Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sapphire Canyon Vineyard Guest House

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 1 bath house on working vineyard

The Guest House at Sapphire Canyon Vineyard was taken down to studs and completely renovated in 2014. Located on a working vineyard, this modern 2BR, 1BA house comfortably sleeps four. The two bedrooms, one with a king bed and the second with a queen bed, have ultra-comfy premium mattresses with down comforters and cozy robes. The living room is spacious for lounging around after a long day of wine tasting, bicycle riding or shopping. We love to cook and have stocked the kitchen accordingly. Also, there is an outdoor grill and dining area to enjoy.

For exercise, hike the many trails on the 55+ acre property or walk the quiet street across from the property for a more leisurely activity. For the adventuresome, the property is on Santa Rosa Bicycle Club’s Dry Creek, Alexander Valley bicycle ride noted as one of the Three Great Cycle Rides in Sonoma County by Suzie Rodriguez.

You are across the street from one of Dry Creek's oldest wineries and minutes away from Geyserville with four gourmet restaurants – Catelli’s (featured on Diner’s, Drive-Inns and Dives), Diavola, Rustic at Francis Ford Coppola Winery and Geyserville Grille. It's less than 10 minutes to the Healdsburg plaza and is on the border of Dry Creek and Alexander Valley AVA’s with their many award-winning wineries. Lake Sonoma and the iconic Dry Creek General Store (featured on Man Fire Food) are 5 minutes away.

By contacting us through this website, you give us express permission to contact you regarding this or future rental offers. All bookings require a signed rental agreement by the renting party where the terms contained therein supersede and replace any and all conditions stipulated by this website and your use thereof to contact or book with us. Any "Service Fee" shown in a quote provided by this site is automatically added and collected by Homeaway/VRBO and is not paid to owners.

Our rates are:

$275.00 per night + 12% Sonoma County Occupancy Tax for up to 4 guests

$50.00 per night + 12% Sonoma County Occupancy Tax for a 5th guest.

100.00 Cleaning Fee + 12% Sonoma County Occupancy Tax

Stay with us for a week (7 nights) and the nightly rate is $246 + 12% Sonoma County Occupancy Tax

There is a $350.00 damage deposit that is fully refundable assuming that there is no damage.

PER THE SONOMA COUNTY VACATION RENTAL ORDINANCE: The Guest House at Sapphire Canyon Vineyard is operated in conformance with Sonoma County Zoning Code section 26-88-120 and required TOT license (#1175N). The quite hours of 10pm to 7am to be observed by all guests.

The maximum number of vehicles allowed is 2.

The maximum number of guests allowed is six per our Sonoma County license. (Please note that this is different than the # of overnight guests that we allow.)

More Details

Laurie Schroeder
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Geyserville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 5 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Execution of owner's rental agreement is required. Terms contained therein supersede and replace any and all conditions stipulated by this site.
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , spacious counter top with large mirror
  • Aveda bath products
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size air mattress can sleep one adult.
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
Located in Dry Creek Valley


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sapphire Canyon Vineyard Guest House
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
Orinda, California

Great vacation accomodation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful guest house in a serene setting. It has two private bedrooms and a kitchen fully stocked with cooking utensils and staples. Great location for visiting wineries, cycling, and visiting Geyserville and Healdsburg. Looking forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Homebase!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during Winter in Wineland 2018. The house could not be more convenient, literally in the middle of everything in Dry Creek Valley. The house has been completely updated recently and is modern, comfortable and beautiful. Perfect spot for two couples or a small family. Highly recommend and I would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joshua for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Dry Creek area and the Sapphire Canyon Guest House. The area is so quaint and the people are so friendly, you can understand why we love the area so much. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Delightful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, spacious cottage in a vineyard. Perfect location for wine tasting in the Dry Creek Valley but also close enough to Cloverdale, Geyserville and Healdsburg.

Beautifully decorated, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen and great hosts.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Helene for your kind words. We are so happy you got to enjoy the wine country during Christmas and had a nice visit. We enjoy the winter in Northern California as the area is less crowded and the people in the tasting rooms get to spend a lot more time explaining their craft in making the wines of Dry Creek, Alexander Valley, and Russian River appellations. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beverly, MA

Nice cottage, lovely location

  • 4 of 5

We loved our (shortened) stay at the cottage. Unfortunately our vacation coincided with wildfires. After we evacuated from our Santan Rosa hotel, we came up to stay at the cottage. Laurie ( and Pam) were wonderful, allowing us to check in early. The cottage had everything we could want. Excellent kitchen, comfortable bed, good shower. Unfortunately when Geyserville was evacuating due to fire, we decided to leave. Laurie refunded the 2 nights we didn't use. We would stay at the cottage again very happily. I hope our next visit to wine country is less eventful.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurel for taking the time to send us a review. We are sorry you were unlucky enough to experience the fires in Sonoma County. We take great pride in our wine country retreat and attempt to anticipate most every need of our guests. Unfortunately, we cannot control the fires which wreaked havoc on our area. The people in this area are quite resilient. Come back to visit us next year and watch us shine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Excellent accommodations and location

  • 5 of 5

The property sits on a vineyard, right across the street is Pedroncelli tasting room. They gave us a free tasting because we were guests of this property - rad. Laurie was very easy to work with, answered my questions, easy to book, and sent me tips and event notifications while we were there. We will definitely be back and will try to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shay for the review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself at our property and at Pedroncelli's tasting room. The Pedroncelli's are an institution in the area, considering they have been around since before prohibition, and are among nicest people we have met in our small, sleepy town. I hope my suggestions helped and were on the mark. We continue to explore the wineries, eateries, and attractions in the area and hope to have additional suggestions when you come back. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, spacious, modern, and well-supplied guest house, surrounded by vineyards!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in VRBO's and AirBnB's around the world and this was hands down, the best property we've stayed at. The place looks like it was recently remodeled. All of the furnishings are new, there's excellent a/c, and DirectTV! My favorite part was the kitchen. The kitchen was so well supplied with awesome cooking tools and utensils, and there's a dishwasher to make cleaning easy. Very close proximity to a bunch of wineries, but there's even a beautiful vineyard right out the front door. Laurie was very responsive and very accommodating. We'd give this place 10 stars if we could. We definitely recommend if you're traveling to Geyserville!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christian for the kind words about the Guest House and myself. My husband and I spend enough time in the kitchen that we wanted to make sure people deciding to stay in had the ability to cook and enjoy the property. We've stayed in places where you have to improvise in a poorly equipped kitchen and wanted to try and eliminate most of the obvious tools needed (as well as keep knives sharp). Occasionally stuff gets broken (butter dishes and prep bowls) but we try and replace the item as soon as we can. Hopefully, you can come and enjoy the place again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Santa Rosa
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Healdsburg Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Goat Rock Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee + Tax $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

All rentals are subject to execution of owner's rental agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties