Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Oceanfront Folly Beach Townhouse Renovated - New Furnishings!

You sent a message to this manager.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Ocean Pointe townhome description

This townhouse is very tastefully decorated. Large patio doors from the main living area and the upstairs master bedroom lead to a private covered porch overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and a beautiful beach. Drink your first cup of coffee in the morning as the sunrises and enjoy your last favorite drink watching a moonlit ocean.

This townhouse is equipped with 4 televisions and 4 DVD players and many other upgrades. See features & amenities below.

Relax and enjoy the beach, try your luck at the nearby fishing pier, or take a 20 minutes drive to historical Charleston with its many fine restaurants, historical sites, gardens, and Forts. Shops and Malls in nearby West Ashley. Public boat ramp with parking less than one mile. Golf course is less than ten minutes on nearby James Island. Other famous golf courses nearby. Folly is the perfect beach for all ages.

Need 3 units? We also have 2 other similar units available in this complex.






Keywords: Townhouse

Property Type

      • Townhome

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Wheelchair Accessible
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Children Welcome

              Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10

              • Bedroom 1: 1 king

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 2: 1 queen, 2 twin/ single

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 3: 1 king

                ...moreless

              • Convertible bed(s): 1 queen

                ...moreless

              • King size beds (2) Master bedroom has custom drapes with blackout lining. , Queen size Beds (1) with 2 twin beds, Twin or Single Beds (2) in queen bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-Play, portable high chair & umbrella stroller , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in the main living area. Custom drapes with blackout lining. ...moreless

              Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

              • Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower

                Private...moreless

              • Bathroom 1: toilet, shower, jetted tub

                Private...moreless

              • Bathroom 3: toilet, combination tub/shower

                Semi-private...moreless

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                8...moreless

              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Oven
              • Refrigerator
              • Stove
              • Toaster
              • Coffee Maker
              • Microwave
              • Kitchen
              • Child's Highchair
              • Ice Maker
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Dishwasher

              Amenities

              • Covered Parking:

                Private parking underneath unit...moreless

              • Parking:

                additional parking in open lot ...moreless

              • Heating
              • Living Room
              • Towels Provided
              • Hair Dryer
              • Iron & Board
              • Air Conditioning
              • Parking Off Street
              • Washing Machine
              • Linens Provided
              • Clothes Dryer

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable

              Communications

                  • Wireless Internet

                  Pool & Spa

                      Outdoor Features

                      • Balcony
                      • Deck / Patio

                      Theme

                      • Tourist Attractions
                      • Romantic
                      • Historic
                      • Away From It All
                      • Family

                      Location & View

                      • Beach View:

                        Access to the beach is across a one way, one lane, low volume street with no obstacles blocking the beach view. 100% view of the ocean and beach from both private decks. ...moreless

                      • Ocean View:

                        Access to the beach is across a one way, one lane, low volume street with no obstacles blocking the beach view. ...moreless

                      • Beachfront
                      • Oceanfront

                      Activities

                      • Sound/Bay Fishing
                      • Pier Fishing
                      • Surf Fishing
                      • Skiing
                      • Water Tubing
                      • Fly Fishing
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Laundromat
                      • Medical Services
                      • Deepsea Fishing
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Hiking
                      • Swimming
                      • Sailing
                      • Kayaking
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Parasailing
                      • Fishing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Surfing
                      • Golf
                      • Tennis
                      • Cinemas
                      • Restaurants
                      • Zoo
                      • Bird Watching
                      • Beachcombing
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Library
                      • Churches
                      • Marina
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Water Parks
                      • Outlet Shopping
                      • Shelling
                      • Shopping
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Hospital
                      • Groceries
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Walking
                      • Paddle Boating
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Boating
                      • Antiquing
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Beautiful place with all the amenities!

                        Beautiful place with all the amenities!

                        • Guest Slalom Skiier (Byron, IL)
                        • Date of stay 11/26/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/05/13
                        Loved the master suite! This place is great, private bedrooms, multiple baths, full dining (tight, but could still sit many), great balconies overlooking the ocean, nice kitchen w many dishes, pans, utensils etc., yes, there is a corkscrew and wine glasses :). Lots of blankets, pillows, etc. Very cool that they provide stroller, pack n play and i think a high chair for people w young children. We had a great time, felt like we were at home and found sooooo many things to do and see in the area. Thank you Debbie and Michael. We will be back :)

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Manager response: Thanks so much for your review Katie & Brian. We look forward to your return. Happy Holidays to you and yours! Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Sweet Town House

                        Sweet Town House

                        • Guest Tim M.
                        • Date of stay 11/21/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/04/13
                        Loved the under the house parking! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here at Folly beach. Quaint little town and beach area. Great place for a family. Nicely furnished. Enjoyed the two decks overlooking the dunes and beach. Huge rooms. Kitchen could be better equipped. Had to buy a skillet, only had a six inch pan. Could see the dolphins dining and playing in the evening with the low tide. Hard to find which unit is yours at night/never been there before. Could use some better signage and numbers. All in all, Nice place and would like to visit again. Refund of deposit was painless!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers.

                        Manager response: Thanks for your review Tim. We hope to hear from you again. Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • great location

                        great location

                        • Guest kerri9anne (Mauldin SC)
                        • Date of stay 11/01/13
                        • Review Submitted 11/12/13
                        Condo is right on the beach. Michael was great to work with. Place was well kept, clean and had everything you need. We would definetly come back. Walking distnace to everything on Folly.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Manager response: Kerri, Thanks so much for your comments. We look forward to your return. Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Perfect condo

                        Perfect condo

                        • Guest Diane (Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 10/24/13
                        • Review Submitted 11/02/13
                        We were 3 couples visiting Folly Beach for a family wedding. What a perfect condo it is. The location could not be beat, 2 blocks from town center/pier,right on the beach(just across a little access road so i don't count that as across the street) Access to the beach was very easy and quick. Sat on the lovely balcony to people watch and listen to the waves at night. The condo was spotless when we arrived and a perfect set up for 3 couples. There is a washer and dryer in the unit which we used and appreciated and parking was just below the condo, covered pull through garage at street level. The beach chairs in the garage closet were a nice plus. We would definitely stay here again if ever returning to folly beach. The beach was lovely and the sunrises with the pier in the foreground was beautiful. Deposit was returned in a timely fashion. Make sure to visit Bert's Market when you are in town------loved it!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Manager response: Thanks so much for your review Diane. We look forward to your return. Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Wisc traveler

                        Wisc traveler

                        • Guest Theresa P. (Wisconsin)
                        • Date of stay 10/07/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/22/13
                        Loved the place. Perfect place for reunion with collage friends, plenty of room for 3 couples. Everything was comfortable and very clean. Owner was very helpful with suggestions for things to see and do. We were close enough to Charleston to enjoy the city and close enough to the beach, just across the street. Best of both! Would love to stay here again if we ever get back to the area.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children.

                        Manager response: Thanks so much for your review Theresa. WE sure hope to hear from you again. Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Fun at Folly

                        Fun at Folly

                        • Guest Gretchen (Aiken, SC)
                        • Date of stay 09/19/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/03/13
                        We all enjoyed your condo and had two days of great weather at the beach. Everything was very clean and convenient; the beach right across the street and restaurants within walking distance, parking right under the unit.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Manager response: Thanks so much for your review Cecile. We look forward to your return. Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Aug 25 - Sept 1

                        Aug 25 - Sept 1

                        • Guest Barb (Easley, SC)
                        • Date of stay 08/25/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/06/13
                        The Condo was very nice, with easy access to the beach. Well furnished and clean. We had a wonderful time and when we come back to Folly Beach will definitely stay again! My only complaint, is we wanted to grill one evening, but the grill was really nasty! Otherwise everything else was great! Thanks Michael!!

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children.

                        Manager response: Thanks so much for your review Barb. We sure hope to hear from you again. Reference the grill; we don't list a grill with the amenities for this unit because we don't furnish a grill. The grill you found must be a "left behind" that a past guest must have left. I'll discard it on my next trip to the unit. Thanks again, Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Location, location, location!

                        Location, location, location!

                        • Guest Beth (Rochester, NY)
                        • Date of stay 08/18/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/01/13
                        We stayed in this lovely condo for a week with our friends. We have been to Folly Beach for a week 3 years ago and were anxious to get back for a vacation on this lovely laid back island. This condo was perfect for us! It is beautifully decorated and the location! was perfect! It was so nice to be on the ocean, listening to the waves crashing on shore from both of the two balconies! It was a very short walk into town, which we loved to do every night for dinner. Folly Beach is so close to Charleston too, making it easy to get into the city for a nice dinner, a golf game, and shopping. We LOVED our stay at this condo! The owner was helpful and very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers.

                        Manager response: Thanks so much for your review Beth. We hope to hear from you again. Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • family vacation

                        family vacation

                        • Guest liz (asheville nc)
                        • Date of stay 08/04/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/16/13
                        We had a great family vacation. The place was perfectly located near the beach and pools. Would definitely love to come back!

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Manager response: Thanks so much for your review Elizabeth. You hope you return soon. Debbie & Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great choice for family gathering

                        Great choice for family gathering

                        • Guest Beach Lover (Louisville, KY)
                        • Date of stay 05/26/13
                        • Review Submitted 06/18/13
                        We booked the three units together to accommodate my entire family (infant to 80's) that came together for a wedding and a beach vacation. We were quite pleased with the units. We picked the one with 2 king beds which was nice for my parents being on the main floor. We had a quirky microwave that I feel should be replaced. Michael came out Thursday to show us how the door needed to be closed for it to work but we had already gone through almost 4 days with no microwave. No complaints whatsoever in the big scheme of things -- nice townhome, efficiently equipped, lovely balcony view of the beach, not too high up and a short walk to the water. We brought beach chairs, but there were plenty for us to use in the storage area under the unit. All kinds of stuff in there! We found the area to be quite nice with several dining options within walking distance (we ate at Loggerheads, Rita's and Woody's Pizza). Going into town was a quick 15 minute drive but be warned that coming back to the beach, depending on the time of day, can take awhile due to traffic congestion. Smartest thing I did was preorder my groceries at the Piggly Wiggly. Check it out! All in all, a wise choice. We had great weather and made wonderful family memories.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Manager response: Thanks for your review Julie. After I bought a new counter top microwave to you and showed you how the over-the-counter microwaved worked, because it was quirky, I did have it replaced. I'm sure other would have had similar problems with it. We hope you and your other guest stays with us again. Michael

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Spring
                      Mar 2 - Apr 26, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,000
                      Early Summer
                      Apr 27 - May 31, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,563
                      Summer
                      Jun 1 - Aug 16, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,900
                      Late Summer
                      Aug 17 - Sep 20, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,563
                      Thanksgiving week
                      Nov 23 - Nov 29, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,000
                      flat fee
                      Christmas Holidays
                      Dec 21 - Dec 27, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,000
                      flat fee
                      My Standard Rate
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,550

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $300
                      • Taxes Included

                      Notes:

                      * Please request quote for nightly rates

                      * Prices shown included cleaning/linen fee and 12.5% accommodation tax

                      * Plus refundable $300 security deposit

                      *3.5% credit card service fee will be added to the total payment

                      * Sunday thru Sunday from March 2nd thru Sept 19th

                      * Ask for discounts or nightly rates if booking less than 1 month before check-in


                      Cancellation policy:

                      Policy available by contacting manager when booking.


                      This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/15/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Manager info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      VRBO #161035

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2007.

                      Date last modified - Monday, January 20, 2014

                      $1,550 - $2,900 per week (USD)
                      25

                      3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 10

                      View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
                      Minimum stay: 7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email manager

                      843-760-2248

                      Speaks: english
                      This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now