Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedrooms Two Bathrooms

Sensational Cabin Get Away.

Looking for a great and affordable getaway in North Carolina? Look no further, this is it! The cabin at 'Rooster Ridge' is a brand new two bedroom, two bath retreat, located mid-way between Hendersonville and Lake Lure NC. Convenient to downtown, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure and Asheville this is the best of both worlds. A private deck off the master bedroom, features a relaxing hot tub spa for your enjoyment. The rustic fireplace and comfortable living area are perfect for movie nights in front of the 42'' flat screen tv. The Cabin at'Rooster Ridge' is cozy, clean and waiting for you.

Please visit our web site at www.classiccarolinacabins.com.

More Details

Property Manager
Richard Singer
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here during a business trip to Hendersonville. It is roughly 10 minutes from everything you need during your trip and about 25 minutes from asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was amazing. It has a very relaxing feel to it and also has every single convenience you need while there.



The hot tub is on its own personal balcony that is quite secluded and is nice for drinking wine and relaxing. There is also a grill for those who would like to use it. Though the cabin has a rustic feel, it has a happy medium with the feel of a modern, new hotel. Everything that could be provided, was. All utensils, food wares, and even condiments in the fridge. There is a computer, though we did not use it since we had our laptop and tablet.



All in all, I would suggest this spot to anyone who is looking to have a nice relaxing stay in Hendersonville. The cost was right on par, and while I normally do not like having to pay such lofty deposits, in this case, it was completely worth it.



A big thank you to the Singers for their amazing commitment to making their cabins a memorable and amazing experience!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Asheville Airport
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Interstate 26

Amenities

Hendersonville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofa Bed - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
6. Cancellations – A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 30 days of the arrival date will receive all monies returned. Within 30 days are subject to forfeit the full advance payment and damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. I highly suggest trip insurance. 7. http://www.insuremytrip.com/index.html?linkId=FN283002 12. Storm Policy - No refunds will be given for roads that are curvy and steep. Gravel drives are well maintained, however we recommend four wheel drive and or chains during the snow months as this is a mountain property. No monies are returned by owner. I highly suggest travel insurance.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
average rating of 4.630435 based on 48 reviews
United States
5

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. We went about 10 minutes down the road to Chimney Rock and hiked one day. The next day we went to Biltmore and then down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was wonderful. We sat in the hot tub under the stars. It was incredible!!! The cabin has all the comforts of home with none of the headaches. I would recommend the cabin to anyone looking for a quiet getaway. We are considering making the cabin a yearly getaway. The cabin was clean and all linens were provided. The pictures do not do the cabin justice, you have to see it to really take it all in. Hope this is helpful for anyone looking to relax.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
4

Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was clean and well maintained. We used the hot tub everyday of our stay. The kitchen was equipped with most everything needed for cooking and we used the grill every evening too. Washer and dryer very handy as well. Location was close to many of the sights we had planned to see in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay although it was short. The cabin was nice and in a good location. It ranked as one of the best I've stayed in around NC and Tennessee. It had a hot tub,but we did to get to use it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Picture deceiving

  • 1 of 5

Foliage overgrown, bed extremely uncomfortable, old equipment (pots , pans , towels. Grill was practically unusable. I left early.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To preface this response, our area had five days of rain the entire time this renter stayed at Rooster Ridge. We can agree that the foliage on the property was overgrown due to the constant rainfall over the past several weeks making trimming nearly impossible. Having said that, we were surprised to see the extreme dissatisfaction expressed by Harold C. Our beds although not brand new, are in good shape. The current pots and pans are less than a year old and the grill on the back porch is less than a year old as well. We contacted 4 renters that stayed immediately after Harold C. to determine if those issues needed to be addressed. All responded with favorable comments and five star reviews. We are very sorry that anyone would have other than a great time at one of our properties, however cannot help but feel that the weather probably had a great impact upon Harold C. and his family's visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia,NC,USA
1

Not A Good Trip

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed here before so we wanted to come back for our anniversary and I wished we hadn't. First off when we arrived the lady was still cleaning the unit so we came back and hour later to find that the master bed was broken. One of the legs was broken and the bed couldn't be used. We called the owner to tell him and all he said was I believe you. What? Didn't offer anything else other than he would try and get by the next day. I informed him we were only staying one day and he said nothing else. Last and more importantly the place had not been sprayed for bugs. We found multiple spiders on the ceiling in several rooms, and more ants than we could count. As I said before, wish we had stayed somewhere else, and wish someone would have at least gave us a partial refund.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When the renters arrived my cleaner was still there because they came an hour and 15 minutes early. It's true the master bed broke and I came back with a new bed frame. We do have a service to spray for bugs, both my cleaner and myself inspected the cabin, I did notice two black ants, no spiders. I am sorry for the renters experience, I did return $100.00 to the renters before they wrote this review however they didn't realize I sent them the money. The renters called me after and wanted to amend the review but Homeaway said it was to late to do so. As an owner and a renter across the US and abroad, I've experienced all kinds of accommodations, I try my best to make my cabins the best anyone could possibly rent.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Golden Wedding Anniversary Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

Making the right choices in life whether it be a life long mate or a cabin in the woods is mighty important. When I spotted my husband over 50 years ago, I knew he was the ONE. When I spotted Rooster Ridge on this site, I knew I'd love celebrating a lifetime of wonderful memories here in this beautiful cabin surrounded by nature and complimented by the "at home" amenities provided.

Rooster Ridge exceeded my expectations in every way from the moment I opened the door to it's clean, cozy comfort to the end of each day as my head rested on my pillow. Even our dog was at peace with her surroundings. We quickly began referring to cabin as "home" when we'd return from a day in Hendersonville, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure or Bat Cave.

I have already recommended Rooster Ridge to friends and family as a peaceful, affordable, immaculately clean, comfortably furnished home away from home.

Future rentals elsewhere in the world will have a very difficult time measuring up to Rooster Ridge and the hospitality of Mr. Richard Singer.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.75%

$150.00 reservation/damage deposit required
Cleaning fee of $75.00 for the first (4) people and $25.00 each additional person.
$40.00 dog fee per dog.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.