Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedroom pool Home, minutes From Disney, Game Room, WIFI, Free long distance

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Private Pool, Game Room, Sleeps 10

Very pretty, tastefully furnished and decorated, 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom, single level property located on Sandy Ridge in Davenport. Open plan living area with two 3 seater sofas, wall mounted 45” flatscreen TV, DVD player, CD player, patio doors to pool and dining area seating 6. Fully equipped kitchen with electric oven/hob, microwave, dishwasher, double sink with disposal unit, large fridge/freezer with water/ice dispenser, pantry and breakfast area seating 4. Utility room with washer and dryer. Master bedroom has a king size bed, 24” TV, DVD player, large closet and en-suite bathroom with shower cubicle, single basin and WC. Bedroom 2 has queen bed, 24” TV and double closet. Bedroom 3 has queen bed, 24” TV, double closet and en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and WC. Bedroom 4 has twin beds and double closet. Bedroom 5 also has twin beds. Family bathroom with bath/shower, basin, WC and door to pool area. The garage has been converted to a carpeted games room with pool table, table football and air hockey. Outside the pool and jacuzzi have a full screen with frosted side panels and lush conservation to the rear to enable complete privacy. There is a large patio deck with table seating 4 and 2 sun loungers. Free WIFI and long distance calling. Grocery stores/restaurants are a 5-10 minute drive and the Disney attractions are easily accessible via Interstate 4. There is an open air shopping mall within 10 minute drive and for the golfing enthusiast there are plenty of courses within short driving distance.


Property Manager
Marshall and Jeanette Burt
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Marshall and Jeanette Burt

We live in Newfoundland, but love to travel to florida as often as we can.

Marshall and Jeanette Burt purchased this house in 2014

Why Marshall and Jeanette Burt chose Sandy Ridge

When we first visited the area we feel in love with it, it's close to everything but just far enough away to escape the busy theme park areas at the end of the day

Amenities

Sandy Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedroom pool Home, minutes From Disney, Game Room, WIFI, Free long distance
average rating of 4.66 based on 50 reviews
Greensburg, PA
5

Very very nice place to stay. Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 7 and we had plenty of room. About 20 mins from door to parking lot of the Disney parks. Very easy drive to the parks. The place is very well kept. Had some very minor issues (bifold door off-track, stripped hardware on cabinet drawer), they had someone out the very next business day to take care of the issues even though I wasn’t that concerned. It was pretty cold so the pool heat helped but the swimming was still pretty chilly when it drops down below 50 degrees F at night! Brrr. But we were still able to enjoy it a couple days. Owner was very helpful and always responsive. Our Three kids and the 2 grandmas really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Decent home pool/hot tub issues all week.

  • 3 of 5

Pool and hot tub did not work properly all week. Paid extra to heat the pool and hot tub and had to contact maintenance everyday to clean and eventually replace filter but still did not work. Home needs a little TLC.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback I hope you enjoyed your stay! With regards to pool heat It was not paid for in advance so it was paid directly to the management company. I was not informed of any problems until the last few days at that point it was repaired and the guest was refunded for the pool heat
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Really nice!

  • 4 of 5

Although many rentals include the pool being heated, this one didn't. But other than that this was a really nice rental!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back anytime. Sorry if there was any confusion on pool heat. It's actually extra or built into the price of most vacation homes. That way if you don't need it summertime etc you can save some money.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
okotoks alberta
4

Clean, nice size, perfect for our vacation

  • 4 of 5

We were impressed with our stay. The house was clean, bedding was comfortable, pool was great for the kids. We enjoyed many breakfasts and evening drinks on the patio

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the positive review we would love to have you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Homestead Florida
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Everything clean and in order. the house super equipped. the bad thing is that in the game room the pool poles were not used and garbage cans were full and there was nowhere to put the garbage.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The pool cues were replaced and their is a large garage bin outside the house although unfortunately city pick up is outside our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay. The house had everything you needed. It was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. It was close to all the attractions and last but not least the pool. It was amazing after our long days at the parks or just a relaxing day at home. We can't wait to book again for our next trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review, would love to have you back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $150

* Stays of less than 7 days will charged 100 cleaning fee
* Pool Heat is 20/day (recommended from October to April)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties