Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Views - Heated Pool - Free Ski Shuttle - 4th Night Free

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

****The calendar is always updated and you can get quotes and book online – just click the yellow Book It button****

Note: 4th Night free does not apply during Christmas, New Years and Spring Break and in summer, the 7th night is free instead of the 4th night.

Our 1,450 sq. ft. Cascade Village condo (Unit 45) features three bedrooms and two bathrooms and is a great family mountain escape, with a full kitchen, wood fireplace, two private decks and amazing views.

Cascade Village is less than 2 miles north of Durango Mountain Resort Ski Area, 25 miles north of Durango and 25 miles south of Silverton.

The condominium is fully furnished and offers all the comforts of home. The open living plan and high end furnishings and linens all contribute to the warm atmosphere.

Bed Configuration

Master - King (Upstairs)

2nd - Queen (Upstairs, access is through the master bathroom)

3rd - Queen (Same level as kitchen/main living space)

On-site amenities at Cascade Village include an indoor heated pool, sauna, outdoor/indoor hot tubs, pool table, outdoor tennis court, ski rental shop and a FREE ski shuttle to Purgatory (formerly Durango Mountain Resort ).

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Awesome Views - Heated Pool - Free Ski Shuttle - 4th Night Free
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
4

enjoyed our stay BUT...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of the reasons we choose this condo was because of the pool, with that being said the pool was not working the enter time we where there. Other than not having a pool the condo was very accommodating. We where very comfortable and enjoyed the condo, and the views. I was worried the it said there was no AC, but we really didn't need it.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. The annual maintenance on the Cascade Village pool was scheduled to be completed before Memorial Day weekend, but unfortunately, was not completed until June 4.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
2

Great Location - poor upkeep

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property and interior was not well maintained. Sheets were stained, bedspread was dirty, couch was filthy, dishwasher did not work, bathtub did not drain, key cards to pool did not work, key to unit did not work well. There was 1 towel per person and no dish rags or dish towels. Very disappointed considering it was not cheap.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Amber, Thanks so much for your review and for your visit. We'd love to offer an opportunity for you to return and have a better experience with us. We replaced the couch as we agree, it need to be replaced, not just cleaned, and found the dishwasher to be in working order. We also investigated the items you mentioned and addressed them with our housekeeper. Next time just give us a call and we'll be happy to correct everything right away and/or look for an alternate accommodation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forney, TX
2

Recent Stay in Cascade Village 45

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I will not stay at this condo again. These are a few reason why. There are not ANY blankets for guests. The beds have a worn out bed comforter on the beds. No lighting in the dining room. When you start the fire place, smokes fills the condo. The vent is open but the the fireplace needs a chimney cleaning. The amenities at the condo are below standard. The grill does not work at the condo or the main office. The in door hot tub does not work nor does the dry sauna. The indoor pool had green slime film in the water. The down stairs bathtub does not drain properly. You stand in 2 in of water while you take a shower. The dining room table expose nails and splinters while trying to eat and clean from the table.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherry, Thanks so much for your stay and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the comment about blankets. We investigated all of your comments and indeed found that blankets were missing. They have been replaced. We are confused a bit on some of the other items. The comforters are new, within a year old. The lighting in the dining room has five bulbs on the chandelier and all were functioning properly during our inspection. Additionally there are three can lights in that area on a dimmer (perhaps it was just turned on dim?). It is accurate that the hot tub in the main building is being repaired, but there are two additional hot tubs outside that are in proper working order. We have addressed your other concerns with the HOA to notify them of the common element concerns you indicated. Thanks again for your stay. We do appreciate it and we're sorry you didn't have an experience worthy of another visit. We'd love the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Durango Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great for our purposes. It was 30 minutes outside of Durango which we had to consider when going to town. Overall, a very nice property. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was perfect

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Fe, NM
5

Great Location for Durango Ski Area (Purgatory)

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a spring break ski trip (2015): The location was very convenient to Durango Mountain Resort (DMR or Purgatory). In fact, there was a very convenient bus service that allowed different family members to go up to the mountains on different schedules, didn't need to drive the car up and got dropped off right up at the base! Condo has convenient underground parking with direct access. Parking area has firewood readily available which was very nice to keep a fire going as desired. We found kitchen/living area comfortable set up, and condo was nice/clean and with good upkeep. We stayed in the downstairs bedroom with convenient bathroom, and upstairs the large lofted bedroom with TV and jack n' jill bathroom worked great for kids to hang out and have their own large hang out space away from the adults to watch TV/movie's. Has a nice indoor pool for kids with indoor hot tub and a couple more hot tubs outside just a short walk away. Not a bad location to make an easy day trip up/back from Silverton which is another great mountain town, which we'd recommend. No issue on recommending this condo.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Durango (DRO)
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Dalton Ranch Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Purgys and Creekside
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory)
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties