Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Oceanfront Suite At Boardwalk Resort

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This suite is located on the 6th floor of Boardwalk Resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach. The Resort is only minutes away from Broadway at the Beach, Convention Center, Sports Center and more. It is also within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. The suite is equipped with a full-size stove/oven and fridge and all the necessary kitchen utensils. There are two queen-size beds in the bedroom. The Oceanfront living room features Murphy bed as well as separate door which locks and can be used as a second bedroom. The oceanfront balcony overlooks the pool area and beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Pool area consists of outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, lazy river as well as kids pool. There is also an indoor pool and the indoor hot tub for you to enjoy.

Gosia Cooke
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, polish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Suite At Boardwalk Resort
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Great location and views from the balcony

  • 4 of 5

Great location and walking distance to restaurants bars and shops. Pool area was always clean but needs rules on boom box volume out of courtesy of others. Security should have more control of some people sitting in front of the entrance and being loud until 2 am Beach are was great and water clean and warm. The room was good but could use an updated comfy couch. We would stay here again

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice unit, but construction noise and unfriendly owner spoiled this particular visit.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was just fine - lots of rules, but nothing unreasonable and it does have a great view of the ocean. Clean and nice layout - little small, but well furnished. The problem was that the unit was below some renovation activity that included a substantial drilling noise and pounding for several hours that made it almost uninhabitable and gave my wife a migraine level headache. I called the owner and said we could couldn't continue to stay and asked her to refund the rest of the week- very little actual money, but that was not the point. From the git go she was unfriendly, unsympathetic, unapologetic and said my request was unreasonable because it was off season and owners can work on their units as they like from 9 to 5 and the problem wasn't with her unit so there was nothing she was WILLING to do. She said that I got an off season rate and I should expect things like that and it was like asking her for a refund because it was raining - like that was equivalent to someone drilling in the ceiling. I would suggest that with very few units rented i n the off-season, if an owner needs to perform that kind of renovation, they should be required to see if there are off season visitors around them and coordinate it better. After we felt we had to leave for our sanity, we got treated much better from another VRBO owner which we have always found to be the case in the past.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all my prospective guests, please focus on the fact that suite is clean and well maintained and with great view. Also please read my other reviews. I know that all well traveled people would know how to interpret this comment. I will, however, give you my side of the story, because what you see in the review is partly not true and partly misstated. I received a call from a guest saying "It is raining so we have to be in the unit.." and complaining about the noise, asking for refund because there was construction in the building. There was no construction in the building. Then guest changed his mind, that there was banging above him. I explained that perhaps another owner was doing work on their unit (which is legal and normal, especially during the winter season, when there are fewer people staying in the building). Guest was rude and argumentative and blamed me for the fact that someone was doing work. Told me I should not be renting the unit at all when anyone was doing any work on it. I politely explained again, that he was not reasonable and that there was nothing wrong with our suite (which he admitted to like). And yes I pointed out that he was basically asking for refund because it was raining, based on the way he started the conversation. Anyway, after speaking with the guest, I called in my housekeeping supervisor and 30 minutes later the two of us were in the building. We walked the floor below our unit, the floor of the unit, as well as the floor above the unit. There was no remodel work done in any unit, no noise or any kind of banging either. I informed the guest about my visit and told him that perhaps someone was just quickly fixing something in their unit and it was already done. Guest replied and admitted that the noise stopped right after our conversation. "I would suggest that with very few units rented i n the off-season, if an owner needs to perform that kind of renovation, they should be required to see if there are off season visitors around them and coordinate it better" - There is NEVER time that resorts are not occupied. Reservations can be last minute and unit that is open today, may be booked tomorrow. With that said, if this "great" suggestion was to ever be followed (which it will not be because it is unreasonable, not to mention ridiculous), no one would ever be able to do any work in their units or fix anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great stay!!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit. Will return!!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

My 3 friends and I drove down from Ontario for a quick weekend trip and we couldn't have been more pleased with the condo. The location was perfect. The view was incredible. We loved the indoor and outdoor pools and the easy access to the beach. Everything worked and the owners were helpful and easy to contact.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund