out fine. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you I'm glad you had a great stay. It is listed in listing about walk through bedrooms but I will move it to the top so no one misses it. Your welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Filthy and needs major updates

  • 1 of 5

Not in any shape to be rented. Floors and showers were filthy, mold on shower curtains, ants in kitchen, old food in fridge, cobwebs in corner. This house has potential but needs a deep cleaning, de-cluttering and updating of all rooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review at our Rustic Beach House in Virginia Beach. I'm sorry you had issues during your stay last summer. The tenant reviews right before and after your stay were complete opposite so I was not aware. We have made a lot of changes since last summer as we do every year. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location. Lower level needs some attention.

  • 3 of 5

We met at this great beach house for a family get together. We had 9 adults, 3 kids and 1 infant. We all fit with added blow up mattresses and pack and play. The main level and upper level were very nice with an unusual decor. The decks were great for hanging out and relaxing. The 3 rooms on the bottom floor were a bit awkward when you have guest that get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. I think if a hallway were place there to separate the rooms I would have rated this 4 1/2 stars. I believe the bottom floor is meant more for kids but if you have a lot of guests, adults will be using those bedrooms on the bottom floor. The mattresses were oddly loud. With every move, there was a loud noise so it was a bit strange to get use to hearing that when your bed buddy was moving or the guests in the other room (rooms on bottom floor) were turning over in their sleep. Overall, we loved the close location to the beach. The neighborhood this house is in is very nice and has a friendly feel to it. The owner of the property was friendly and quick to respond to questions or issues. The AC fan broke during our stay and a repair man was out the same day and problem fixed. I would recommend this property. I do have a request for the bottom floor bathroom for the owner. It would be a good idea to install shelves or something smaller than that huge storage cabinet by the bathroom door. It was awkward, in the way and not useful in the bathroom. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It really helps us to know what guests think so we can make necessary changes. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come on back and see us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Bachelorette Party

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time over Labor Day weekend. Despite the rain the location of the house was perfect for town activities and beach walks. Eric was available for all questions and very explicit with directions. The weekend went smoothly and the house was a perfect fit for 10 girls!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A great house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing! So close to the beach! So clean and well equipped in the kitchen for cooking. A great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Norfolk International
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Atlantic Ocean

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dam Neck House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Labor day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 8.0%

Pets are allowed on a case by case basis. Please ask Eric

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties