2BR, 1BA (Sleeps 6)
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
ONLY SIX (6) PERSONS OCCUPANCY IS PERMITTED IN EACH SUITE AT ANY GIVEN TIME. Can result in loss of security deposit.
Please be courteous of other guests. No live bands, loud music or large parties. Can result in loss of security deposit.
Parking is limited to ONE PARKING SPACE PER SUITE and can be quite confined.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The property is clean and well stocked. Fantastic location. Friendly neighbors!
Wonderful property and location. We hope to come again!
Great location! Very comfortable & accommodating space!
This condo couldn’t have been in a better location for us! So nice being right on the beach, specifically on the quieter end of PB. The weather was not good while we were there so we didn’t get to enjoy it much, but all the better to be able to see the waves from inside the warmth of the condo.
Plenty of space for us, our two kids, and this would be fine to accommodate even more people. We cooked in for several meals and the kitchen, while simply stocked, had everything we needed.
Decor was clean, simple, and comfortable.
The lights in the back alley made the rooms quite bright at night so bring a face mask if you like to sleep in the dark! Some blackout curtains would really be nice in the bedrooms.
Elise, the property manager, was communicative, responsive, and helpful.
Check out time is quite early at 10am (I’ve found 11am to be a comfortable standard). We went on a short walk on the beach once everything was packed and received a call at 10:03 that we needed to vacate immediately. So don’t plan to be late ;-)
All in all, I would return in a heartbeat and highly recommend this property!
We spent 4 wonderful days at Ocean Front Suites right on Mission Beach. Many condos go right up to the boardwalk but this one has a lovely large patio between the boardwalk and the condo. Therefore you don't feel as though people are walking through your livingroom but you still have an unimpeded view of the ocean and the people strolling, skating, biking by. My 93 year old father has some mobility problems and the first floor suite was perfect! The unit was clean, the beds comfortable, and the sunsets spectacular! My only suggestion would be more seating in the livingroom.
Great location on the boardwalk at Mission beach. The unit was the perfect size for all of us. We cooked our thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen. Everything worked very well. Patio was a big hit. Inside the unit all appointments were very nice. We surfed and hung out on the beach. Lots of things to do in walking distance. Elise our property manager was wonderful to work with during our stay. As with most condo's you will deal with your neighbors at some point. Upstairs guest very loud walking at odd hours of the night. They never cleaned up the wash area after hosing off from the beach. This area was the only real complaint. The hose station was right in the corner by our slider and all guests would walk in front of our door to use the station, leaving wet sandy mess each time. We had to clean up several times as to not track in the sand into our unit.
Otherwise we recommend and would return for another stay.
Life was a beach
We brought our children along for this vacation. The property accommodated the six of us perfectly. The people watching was none stop. The condo was clean and everything functioned well. We would recommend to anyone who wants the board walk experience. Elise was great to work with.
Great location, mediocre amenities.
This little rental was recently remodeled, and is quite cute. The location is super convenient, located right in the mix of what PB has to offer. However, the mattresses were, in a word, terrible. All 6 of us got little sleep and went home tired and achy. The pillows desperately need to be replaced. At the price per night, I’d expect a bit more comfort.
Also, the level of hospitality left something to be desired. Most hosts have a welcome package or some complimentary coffee... just a little treat for the guests. These hosts did, in my opinion, the bare minimum (providing a clean environment). We received no thank you for our business, no warm welcome. In fact, the only messaging offered by the property manager was to remind us to be out my ten am with zero exceptions and that they would be there at 10am sharp to see us out, and that all the dishes must be washed and put away, and all the trash taken out.
These are things we would likely do anyway, as we enjoy a tidy space and are respectful guests. I suppose I just appreciate a little love from hosts when choosing VRBO.
We are so sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience during your stay with us. We do choose to have a more hands-off approach to our hospitality as we do not want to interfere or take any precious vacation time from our guests. This is why we have keyless entry and a guidebook of great places to check out. The mattresses are all recently replaced brand new Casper mattresses and we are sorry if they were not to your liking. We’ve also replaced all of the pillows after it was brought to our attention and would have been happy to provide new pillows if you had reached out during your stay. We are always available to help. We did accommodate you with early check in as you requested and we even gave you a full refund for a night canceled last minute. We are sorry we weren't able to allow you late check out and we know you were very disappointed with this. However we have a strict check-out policy because we often have guests waiting and we need ample time to clean the space. If we were able to allow you more time we would have been happy to do so but this wasn't the case. We will definitely take everything you’ve said into consideration as we are always looking to improve. Also I would like to the take the time now to say thank you so much for staying with us and helping us to improve our service. We really do appreciate your business.