Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Private Lakefront Cottage Surrounded By Lush Trees

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Family Friendly! Located Between Kings Beach & Tahoe City

Lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage sits on a large and beautifully landscaped lakefront parcel. Private lakefront accommodations are fully separate from the main house with a private entrance. Cottage is also very convenient to shopping, dining and North Shore venues. Lodging features include beautiful lakeviews from the open living and dining area, large fireplace with firewood included and during the summer enjoy strolling among the bright and sunny lawns and flower beds along the lakeshore.


Owner
ERIN MYERS
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2017

About ERIN MYERS

Tahoe has been the place of countless many family gatherings. We are happy to share the beauty of Tahoe with our guests.

ERIN MYERS purchased this cottage in 1989

Why ERIN MYERS chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Originally, in the early 1920's the main house was a loggers boarding home and the cottage was the manager's home.

Amenities

Carnelian Bay Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Living Room has two pull out couches - great for kids!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Cozy Private Lakefront Cottage Surrounded By Lush Trees
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Great lakefront cabin with everything you will need for a quick getaway

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very comfortable and spacious . Everything you need is there.

It is a Lake front property and there is a lot of space in the backyard to play - at least that is what we did.

The beds are very comfortable and the great fireplace is gorgeous. Washer and dryer makes it even more convenient . There was ample towels, plates , utensils and cookware.

As an added bonus , it was really convenient to make the transaction thru Erin. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The definition of a getaway

  • 5 of 5

Erin left detailed instructions on how to manage the water and heat in the place that was very simple and detailed. I did not expect such a beautiful view from the port looking over the lakeside. The back yard was beyond spacious for my group to do build cheesy snowmen. The area around was serene and we were able to take serene and timeless photos with our drone. There was a generous amount of wood left for the fireplace, we hardly ended up going out because of how warm and cozy it was inside. This cottage was the cozy hidden gem frozen in time where we forgot about the real world and just succumbed to the relaxation Erin's cottage gave us. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and comfortable house

  • 4 of 5

Great set up. Comfortable with a location on the lake you can't beat. Minor things were no grill (probably because it's winter) and no wifi. Firewood for days out front. Fully stocked kitchen. Plenty of hot water. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
mill valley calif
1

very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Sorry Erin,

I was so disappointed when i walked into your cabin.

There is so much deferred maintenance there. Carpets were full of black stains, door screens hanging by a thread,slider did not lock, many, many other problems.

Needs an upstairs window covering as main road is so close to the property, anybody can see in.

The very next day I went out looking for another place to stay. Because I prepaid for 4 nights, I stuck it out.

I am returning to the Lake, but would not stay at your cabin again. You were so nice on the phone that i didn't want to complain.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a huge disappointment, and I wish you had called me rather than "stick it out." We had a great rapport, I gave you a discount, and your BBQ request was fixed within the hour. The house is not 100% perfect, but what vacation rental is? I wish people treated a vacation rental well, but in reality it's often the opposite. The carpets are cleaned every 6 months, so stains, yes, but dirty, no. We've been doing work little by little as budgets and guest stays allow. The couches are brand new as well as other furnishings, and the dryer is brand new. The window coverings are on order because we just repainted the room I had no idea the sliding door doesn't lock or perhaps could it be user error? Letting me know of things that need attention is one thing, but lack of understanding and nit-picking doesn't seem fair. I have repeat guests that come year after year, and never have I had such harsh reviews. However we had great communication and I would have remedied the situation before it became hurtful. I believe the right thing to do would be to amend your review, but that is in your hands. I am sorry that you had such a horrible time and even more sorry you didn't give the chance to fix that.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
St. Charles, IL
5

Great location and lots of space!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect! Great spot on the water, huge yard, and wonderful place.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My birthday weekend vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property with plenty fun activities to last more than a weekend!! Dock and lake access was perfect!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International (RNO)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Wet Woodys at Garwoods
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Old Brockway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Garwood's Restaurant
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Northstar Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
This is waterfront property!!!
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carnelian Bay Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,700
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable