Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Siesta Key, 200 ft. from private access to beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We are about to embark on a systematic remodel. Completing by fall 2018. Retaining the charm of the1930's Pecky Cypress beach house, located on the gulf side of Siesta Key (voted one of the best beaches in the world). Steps to the white sands...fabulous sunsets...private beach access... The house has three bedrooms with private bath. Two of the bedrooms are especially large.

The living/sitting room has a stone fireplace, adding charm. The property has a large pool area and gazebo. Set in a tropical garden, completely private and surrounded by a walled garden. To the rear of the house is a shaded patio. The barbecue grill is located here. This house is perfect for all the family! You may also be interested, adjacent to the house are two apartments, completely independant, with full facilities and amenities. They can be rented for larger groups, total accommodation for 16!. Please see VRBO#468357. THE PROPERTY IS A PRIVATE HOUSE, but it is located within the 'SIESTA BEACH HOUSE' complex. FOR LOCATION...GOOGLE SIESTA BEACH HOUSE......If you would like to see more pictures of this property please log onto Homeaway, the ID# is 181925.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Owner
brian o'donnell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Siesta Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
23% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
8% Complete
Siesta Key, 200 ft. from private access to beach.
average rating of 4.191489 based on 47 reviews
Ohio
4

great vacation house

  • 4 of 5

great location, lots of room, nice that both bedrooms have full baths. Very close to the beach, great to have a private pool

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: March 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always, its very satisfying to find guests enjoy their stay.Nice to think that you have a helping hand in this.. but it's made easier at Windsong lane, it truly is a wonderful spot...
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
3

Needs work, but great location!

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had a wonderful family vacation. We were happy to have a pool & be so close to the beach. The owner of the home is very nice, but we feel it's a little deceiving that the home states its remodeled & updated. That is for an apartment that is attached for other renters. The home itself is pretty beat up. No locks on sliding doors we went to buy 2 wooden rods to put in the tracks. Tile & wood floors are soft, uneven & broken in many areas. The vents are COVERED in 3 inch dust most without covers. Light fixers are broken & covered in dust. Cupboards & drawers were full of mouse droppings, that I spent the first day washing dishes & silverware. We would get hot water for 1 person to take a shower & the guest bathroom shower knob was broken/ unusable. We are a family that rents often for vacation & felt the house was a great location, but was very over priced for the shape the home was in.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Very functional beach house

  • 4 of 5

While the interior doesn't blow you away, this is a perfect spot to crash and lounge between adventures on the sand. The pool was a sweet addition, as was the shaded pool side lounge. The location is really just perfect. Loved it and I grew up literally down the street. With the family home sold we are now renting on our return visits. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, thank you for your positive review. We are about to embark on a systematic remodel, working between reservations and providing a home that will continue to please guests over the coming years !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ants, broken appliances and bathroom pocket door that wouldn’t close. Shabby, musty smelling old

  • 1 of 5

Not an appropriate rental unless priced so low nobody cares about the condition

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry this renter was so scathing in his review. It's particularly disappointing, because HE never stayed there, telling us that he, himself was staying at his sisters $2.7m house. His family would though, stay here. We even offered a FREE apt. next door and this was simply to accommodate his extended family. I understand people are absolutely entitled to their opinion. We encourage feedback, it though is sad when it's so lop sided .. We are in the process of remodeling what has been and will once again be a vacation home that elicits positive and honest feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Key west
3

Great location, house needs renovated

  • 3 of 5

The house is old and needs some renovations. The roof leaked over the couch and the toilet in the front bathroom leaked when you flushed it. There were ants all in the kitchen and back right bathroom. I called a few times to see about getting it fixed but didn't have any success. The location is next to perfect and the pool is amazing. With some renovations I would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Miami, Fl.
4

Good house with great proximity to beach

  • 4 of 5

Great proximity to beach! House was all we needed with a great swimming pool!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Siesta Beach has recently been rated number one in the USA. White sand is as soft as flour. The Gulf is perfect for children and offers opportunities for skim boarding, floating, sand play and more. The gentle coastline with wide beaches is perfect for long beach walks and beautiful sunset viewing.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is complete. Check in is 3:00pm and check out is 10:00am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.