check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy Private Lakefront Cottage Surrounded By Lush Trees

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
0
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Carnelian Bay Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Family Friendly! Located Between Kings Beach & Tahoe City

Lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage sits on a large and beautifully landscaped lakefront parcel. Private lakefront accommodations are fully separate from the main house with a private entrance. Cottage is also very convenient to shopping, dining and North Shore venues. Lodging features include beautiful lakeviews from the open living and dining area, large fireplace with firewood included and during the summer enjoy strolling among the bright and sunny lawns and flower beds along the lakeshore.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
ERIN MYERS
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016

About ERIN MYERS

Tahoe has been the place of countless many family gatherings. We are happy to share the beauty of Tahoe with our guests.

ERIN MYERS purchased this cottage in 1989

Why ERIN MYERS chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Originally, in the early 1920's the main house was a loggers boarding home and the cottage was the manager's home.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Cozy Private Lakefront Cottage Surrounded By Lush Trees
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
mill valley calif
1

very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Sorry Erin,

I was so disappointed when i walked into your cabin.

There is so much deferred maintenance there. Carpets were full of black stains, door screens hanging by a thread,slider did not lock, many, many other problems.

Needs an upstairs window covering as main road is so close to the property, anybody can see in.

The very next day I went out looking for another place to stay. Because I prepaid for 4 nights, I stuck it out.

I am returning to the Lake, but would not stay at your cabin again. You were so nice on the phone that i didn't want to complain.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a huge disappointment, and I wish you had called me rather than "stick it out." We had a great rapport, I gave you a discount, and your BBQ request was fixed within the hour. The house is not 100% perfect, but what vacation rental is? I wish people treated a vacation rental well, but in reality it's often the opposite. The carpets are cleaned every 6 months, so stains, yes, but dirty, no. We've been doing work little by little as budgets and guest stays allow. The couches are brand new as well as other furnishings, and the dryer is brand new. The window coverings are on order because we just repainted the room I had no idea the sliding door doesn't lock or perhaps could it be user error? Letting me know of things that need attention is one thing, but lack of understanding and nit-picking doesn't seem fair. I have repeat guests that come year after year, and never have I had such harsh reviews. However we had great communication and I would have remedied the situation before it became hurtful. I believe the right thing to do would be to amend your review, but that is in your hands. I am sorry that you had such a horrible time and even more sorry you didn't give the chance to fix that.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St. Charles, IL
5

Great location and lots of space!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect! Great spot on the water, huge yard, and wonderful place.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My birthday weekend vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property with plenty fun activities to last more than a weekend!! Dock and lake access was perfect!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Lake Views!

  • 3 of 5

Vintage Tahoe cabin nestled in the woods right on the water. The highlights for this cabin include the wrap around deck and the sweeping views of the lake from the spacious living room. Located in Carnelian Bay right along North Lake Blvd, we found it easy to take the 89 to go skiing at Alpine or take the 267 to go to Truckee. The cabin is not marked from the street, so it can be a little tricky to find: we recommend you try to find it in the daylight rather than late at night if possible.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International (RNO)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Wet Woodys at Garwoods
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Old Brockway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Garwood's Restaurant
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Northstar Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
This is waterfront property!!!
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carnelian Bay Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carnelian Bay Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Living Room has two pull out couches - great for kids!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties