Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Vacation Rental - 4th Floor Ocean View with Free High Speed Wifi

Bedrooms 1
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

One bedroom condo available for rental in Kihei, which is on the western side of Maui. On the fourth floor of the Plumeria Bldg with an oceanview and great for whale watching. Right on the beach with a large lawn. Parking space included.

Shops and decent restaurants are a short drive away. On-site concierge to help you with excursions on the Island. Also there is a travel desk with discount activities next to the ABC Store along from Safeway at the Piilani Shopping

Center on Piikea Ave and Hwy 31.

Located at the 'Village By The Sea' complex, also known as Kauhale Makai.

The condo has been upgraded in the kitchen and bathroom, along with new furniture and appliances. It has a queen size memory foam bed in bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living area, so four people can sleep comfortably. Also, there is a queen size inflatable mattress. There are plenty of towels and linens, cooler, beach umbrella/chairs. Please see the new pictures.

Minimum length of stay 5 nights.

Do let me know if you are interested and I can answer any questions you may have? Also, my on-island Representative is Maui Condo and Home at 800-822-4409.



Hawaii State Tax ID's: GE-186-976-6656-01 & TA-186-976-6656-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About The Owner

I am pretty well traveled I guess and try to get over to Maui as much as I can.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Why The Owner chose Kihei

This is a great central location in Kihei, close to everything while you are here and my favorite place to stay on the island.

What makes this condo unique

I am sure you'll enjoy my place and keep on adding stuff to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We are back from our vacation in Maui. We had a great time, saw lots of sites on the island, enjoyed the Hawaiian culture.

We loved the accommodation at your condo - the view of the ocean, the beautiful sky and the glorious weather. We used the patio for all our meals. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and had all the amenities required to make our stay a very pleasant one. The extras that were at the condo (beach chairs, surf boards, beach mats, etc.) were great additions that we had not expected. The lock door combination was invaluable - didn't need to worry about keys. Great idea.

We would love to come back and will highly recommend your condo to our friends.

Thanks again for a great place to stay.

Duane & Mavis
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 39


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Brand new Memory Foam Mattress added 5/30/17, Sleep Sofa with new mattress 04/03/17. Additional queen size blow-up bed in closet.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
High-Speed Fiber Optic Wifi, MP3/Ipod Docking Boom Box


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Vacation Rental - 4th Floor Ocean View with Free High Speed Wifi
average rating of 4.551724 based on 68 reviews

It was a lovely experience! We enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The place is very convenient, quiet and relaxing! We love watching the sunset and strolling on the beach! The room was cleaned when we arrived. We had everything we needed! The stores and shops were nearby!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marisol, Thanks for your feedback and please let me now if you'll be coming to Maui again? Regards, Rob Berry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and well located appartment !

  • 5 of 5

The appartment was better than our expectations. The entire property is very good, we enjoyed the BBQ and the swimingpool as well as the proximity with beach. We had a very nice stay there and would recommand it ! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. Regards, Rob Berry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and nice staff

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The bed could use a new mattress but the amenities and view were amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Billie, Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay! Mattress is next on my list when I'm there next month. Regards, Rob Berry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
las vegas Nevada

This condo was a perfect size ! With everything we needed for a week st the beach

  • 5 of 5

We were marrried Monday night at the beach in lana'i . We arrived late Sunday and did have a glitch ... our door would not open (1 am ) the amazing thing was the owner Rob in California , answered my email with In , 20 min... (4am his time ) with a new code . I would stay in this condo next time we travel to Maui . This was a perfect place to stay .

Billie Faber

Las Vegas

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Billie, Thanks so much for the feedback and congratulations on your marriage! Love the pic of the two of you. Think of me next time you are coming to Maui. Regards, Rob Berry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice place. Older but clean and well stocked with beach essentials. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the ocean view

  • 4 of 5

Hi Rob, thanks for letting us staying in your condo and we did enjoy the stay , we loved the ocean view and the cosy condo.

But just want to let you know, the mats in the washroom need to be replaced because there are very dirty and mattress in the bedroom need to replace too because it's very hard and worn out. However just want to let you know. We still love your condo. Best location, beautiful ocean view and clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikki, Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your feedback and these issues will be taken care of. Best regards, Rob Berry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului Airport
Car: necessary

Shuffle Board; a short walk down the beach to the Pacific Whale Foundation.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Tax Rate 13.41%

Rates are negotiable depending on the length of stay
CANCELLATION POLICY: Minimum 14 day notice is required. Please ask for full refund policy which will be included on your confirmation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties