Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,465 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 5-14)

Ultra luxury home, fully gated, in mission bay with panoramic unobstructed ocean, bay, and city views.

This house was appraised February of 2015 for a refinance at $1,625,000. Large Spacious rooms. This house has been completely remodeled June of 2017. New kitchen Cabinets, New doors throughout the house, Brand new custom wood flooring throughout. Large Pool area with an outdoor bar, Stainless steel BBQ Grill. Ample secured parking. This property is fully gated an private.

Walk to the bay and beach. Private pool, jacuzzi, large master bedroom, fountain. This is the perfect vacation house!

6 queen beds, 1 crib, king size roll out foam mattress.

Close to everything in San Diego.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
A. Fakhimi
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About A. Fakhimi

I lived in this house from August of 2001 until June of 2008 when i moved into my other house. I have completely renovated this house including all the bathrooms, kitchen, flooring, painting, landscape. Please call me with any questions about the house, about San Diego in General as well as site seeing and restaurant suggestions.

A. Fakhimi purchased this house in 2001

Why A. Fakhimi chose San Diego County

I bought this house for myself and not intended for vacation rental. Once I was ready to move into my other house, i did not want to sell and wanted others to enjoy the lifestyle that I enjoyed so many years at this house. It is centrally located to all attractions in San Diego, and best of all the fantastic view of the city, bay and ocean you can enjoy. Not to mention watching the Sea World fireworks on a nightly basis in the summer.

What makes this house unique

View of the Bay to watch boat races, Sea World fireworks, close to the water, private pool and spa. outdoor dining with stainless steel bbq. Close to all attractions of San Diego.

Amenities

Bay Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3465 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (6), Child Beds (1) king size foam mattress that can be rolled out., Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
16% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
average rating of 4.435484 based on 62 reviews
5

Convenient luxury

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 7 adults that stayed at this property. It was nothing short of amazing! The location was central to many attractions in SD. The house was very clean, and had more than enough room for our group. All furniture was very comfortable, and the kitchen/BBQ were fully equipped for the meals we cooked at home. The pool and hot tub were exceptional. Ali was available at all times for any questions we had. He was a great host. If we come back to SD, we will definitely book this property again!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome House! Great Outdoor Space!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I really loved this house! Lots of beds/bedrooms which is great. The interior of the house is really cool, but the backyard steals the show. It has a great pool and hot tub to hang out in. Also there is a great deck with an awesome view of the bay/ocean, and of course a grill to add to the atmosphere. It has a great speaker system (although a little complex to figure out at first) that plays through the house and outside as well.

The master bedroom downstairs sits poolside and is truly impressive. The bathroom is huge and beautiful. The bedroom has a comfy bed and an enormous TV! My friends all loved their rooms as well. The upstairs bedroom had a beautiful view of the city!

Also, the house is conveniently located. We took quick and easy trips to the Pacific Beach and downtown. I would highly recommend this house to anyone, especially a good-sized family/group!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family week

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent an excellent week at this property, when we arrived it was very clean, enough rooms and bathrooms for a large family, the children had a fantastic time in the pool, it is very well located near many attractions, Mr. Ali Fakhimi, always resolved our doubts. thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So convenient to all attractions and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Your house worked very well for my family's annual gathering. We had 6 adults and 4 children from ages 1 to 10. The layout was good and it was great to have a crib and highchair in the house. We enjoyed the pool and spa every day. It is very close to all the attractions and restaurants we wanted to visit. The bedding was very comfortable and the towels very plush! Only drawbacks were the sporadic wifi and the floor, even though it looked clean, turned our feet black so we didn't like to go barefoot and the baby's knees, feet and hands were black after he was crawling around. The owner was quick to respond to our calls. We would certainly stay there again if we ever return to San Diego.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice space for large families

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. Plenty of space, close to interstate, and easy to get to SD attractions. There were a few mishaps, but Ali is easy to reach via texts and responded quickly.

A couple of things that Ali might want to consider in the future: putting a king size bed in the large bedroom downstairs and some plastic cups/plates for children.

We'd definitely consider this place when returning to SD with extended family.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not a luxury property

  • 2 of 5

“Luxury Property”? Not really. Despite the photo, the house is on a hill, on a busy street with lots of street noise. It is an older house, with worn creaky floors, which can be heard in the master bedroom downstairs when someone is upstairs walking around, along with disgusting dirty area and throw rugs and the house in need of a deep clean. Both kitchen faucets were broken and the master shower control was stripped out. Not the homeowners fault, but the home next door was in the middle of replacing their sewer connection. There were 2 excavators working both days we were there. This was not disclosed to us prior to booking. We booked 6 nights, then left after 2 nights, and no refund was issued. Not the "luxury property" we had expected.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andi, I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our house. But you had called and said that you were leaving the house because the weather in San Diego was cold, rainy and cloudy, and not because of the house. We have many people stay at this house and are quite pleased and satisfied with the entire house. We actually strive to always keep the house updated and in excellent working condition. Both kitchen faucets are actually working perfectly, so I'm not really sure what was wrong with them. I give my cell number to all our guests in case they have any issues that we can address immediately. I was never informed or called regarding anything being wrong or not to your satisfaction except that the weather was bad and you were going to take your family to Palm Desert where it is warmer. Regarding the excavation, it was a main water line break and it is out of my control what the city does. We do not get informed of those situations, and it is rare that happened. Again I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your time in San Diego. Best regards and wish you the best on your travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
PRPTY CLEAN/MNT Fee $275 + Tax
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Tax Rate 11.05%

Reservation is not confirmed until signed agreement and deposit is received. PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL FOR HOLIDAY RATES.
Please call the owner Alex at 619 517 6245 with any questions. Thank you.

We do not have a cancellation policy because we are turning away other potential guests that would have wanted to rent the house for the same dates. If cancellation occurs 90 days prior to your arrival, then we would credit your deposit toward a later date. If cancellation occurs within 90 days of your rental, then your deposit is forfeited.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund