About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Sleeps 2. 1 Bedroom. 1 Bathroom. Walk to Village, Restaurants & Beach!
Welcome to Sand Pebble Cottage!
Experience living in a Tiny House!
This small cozy cottage is 1/2 mi walk from the ocean beach and a 1/2 mi walk from the village of Dennisport.
Near restaurants & Sundae School Ice-Cream Parlor.
At the end of a cul-de-sac, this cottage is tiny & unpretentious but has everything you need.
***2 night minimum**
*During summer months (end of June-beg of Sept) I rent by the week, Saturday-Saturday.
Cozy 1BR/1BTH Cottage in Dennisport / Harwich border at the end of a cul-de-sac. Partially fenced yard.
Walk to beach & village (1/2 mile), walk to new kids park & pet park. The famous Sundae School is a few minute walk away as is quite a few restaurants.
The bike path is less than a mile away.
Your pet is welcome at our cottage for an extra free of $30 per stay & $75.00 for weekly stays.
Cottage has WiFi, a 32' flat screen T.V & DVD, full size bed, nicely equipped kitchen. Enjoy the Weber grill (please bring your own charcoal) & the Trex deck with open outdoor shower.
Stocked with a library wall of books (if you don't finish the book, feel free to take it home!)
Please bring your own full size sheets & towels. Everything else is provided.
**No smoking***$30.00 one time Pet Fee & $75.00 for weekly stays.
***The 3BR/1.5BTH house next door is also for rent.***
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
About Aruna McDermott
My husband & I have owned these properties for 6yrs. We have completely renovated them & continue to add new features every year. We rent them to guests & also use them ourselves so it's important to us that they look nice & are functional.
Aruna McDermott purchased this Cottage in 2008
Why Aruna McDermott chose Dennis Port
We love the location between the beach and the village. Lots of restaurants nearby especially Sundae School!
What makes this Cottage unique
Private, cul-de-sac location but walking distance to the village, ocean beach, park & restaurants.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Quaint little cottage!
This charming little cabin is perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all. Last house on a dead end street. Quiet and just lovely.
Thank you for the great review! We love the "tiny house" too. I hope you get a chance to come and visit again.
The cottage is charming! I only wish the wifi was better but otherwise a cute perfect tiny cottage!
The cottage is so cute and has many little surprises. Perfect for me - wish for better wifi otherwise I will tell everyone I loved it. Glad I found it on vrbo!
Thanks for the great review Nancy! I'm sorry the wifi was spotty! I'll definitely look into that and get it fixed. I hope you can visit again.
So cute and tiny and perfect
Loved this cute getaway. Loved that is was away from a road for the pup!
Thank you for the great review Danielle! You were a fantastic guest!
Great stay in the cottage!
The cottage was a great place to stay: clean, comfortable, and private! Very pleased.
Thank you for the great review Alan! You were a great guest and a pleasure to host. Please come back and visit again.
Thanksgiving in a Tiny House
We enjoyed our recent stay at the tiny house. The house was clean, well stocked and as expected. During our stay we walked on the beach (only about a 10 minute walk away), golfed at Cranberry Valley and The Captains (both close by and in great condition) and had excellent meals at Embers and Cape Sea Grill. The dead end street location and partially fenced yard was ideal as we brought our dog with us. Aruna was great to work with and extremely responsive. We highly recommend!
Thanks for the great review Diane! You were a pleasure to host. Please come back and visit again.
Would never stay here again
This house was unbelievably tiny! I was not pleased with the cleanliness or overall appearance of the house. The floor was very dirty when we arrived. The rug was stained and dirty. The shower and shower curtain had hair from previous guests on the walls and floor of the shower. I brought my own sheets for the bed as requsted by the owner. After removing the comforter provided I found dirt on the matress. The pillows provided were very nasty with mysterious stains and things stuck to them. I refused to use them, using my travel pillow instead. I chose not to use the comforter provided either because I questioned its cleanliness. The smell of the house was also bad, we had to burn the candles provided in the house just to be able to bear the moldy/musty smell. The air unit in the house is set on a schedule so when we decided to.use the heat one night when it was cold, the heat overwhelmed the tiny house and made it hard to breathe (just set on 70 degrees), then when we woke the next morning the schedule had kicked the heat off and set the thermostat to 61, it was freezing! We spent 2 nights here and I could wait to leave.
Wow! I've never had a review like this. I texted you on the night of your arrival to ask if everything was ok, as I normally do, and you never responded. If you encountered all these problems why not let me know?
It's curious that someone would rent a "Tiny House" and then complain that it was "tiny".
The heating system had no "program" & you simply had to raise the temp if you wanted it warmer.
I went over to check on your complaints about stained rugs, pillows etc & I found no such stains. The cottage is professionally cleaned after each guest & my housekeeper was also at a loss to understand your assertions.
I believe my 4 & 5 star reviews speak for themselves but in the future I suggest that you reach out with any concerns immediately. Most of us hosts want nothing more than our guests to have a fabulous stay.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Full Refund 30 days prior to your arrival day. 50% refund 15 days prior to your arrival date. No refund within 15 days. **There will be a charge for excessive cleaning**