expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Oceanfront Bilmar #242 with Balcony, King Bed, Best Prices

Treasure Island, FL, USA
  • Condo330 sqft
  • Bedrooms0
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This beautiful, newly renovated, 'Island Breeze' motif condo hotel is located on 550 feet of sandy white beach in the heart of Treasure Island. Enjoy breath taking views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. This cozy beach front unit overlooks one of the resort's heated pools and provides a comfortable setting to sip your morning coffee and bask in the fabulous sunsets and ocean breezes. A perfect vacation site with many activities available or you can relax pool-side or on the beach.

The Condo has one king-size bed which is perfect for two. A small kitchenette with granite counter top, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, and basic kitchen supplies is convenient for preparation of small meals and snacks. The dining area's natural wood tone furniture reflects the room's tropical theme. A super-sized bathroom can accommodate someone with a physical disability. Hand rails are present and there is a raised toilet seat.

Save money while you make the Bilmar Beach Resort unit 242 part of your memorable Treasure Island experience! Email or call me for more information or to book your vacation.

Keywords: Condominium

Owner

Coral Nicholas

Member Since 2006
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 10, 2018
About Coral Nicholas

I live in upstate New York. The resort setting at the Bilmar includes so many activities ..... we're never bored.

Coral Nicholas purchased this Condo in 2006

Why Coral Nicholas chose Saint Petersburg

The Bilmar Beach Resort is a land mark resort in the heart of Treasure Island. The new renovations and conversion to a condo hotel have given private owners like me the opportunity to have a piece of property in this exceptional setting.

What makes this Condo unique

I love to sit on the balcony early in the morning and watch the resort come to life. I sip my coffee and 'people watch' ..... the walkers, bikers and runners on the mile and a half beach walk way.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
        • King size beds (1).

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
          • 1

          Location Type

            • Beachfront
              Directly on the sandy beach on the Gulf of Mexico.
            • Oceanfront
              Large oceanfront resort with fabulous views and 2 oceanfront restaurants.

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Linens Provided
                        • Air Conditioning
                          Individual cooling and heating unit.
                        • Elevator
                        • Fitness Room / Equipment
                          Shared Fitness Center
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          Shared with other guests,.
                        • Parking Off Street
                          Parking permit issued at check-in.
                        • Telephone
                          Free local calls.
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                          Shared with other guests.
                        • Wireless Internet
                          Free WiFi in unit.
                        • Free Wifi

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                              Basic utensils for light meal or snack preparation. Coffee maker and sink.
                            • Microwave
                              Microwave has side toaster
                            • Refrigerator
                              Half size refrigerator. Ice available at ice machine.
                            • Toaster
                              Toaster in the microwave.

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 2 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      Flat Screen HD, LCD, TV with cable.

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                          Private balcony with 2 chairs and a table overlooks heated pool and wide open ocean view.

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair accessible
                                              Ramp grade is steep.

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                  (2) Two heated pools shared with other resort guests.
                                                • Shared Hot Tub

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • museums
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • theme parks

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • boating
                                                        • shelling
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • fitness center

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • parasailing
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • water skiing
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • On Site Fitness Center, Am-Fm Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Iron.

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                                      13 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.7/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Wonderful view!

                                                                      Jennifer M.Gladstone, MI

                                                                      Spent a lovely five days at this property in mid-March. The unit was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The oceanfront view from the balcony was amazing—beautiful sunsets! Owner communicated promptly, and check-in was a breeze.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      So true!! You have a front row seat to the gorgeous sunsets from the balcony. Very happy you enjoyed your stay.

                                                                      Horrible

                                                                      Kent B.

                                                                      Only reason it got one star is there was no option for zero. The room was dirty when we got there. No hot water. No internet. And only had 5 cable stations and they came and went from minute to minute. Everything under construction. No place on site to park. The air conditioner didn’t work very well either.

                                                                      I would not recommend stay in a place where the owner has no idea what is going on. She offered to refund and allow us to go elsewhere but how does that work Christmas week in Florida? Good luck! We stayed but hated everything about it.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      I am very sorry that you came to my unit while the Bilmar was undergoing major renovations. I offered a total refund which could have been used to book one of the many units available for rent in the Bilmar Beach Resort or in another locatiion.

                                                                      I had not rented my unit for more than a month previously due to fact that the Bilmar was undergoing renovations. I was assured by management that the renovations were completed on Dec 4. I called and was told that rentals were being accepted in the building where my unit is located. Unfortunately renovations were still in progress which I regret.

                                                                      I am available to renters and address their concerns. I offered a total refund and would have helped book another unit in the Bilmar or in another location if desired. This offer was rejected.

                                                                      This unique situation has been resolved as the Bilmar has moved it's renovation process to the other buildings in the complex.

                                                                      We loved our stay!

                                                                      We had a wonderful restful vacation in Treasure Island Florida staying at this property. We hope to return soon and stay at the same property. It was very clean and had all you needed available. We enjoyed the fact that we could walk to restaurants and bars in the area and even on the property there were two restaurants and they were both very good.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      So happy you enjoyed your vacation. The central location you mention is a reason we have so many return vacationers. Thank you!!

                                                                      Awesome!!!

                                                                      /s/Cheryl E.Washington, PA

                                                                      Doesn't get any better. Best location and great view. Clean and everything you need. I will be back.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you for highlighting the what is so great about being on the beach. I'm very happy you enjoyed !!

                                                                      Fantastic Property and Scenic Views

                                                                      Phil W.

                                                                      My wife and I were looking for a weekend getaway to the St. Pete/Medeira Beach area when we discovered this VRBO property. It has a balcony that overlooks the ocean and is within walking distance to several restaurants and nightlife entertainment. The room was spacious and very clean. We will definitely be back!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      So happy you had a fun getaway weekend!! Wonderful guests like you are welcome back for more beach time ...... my pleasure.

                                                                      Perfect!

                                                                      Dolores G.Mansfield, TX

                                                                      This is a perfect spot to get away and relax. Everything was just as it appeared in the description and pictures. There are two great restaurants on site where we watched the sunset each night. There are also several great restaurants within walking distance. We will be back!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      So happy you had a perfect time! The sunsets by the beach are also a favorite time of my day.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Treasure Island, FL, USA

                                                                      Activities on Site: Fitness Center, Two Heated Pools, Whirlpool Spa, Sundeck, 2 Restaurants: Sloppy Joes on the Beach and the Beach Bar Cafe, Gift Shop, Miles of Beachfront, One-Mile Beachside Fitness Trail ..... Activities Nearby: John's Pass, Cruises, St, Petersburg's Bay Walk, Museums Such as, Salvador Dali Museum, Holocaust Museum, Fine Arts Museum, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida International Museum, Theme Parks, Tropicana Field.

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                                      $95
                                                                      Damage Deposit
                                                                      $200
                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      13%

                                                                      Payment by check or credit card through Paypal's secure e-billing system

                                                                      $110avg/night
                                                                      13 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 101495

                                                                      x