Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing ocean view plus WAVES!!!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Boutique Complex - Quiet and Private! Newly Remodeled June 2015

This is a favorite location!! This ocean view is the most beautiful sunset view on the Kona coast! Enjoy a sunset dinner right on your lanai. Farmers Market right across the street! A short 1 1/4 mile walk to town right along the ocean. Security gate. FREE PARKING! Kitchen and living areas newly remodeled in June 2015. Walk to a small sandy beach about 1/4 mile north. Newly remodeled bathroom, new flooring, new furniture and fixtures. One king size bed.


Property Manager
Kathie West
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017


Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • remodeled bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 king size bed in bedroom 1 sofa sleeper in living room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Amazing ocean view plus WAVES!!!
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Virginia City, Nevada

Our 15th Anniversary vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wow! What a great place to stay! We have been here before and will definitely be back. The unit has been totally renovated floor to ceiling and end to end. The kitchen is wonderful for cooking and has a new large stove and refrigerator. Relax on the lanai and view the sunset each nite. The pool is just down a few steps where you can swim and then after stand at the railing and watch the ocean right at your feet. Sea life abounds for easy viewing. The on site manager was pleasant and provided us with local information. The place was very clean inside upon our arrivals and the outdoors is constantly maintained. We highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very nice place and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. The condo was clean, presentable, and overall a very nice place. Well equipped with everything we needed, including snorkeling gear, kitchen supplies, bbq and supplies, beach towels/blankets, extra pillows and bedding, etc. The only complaint would be a funky odor caused by some rancid stuff left in the disposal that was backed up into the dishwasher. We cleared it out and ran the dishwasher and after the first day the odor was gone. Probably just left from the previous tenant and overlooked by the cleaning staff. I would still not hesitate to recommend this to others.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful Condo & Location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for a week and it was a perfect size for 2 adults and 2 kids. The condo was quiet and had everything we needed including beach towels and a cooler! The kids loved the pool which was nearly always empty. We loved laying on the pool deck and watching the ocean waves crash below. The people at the condo who "live there" were so nice and we enjoyed getting to know them. Great location across from Farmers Market and close to town and South Kona. Kathie was absolutely wonderful to work with. When we go back to Kona we will stay here again! Have already recommended it to several friends. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Boerne, TX

amazing stay

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time awesome view of the ocean very quiet and really nice people that lived and stayed there

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Yes, Kona Riviera Villas has a really wonderful reputation for being quiet and friendly! People come back year after year. Hope you can too! Please come back!! It was a pleasure having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The condo was beautiful.

  • 1 of 5

The condo was beautiful. It had almost everything we needed. When we first arrived we were greeted with a torn up parking lot. Kathie had said there was a small repair and there would be a designated walkway. There was no walkway. It was so bad since the parking lot is small. The parking lot was a dangerous walkthrough. Kathy forgot to send me the passcodes to get in. I called her when we got there and that was the only time she returned any calls. I mentioned the parking lot and she stated don't worry it'll be fine. Well it wasn't. Both my husband and I have bad backs and I have rods and pins holding my feet together. It was messy and uneven. Almost impossible to roll our suitcases over the torn up ground.I called her once we got in the condo and she never returned the call. We called her 2times a day and sent her messages and again she didn't respond. The couple in the a joining condo had the same concerns and also tried daily to reach her with the same results. NO RESPONCE.

There was no toilet paper or paper towel in the unit so we found an open closet next to our unit, we thought it was part of the unit. Turned out the stuff belonged to the Manager. We were so embarrassed. The manager of the unit was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back to the condo but never again using VRBO Kathie West. The parking lot had 12 workers all day long and large noisy equipment everyday till around 5pm. I did take pictures.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That review is hilarious. It's true, the condo is a WOW condo! The views of the ocean are spectacular! It's a great, quiet complex that our same guests return year after year. But there are so many inaccuracies in this review I don't know where to start. First I will say if you look up Karren K. name in VRBO there is a negative review. The reason is our condo is a no-smoking condo. Despite these rules, they smoked so much inside the condo that the next guests could not check in. Every single thing in the condo had to be washed, even the linens inside the closets. It took days to air out the place. Also Yes, I did talk to them on the phone so "no response" was not true. And yes there was a walkway for guests to walk on. The whole point of the repair was the driveway was damaged due to an earthquake so safety was our concern. They were told about the work in an email ahead of time. Yes, there was toilet paper and towels, just not a complete roll (really??) So Karren K. is supposed to help pay the damages incurred to our condo and has refused to pay the invoice after repeated requests. Not even a response or apology for the inconvenience it caused everyone. This has never happened in 16 years and I hope it never happens again! Most of my guests are lovely people and I welcome them back.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2


  • 5 of 5

We loved Kona Riviera Villa and will definitely stay here again should we return to the Big Island. The location is wonderful (close to town) and I don't think I've ever stayed closer to the ocean in my travels. The condo was clean and well-stocked. My favorite thing about this condo was drinking my morning coffee while the ocean crashed into the wall at my feet. Some mornings I got the extra treat of watching body boarders as well. The sunset from this location is absolutely spectacular! Have I mentioned that I loved it here? :)

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles

Farmers Market right across the street!!


Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 15 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 16 2017 - Mar 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy:

Cancellations made sixty (60) days or more prior to arrival with written notice shall be given a full refund minus $50.00 reservation processing fee. Cancellations of less than sixty (60) days but more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival shall forfeit 50% of the total rent plus tax or the deposit paid. Cancellations of less than thirty (30) days the entire rent and excise tax (less cleaning fees) is forfeited unless we are able to re-rent the property. Refunds on any forfeiture will be issued in the dollar value the unit is re-rented for during the same dates as the canceled reservation. There is no refund for early departure or no shows for any reason.

Trip insurance is always a good idea. Let me know if you’re interested and I can provide a quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties