expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Charming Romantic Oceanfront Rental Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

Leucadia, Encinitas, CA, USA
  • House2200 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 nights

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This charming Beachfront Rental unit is a part of a duplex that sits on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, located in beautiful North County San Diego, where the weather is pleasant all year long. This gorgeous rental is fully furnished and professionally decorated, with every necessary amenity. Recently remodeled, this rental has stunning ocean views all along the west side of the house, with an oceanfront balcony off of the living room and kitchen. The kitchen has been fully remodeled, with granite countertops. There is a gorgeous, blue marble dining room table that graces the room. There is also a private lanai in the front of the house with patio furniture and a fire-pit.

PARKING: 3 Cars

This home is located in the quaint beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas. It's just a short walk to Coast Hwy where you will find homey boutiques, mouth watering Mexican food, local coffee houses, antique stores, a new and used record store, and so much more! Stroll down a little further on the weekends and stop by the Seaside Bazaar, North County's only flea market. At night, enjoy home cooking in your oceanfront rental, or check out one of the local neighborhood restaurants such as Cafe Elysa, a quaint cafe that serves pastries, sandwiches, and espresso. Or maybe you would enjoy Culture Brewing Company, a local brewery that makes delicious craft beers and has a great and trendy tasting room. You'll even find some of the best San Diego Gofl Courses just a short drive away!

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly a 35 minute drive.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

Property Manager

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2001
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 13, 2018
About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Why BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals chose Leucadia

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

What makes this House unique

An away from it all experience

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
          • 3

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront
            • Oceanfront
            • Waterfront

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Entertainment

                        • DVD Player
                        • Television

                          Outside

                            • Balcony
                            • Deck / Patio
                            • Outdoor Grill

                              Pool / Spa

                                • Hot Tub

                                  Attractions

                                    • cinemas
                                    • restaurants
                                    • zoo

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • outlet shopping

                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                            • fitness center
                                            • groceries
                                            • medical services

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • golf

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                  71 Reviews

                                                  Excellent4.5/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  March 2018 Stay

                                                  maria from RiversideRiverside

                                                  We visited in March to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary with family and friends. Our stay was heavenly! Loved the house and especially the views. We will definitely be back.

                                                  GREAT 12 DAYS

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was more than happy with the location.

                                                  I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  Had a wonderful time as did the family and friends. The weather was great for February sun every day but one. Has been nicely remodeled since our last stay. Good location and great parking, however it is a bit of a walk to the beach by way of Beacons.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Dear Jeanette, So glad that you had a great time with your family and friends. We are so glad that you like the updates that we did to the property. We hope we get to host you again soon, The Beachfront Only Team

                                                  2018 Reunion

                                                  Candace J.Chandler, AZ

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  When we arrived the downstairs trundle bed had a fitted sheet with a top sheet folded on top. I called. they apologized and offered a $200 discount. However, they then called back to say this is how they make the trundle according to housekeeping. No pillows, no blankets you need to find them and make your own bed. The pictures on your site show the bedroom differently. Same room, the lamp was broken so no light. They did bring a second light, but how they handled the bedding situation was not very professional. Perhaps you could make the top of the trundle and not tell me you make your own bed. Other than that incident, the house was very nice. Thank you, Candace J

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Hello Candace, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the confusion about the trundle bed. We make sure to provide sheets, pillows and blankets for the trundle beds. We do not make the trundle beds fully because they do not fit back into their spot with the blanket and pillow on there. We have found that some guests do not use the trundle and would prefer that it is put away on check in rather than out and made. We have updated this unit and are getting new photos. We are glad that you called us about the lamp, we are local and are eager to come make our guest’s vacation better. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only

                                                  Beach View - Encinitas

                                                  A guest from Tempe, AZTempe, AZ

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  Family getaway to celebrate multiple birthdays. The view from the deck is better than the pictures indicate. The deck is small, but comfortably seats 4 adults. This is a definitely a rental property, but everything was well maintained and worked properly. Very comfortable for the 5 adults and one toddler.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Dear Gerry, We are so glad that you got to celebrate several birthdays at this property! The deck and view from this property really set you up to enjoy the ocean. We hope we get to host you again soon. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only

                                                  Leucadia getaway

                                                  Gina W.Vienna VA

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  Amazing views, great Leucadia location,

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Dear Regina, Thank you for the five star review. Come again! Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only

                                                  EO Professional Retreat

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  The house was well located and had a lovely beach view. The rental agency was very communicative. However, the house's bed configuration was different than advertised on Air BnB. This was a problem for us as we had 6 professionals who were expecting their own beds. When we put one person on the couch, there was no bedding to be found. One other issue was there were no basics in the cabinet, like sugar for coffee. I run 3 guest units and keep them stocked with coffee and sweetners. I'd suggest this as a simple benefit for your guests.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Dear Elaine, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that we were able to communicate with you during your stay. We have confirmed the bedding on AirBnB. We are sorry that you could not find the extra bedding. We have made sure that it is in the unit now. Also, thank you for the feedback about the coffee and sweetners, it is our policy to not keep any food items that would be share between guests at our properties. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only

                                                  Location

                                                  Leucadia, Encinitas, CA, USA

                                                  Availability

                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                  $1,053avg/night
                                                  71 Reviews
                                                  Excellent 4.5/5
                                                  Premier Partner
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 86313

                                                  x