Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pcb Condo -Pets Welcome! $99 Per Night !

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5) NO RENTERS UNDER 28 YRS. OLD

Across the street from the beach and the beautiful white sand of the Emerald Coast and just 5 minutes from Destin's 30A area. Newly decorated with reds and golds, tropical decor, this one-bedroom condominium is large with mirrored walls in living room, crown molding throughout. Dining area with table and four chairs, plus three bar stools at breakfast bar. Full kitchen with adorable red small appliances, built-in microwave, dishwasher & frig w/icemaker. Washer and dryer in the unit. Large front balcony has (limited) gulf views. Large master bedroom (king-size bed) with private balcony, large closets. Queen sized sleeper sofa in living room, and also has a bunk in the hallway. Cable TV, DVD & high speed wireless internet. Condo sleeps 5.

You will not find another condominium this convenient to shopping, grocery stores, airport, Pier Park, sports complex and entertainment. Less than a half mile from Highway 79, easy access. Wendwood Condominiums have a quiet family atmosphere, private pool, clubhouse, shuffleboard and tennis courts and ample parking. Unit shows pride of ownership and is extremely clean and beautiful. Pet friendly (owner approval required). TELL ME THE BREED!!

Look up Pier Park on your computer, and you'll find a shopping paradise. We're only about a 1/2 mile from there. ***MY AVAILABILITY CALENDAR IS UP TO DATE ALWAYS!!*** SEE CALENDAR TO CHECK YOUR DATES. You may contact me personally by phone or email.

Dog lovers, have no fear! Panama City Beach is pooch-friendly, with multiple spots available for you to frolic with your furry friends! With plenty of Panama City Beach pet friendly accommodations available, bring the dogs along and make it a vacation for everyone in the family, four-legged or two.

More Details

Owner
Joann Welniak
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Joann Welniak

I am a local Realtor, married with 3 adult children and three grandsons.

Joann Welniak purchased this condo in 2004

Why Joann Welniak chose Florida

I chose this condo because of it's location to Highway 79, Pier Park and the grocery store. Another reason is because of how close it is to the beach, about a 3 minute walk. The beach access is right there. It's also a quiet family location on the West End of Panama City Beach, in a clean family friendly area. I'm also a Realtor, and could have purchased anywhere up or down the beach, but this location is prime!

What makes this condo unique

My condo's master bedroom looks out over a wooded area for privacy. Other units in other buildings here look out over other condos. I really like the crown molding, mirrored walls, and bright fresh colors. The balcony is comfortable and roomy, like having an extra room. I've just added new carpet and furnishings, and the condo looks brand new! I'm really proud of it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Joann, thanks again for the beautiful condo stay. It's our second year staying and it's even better than before. You keep it so clean, and updated. We'll be back.
May 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1, tub with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bunk Area - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Just added a new pillow top king size bed in master bedroom. All new linens!, Queen size Beds (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room with a new memory foam mattress., Twin or Single Beds (1) In the hallway, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in living room. (Queen size), Bunk Beds (1) One single bunk in the hallway
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Privacy off master balcony that other units do not have. Washer and dryer in the unit. Wireless internet in unit and clubhouse next to pool. Upscale furnishings and linens. Check in time is 3 PM; Check out time is 10:00 AM.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Pcb Condo -Pets Welcome! $99 Per Night !
average rating of 4.820513 based on 42 reviews
Leeds, Alabama
5

Perfect home away from home stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our pup Cooper enjoyed this condo so much!!!! It felt like home for all of us. It was cozy, clean, and the decor was perfect. We used the appliances quite a bit during our stay which was super convenient. Slept like babies in the awesome king sized bed. Had so many toiletries, and towels already in the bathroom which was definitely a plus. The condo was in a perfect neighborhood, with a beautiful pool and easy access to the beach. It is also near so many great restaurants and shopping. We visited pier park which was very near and loved it!! We couldn't have asked for anything more and will definitely be returning soon to this lovely condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Misleading

  • 1 of 5

Appliances not up to date. Rusted and very dirty! You might want to go to a laundry mat to do all your laundry. Owners expect you to clean the linens, which is fine, but you need to have a dryer that works. It takes it 3 or more times to dry. Owners except you to do this by 10 am. Ridiculous. Sad to see that the last good comment that was left was from 2016. Very outdated decor. Several towels that were provided were torn, ripped, etc. The neighbors had music that was "unacceptable" for children's ears and vulgar language. No one took care of that. We couldn't swim in the pool, it was green. You should be able to use the pool when you want to, not for it to be "unsanitary". Must not have taken care of it for several days or the chemicals not added correctly. I will not stay in this unit, nor at this community. Dumpster was not emptied l, not taken care of. You would expect a community to handle this properly, maybe consider extra days unload. For what they charged, I could stayed somewhere much better. They state "pets welcome" be warned. Barking is not allowed.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pam, Since I kept your security deposit for violating the rental agreement that you signed, I expected sour grapes. Immediately after your stay, I was informed, that you crated your dog on the back porch during the time you were away, without water. No wonder the dog barked. In addition, the neighbor reported, you left the dog crated outside even when you were there. The Police were called because it was disruptive. I just installed a new dishwasher 2 weeks before you arrived. A new microwave in 2015. My condo was not dirty. Hence, other reviews stating how clean it's always kept. There may be a few older towels, but my unit is so well stocked, with about 30 towels, you could have chosen different ones. I will purge the older ones. I called my current tenants who checked in the day after you left, and asked about the condition of the pool. They said it was pristine. I agree the dryer is slow, especially when it's overloaded. It's a small stackable unit. It's interesting, that I've owned the unit since 2004. This is my first angry guest, and I supposed in the rental business, it's expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Jackson, Michigan
5

Comfortable, Convenient and Clean

  • 5 of 5

We just completed our first snowbird winter in Joann's lovely condo in PCB. After 3 1/2 months we did not want to leave!

When we arrived we found the condo to be spotless and well-stocked with everything to make our stay comfortable. There is extra bedding, plenty of towels/washcloths and the kitchen contains everything you will need for your stay. Shopping is close by - Winn Dixie less than 1 mile east, Carousel less than 1 mile west.

The location is perfect. It is convenient to Pier Park along with and all the attractions that PCB has to offer, yet peaceful and quiet once the busy day ends and it's time to relax. All the folks we encountered at the complex during our stay were very friendly.

Thank you Joann, for sharing your lovely home and allowing our 2 little dogs to accompany us. I don't think they wanted to leave either!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Perfect Beach Retreat for a Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This quiet condo complex is as neat as a pin, close to two public beach accesses, and pet friendly. The unit is updated, clean, and fully furnished with everything we needed for a great weekend at the beach. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was a very clean condo! Everything was nice and well kept. Our pup loved it as well. Thank you for allowing us to bring her. This place made it a great relaxing home away from home. The beach and restaurants were all in close proximities. Since we had our dog we had to go to a different beach but even still that was just 5 mins down the road. I would definetly stay here agin!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a great get away.

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for the use of your condo, great location. We had a wonderful time !!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Panama City Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hombre
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 79
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Salty Sue's
Nearest Point of Interest
Winn Dixie
Nearest Point of Interest
PIER PARK
Nearest Point of Interest
Frank Brown Park
Nearest Point of Interest
To airport
Car: recommended

Tennis Courts, shuffleboard and Clubhouse and pool. Beach access right across the street with chair rentals and umbrellas available.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 28 2017 - Jul 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Labor Day Week-end
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Snowbirds 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 15 2018
90 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$693
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

If you pay by credit card, there are administrative fees deducted from your security deposit (Whatever the fee is, will be charged back to you). No pet fee. I hold the refundable security deposit (if paid by check), it's not cashed unless there are issues at check out. It's voided and shredded after you leave. If you prefer to pay through Paypal, there will be no credit card admin fee. Let me know how you prefer to pay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties