Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

View Of Gulf Of Mexico

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

Spacious and beautiful condo with two bedrooms and two full baths, located on the first floor of one of the most desirable buildings in Indian Shores. The community has a Gulf Front heated pool, barbecue grills on the pool deck and private beach access. Private, covered and assigned parking is available with a secured lobby. This condo is fully furnished and fully equipped with washer and dryer. The building is directly on the white sands of the beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The balcony offers a view of the beach and pool from the balcony (pool belongs to the building next door, pool for condo is located on the north side of the property.) The balcony can be accessed from the living room and the master bedroom.

This condo will accommodate up to 6 adults. The living room offers a sleeper sofa. The master bedroom has king size bed and the guest bedroom has 2 twin size beds. The fully equipped kitchen is perfect for meal preparations. The condo provides cable TV with over 70 channels and free wireless internet. All linens and towels, including beach towels are provided. Beach chairs, umbrella and other beach supplies are provided.

Minimum rental period is 7 nights. Discounted rates are offered for stays of 30 days and longer.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Palm 101
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

View Of Gulf Of Mexico
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
BEATTYVILLE, KY
4

Very comfortable, no complaints. Priced right for location.

  • 4 of 5

Nice first floor 2/2 condo. Priced right for the location in rear of building. Not much of a view but no real complaints. Very comfortable beds and pillows, a rarity seems like. Close to restaurants and entertainment. Very nice beach and pool area, well maintained. I would stay again. Jocelyn was exceptional to work with. All of our needs were met in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. I was my pleasure working with you. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed Our Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Bright, clean and spacious. Very comfortable layout. Well stocked with the exception of good frying pans....a minor detail. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way! Neat, clean, very cozy!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our vacation! Nothing it did not have that we needed! It was neat,clean , very cozy! The layout was perfect. Decorated beautifully! The location was beautiful. So well maintained inside and out! Being right on the Ocean was so nice to watch the sunsets! The pool and barbague area was so beautiful also! The area was so nice in walking distance of some things! Yet, also nothing was to far by car, taxi, or bus service! The owners were wonderful to work with. They were so helpful with all the information we needed! We loved having a full kitchen to prepare meals inside and having a washer and dryer was a huge plus! We will never forget this vacation! Everything was just perfect! It was our first vacation and it was so perfect that it will not be our last! Cannot wait to return to the same exact place! Why change when this place was just perfect! I recommend this place to families with children the layout is great! For couples as a hideaway! Even families with teenagers. You will not be sorry or disappointed in any way.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Knoxville, TN
4

Beach Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a great size, nice, neat and clean. However the oven did not work. Grills were an added plus. Pool was nice feature. Beach was convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate it! The oven has been replaced. The appliance company's scheduling delayed the replacement.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Camlachie
4

Beach Palms - All that we needed

  • 4 of 5

My family and I arrived at this condo for our March Break and we were pleasantly surprised by its size. Since we have two small children(ages 5 and 3) the layout was perfect, the spare room had a double and a single and was far enough from the living area that it allowed us to stay up and enjoy the balcony without worrying about waking them. The kitchen is dated, but the appliances work great so there was no problems there. The fridge even had an ice maker - a huge plus! The furniture was not new, but with two small kids this made for less worries if something was accidentally spilled. Everything was clean and comfortable. My husband did not like the master bed, although a king the mattress was not very comfortable and should maybe be upgraded. The bathrooms were clean and everything we needed was there. Having a laundry unit in the condo made it really easy to wash a few loads before returning home, saving me time later. It would have been nice to have had a better view, but that was not unexpected. My kids liked watching the pool goers, even though the pool was not the one for the condo, which we knew before arriving. The pool and pool area for the condo was fantastic, clean and spacious with easily accessible bathrooms (and shower) and plenty of seating regardless of what time of day you went down. The sun doesn't hit the pool until after lunch which made it a little cool in the mornings but the kids didn't seem to mind. There were two BBQ's there, but only one working at the time, alongside with two charcoal grills, so you could have your pick. We had no problem getting time to bbq our food, which was a key point for my husband who insisted there be a propane bbq at the condo. The beach was expansive, and freshly combed each morning, and there was a sea bird sanctuary nearby which allowed great views of different coastal birds, especially pelicans and herons. There were a few minor things that could be added, we couldn't find a pair of scissors but I always carry a small pair with me so it was no problem. The dvd player would only play in black and white, but this wasn't a real problem for us and the one hair dryer in the spare bath did not work. All small things that can quickly be changed. There is a trolley stop nearby, which allowed us to move up and down the gulf without worry, and everyone we came across was incredibly friendly. This was only our second time staying in Indian Shores area, and I would recommend this place to families.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We value our guests' comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The minor items you mentioned will be addressed immediately. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
sarnia, Onario, Canada
1

Condo 101, Beach Palms, Indian Shores

  • 1 of 5

We booked this condo upon searching thru VRBO and by looking at pics online it seemed to look appropriate. But upon arrival we realized the pool looking out onto deck belonged to next door. Very deceiving!! Also the condo was very poorly equipped as it had no kettle, large fry pan, tv was small, no clock in 2nd bedroom. We even tried to use the vacuum and it smelled like there was a dead cat in it!!! The furniture had to be sprayed numerous times with Febreeze as it was so old, stained and smelt horrible. Some of the pillows were dirty and stained, there was an old dirty rug at the front door. This owner badly needs to upgrade this unit...the stove was original when condo was built, bedroom furniture was old, dining room chairs stained. We have rented condos for 8 years in different parts of Florida and by far this was very disappointing. Upon talking to other renters at this time they were nice enough to show us their condo units, and they were upgraded and beautiful and paid the same price.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate any comments and suggestions that we receive from guests. We value comments and suggestions and take these seriously. We also respond where appropriate with facts that are relevant to a comment. The comment regarding the pool view from the balcony is described in detail in the VRBO listing and was also described to the guests prior to booking. This is fully disclosed. A few days after the guests have checked in, they were contacted, to follow up and see if everything was to their satisfaction. They told us that they needed a few minor supplies and went out and purchased them. They were informed that all they needed to do was let us know and we would have been happy to get the supplies they needed. They were asked aside from the supplies, how was everything. The guests replied that all was well. The location of the unit in the building, the view and the unit being partially upgraded, have all been taken into consideration when the rates were determined. This leads to the comment about the pricing. Our prices are in fact lower than most comparable 2 bedrooms in the building. As a matter of fact, the rate for the first week for these guests was heavily discounted. The guests were informed that upgrades to the unit have already been discussed and are in the near future. As a matter of fact, the carpet in the master bedroom was already replaced just a few days prior to these guests’ arrival. New pillows have been purchased and furniture have been cleaned. Vacuum cleaner was addressed during the guests stay. We are happy to take care of our guests’ needs, however, we need to be made aware. A few days prior to departure, the guests contacted us to let us know that they will leave a review and if we wanted a positive review to be left, they expected a refund or some sort of compensation. It was made very clear that unless something was done for them, a negative review was going to be posted.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa Internationl Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tides Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
Interstate 275
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Seabreeze Island Grill
Nearest Beach
Indian Shores
Car: recommended

Indian Shores, found along the Gulf of Mexico just west of St. Petersburg and Tampa, is home to the Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, a non-profit agency dedicated to the care and release of injured birds native to the Gulf Coast. A colorful bar and a high-end restaurant also epitomize the beach town. Shoppers love the John's Pass Village in nearby Madeira Beach. Also don’t miss the nightly sunset celebration at Clearwater Beach Pier and be sure to visit the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, home of the famous movie star, Winter the Dolphin.

Airports

Tampa International Airport, 20.89 miles

St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, 10.35 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rates
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$845
 
 
July 4th Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Summer Rates
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$845
 
 
End of Summer Rates
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$710
 
 
Fall rates
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
Winter Special Rate
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Winter Rates
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Spring Break Rates
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 7 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Memorial Week
May 26 2018 - Jun 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
4th of July Rate
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Summer Rates
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
End of Summer Rates
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 8 2018 - Dec 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Damage Protection Fee $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made 90 days or more prior to arrival: Deposit is refunded less $100 cancellation fee.
No refunds for cancellation made less than 30 days prior to arrival.

Deposit of $300 is required to confirm reservation. Deposit of 25% is required for stays of 30 days or more. Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. Deposits must be paid via Visa or Mastercard, Paypal or wire transfers. Credit card payments are subject to a 3% convenience fee added to the transaction. Final payments must be in the form of check, money order, cashiers check, wire transfers.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties