Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Romantic Oceanfront Rental Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

This charming Beachfront Rental unit is a part of a duplex that sits on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, located in beautiful North County San Diego, where the weather is pleasant all year long. This gorgeous rental is fully furnished and professionally decorated, with every necessary amenity. Recently remodeled, this rental has stunning ocean views all along the west side of the house, with an oceanfront balcony off of the living room and kitchen. The kitchen has been fully remodeled, with granite countertops. There is a gorgeous, blue marble dining room table that graces the room. There is also a private lanai in the front of the house with patio furniture and a fire-pit.

PARKING: 3 Cars

This home is located in the quaint beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas. It's just a short walk to Coast Hwy where you will find homey boutiques, mouth watering Mexican food, local coffee houses, antique stores, a new and used record store, and so much more! Stroll down a little further on the weekends and stop by the Seaside Bazaar, North County's only flea market. At night, enjoy home cooking in your oceanfront rental, or check out one of the local neighborhood restaurants such as Cafe Elysa, a quaint cafe that serves pastries, sandwiches, and espresso. Or maybe you would enjoy Culture Brewing Company, a local brewery that makes delicious craft beers and has a great and trendy tasting room. You'll even find some of the best San Diego Gofl Courses just a short drive away!

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly a 35 minute drive.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Why BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals chose Leucadia

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

What makes this house unique

An away from it all experience

Amenities

Leucadia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
28% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Romantic Oceanfront Rental Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.5616436 based on 73 reviews
Encintas, CA
5

Great place right on the cliffs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view from the house is unbelievable. You are right on top of the ocean. It is about a 5 minute walk to Beacon's Beach where there is a lot of great surfing. We had the place full with guests and there still seemed like enough room for privacy. It's an easy walk to restaurants and coffee shops in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, So glad that you loved this property. See you soon, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Side-by-side condos right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My siblings and all of our children had gathered from out of town for my eldest daughter's wedding nearby. The condos are exactly as described, with wondrous, expansive views of the ocean from either of two outdoor patios or from anywhere within the indoors spaces connected to the patios, due to large picture windows and floor-to-ceiling accordion-style doors that fold out of the way. Both condos are very nicely appointed, from the kitchen to the bedrooms. You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside
5

March 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We visited in March to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary with family and friends. Our stay was heavenly! Loved the house and especially the views. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clarita, CA
5

GREAT 12 DAYS

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time as did the family and friends. The weather was great for February sun every day but one. Has been nicely remodeled since our last stay. Good location and great parking, however it is a bit of a walk to the beach by way of Beacons.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Jeanette, So glad that you had a great time with your family and friends. We are so glad that you like the updates that we did to the property. We hope we get to host you again soon, The Beachfront Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, AZ
3

2018 Reunion

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the downstairs trundle bed had a fitted sheet with a top sheet folded on top. I called. they apologized and offered a $200 discount. However, they then called back to say this is how they make the trundle according to housekeeping. No pillows, no blankets you need to find them and make your own bed. The pictures on your site show the bedroom differently. Same room, the lamp was broken so no light. They did bring a second light, but how they handled the bedding situation was not very professional. Perhaps you could make the top of the trundle and not tell me you make your own bed. Other than that incident, the house was very nice. Thank you, Candace J

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Candace, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the confusion about the trundle bed. We make sure to provide sheets, pillows and blankets for the trundle beds. We do not make the trundle beds fully because they do not fit back into their spot with the blanket and pillow on there. We have found that some guests do not use the trundle and would prefer that it is put away on check in rather than out and made. We have updated this unit and are getting new photos. We are glad that you called us about the lamp, we are local and are eager to come make our guest’s vacation better. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tempe, AZ
5

Beach View - Encinitas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family getaway to celebrate multiple birthdays. The view from the deck is better than the pictures indicate. The deck is small, but comfortably seats 4 adults. This is a definitely a rental property, but everything was well maintained and worked properly. Very comfortable for the 5 adults and one toddler.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gerry, We are so glad that you got to celebrate several birthdays at this property! The deck and view from this property really set you up to enjoy the ocean. We hope we get to host you again soon. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund