check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Directly on the Beach in Beautiful Destin, Florida

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Located directly on the beach at the very popular Pelican Beach Resort right in the heart of beautiful Destin. This non-smoking two bedroom/two bathroom condo was beautifully renovated in late 2011 with a brand new kitchen with granite counters and with high quality new furniture added throughout including a big 37" diagonal Flat Screen TV with a DVD player! Both the master and guest bedrooms are also fitted with flat panel TV's with built in DVD players. Our condo is beautifully decorated and very well maintained so you can be sure of a very comfortable vacation stay! The condo has highspeed wireless internet so you can surf the web while sitting out on the balcony watching the beautiful Gulf of Mexico shine! This unit is located on the 4th floor and comes complete with an absolutely stunning view of the beach and lagoon style pool from the full length balcony and of the Destin Harbor from the front door! This upscale resort is ideally suited to families with a beautiful lagoon pool, kids pool, gulf front hot tub and an additional indoor/outdoor pool.

The property also boasts; beach service, huge sunning deck, exercise room, steam room, sauna, convenience store, delicatessen and a beachside bar. The property is close to many excellent restaurants via either a short walk or short drive, local attractions such as theme parks, mini golf and go-carts. The shopping is beyond belief with the USA's largest designer outlet mall only ten minutes away with other major shopping areas even closer.

This is truly a family destination resort with more than enough activities available to keep everyone entertained for a week or more. The Destin weather and the powdered sugar like sand will make for an excellent vacation experience!

*** Please note that I own a second identical condo on the 18th floor of this resort on VRBO #28512. This listing has 16 photos which include multiple photos of the resort itself. These photos may be helpful in making your decision to book either condo for your vacation!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Directly on the Beach in Beautiful Destin, Florida
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Royleisha R.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we had pictured and MORE! It was well-maintained, clean, and nicely furnished. It's right on the beach with amazing views and is in close proximity to a lot of restaurants and water sports activities. Mike was so accommodating when it came to booking the condo! Will definitely be coming back again! A++

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Royleisha, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your stay at our condo at Pelican Beach Resort. We take a great deal of pride in our properties so the positive feedback is very encouraging. I am glad that you and your family had such a great vacation! Cheers, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very well maintained complex

  • 4 of 5

We spent 6 nights in a 2 bedroom condo. The complex has a security gourd so parking is not a problem. The front desk is extremely nice, they let us check in at noon since the room was ready and the owner let us stay an extra night. The pool is very well maintained, the baby pool is drained daily cleaned and refilled. The gas grills by the pool are cleaned every morning in the cafe kitchen. The beach is very crowded in front of this property but you move up daily by seniority. The room was cold, clean and nicely appointed. Besides the crazy traffic on 98 I think our vacation was a blast.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madisonville
1

Not so great ☹️

  • 1 of 5

I'm sorry to say our stay was not so great. The water was out two days we were there and didn't realize this until we went up to have lunch. So basically we had to go to dinner dirty and full of sand two nights we were there. There also seemed to be an infestation of roaches on the property. If you went outside at night they were flying on you. We had to kill two baby roaches in the condo as well. The condo itself was okay but could use some repairs. The rate was reasonable, but I was disappointed in the resort itself.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rachel, I was disappointed to receive your one star review and that your stay was not ideal! I checked with the resort and they confirmed that the water was out for a portion of one day due to a building issue where parts were required, the water was then turned back on and then turned off again a few days later when the parts arrived and the repair could be made. The water issue was out of my control and should not reflect poorly on the condo. It as a building issue and not a unit issue. Regarding the insects, I have the condo professionally treated four times a year. However, when you are at the beach and in certain seasons there will be bugs. If you had to kill two baby insects then they most likely came in with you on your clothing or hair or due to a sliding window being left open without closing the screen In any event the one star review is pretty harsh when the major source of your frustration was out of my control. Cheers, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo. Very clean and decorated nicely. View is outstanding. Pool area was nice and clean. Location is perfect because it's close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Beautiful condo, Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

Condo is exactly as pictured and very clean. Wonderful beach views overlooking the pool. Kitchen is updated and bedding was very comfortable. The building seemed geared towards families, but the units were very quiet inside. Nothing beats being able to walk right into the beach from the facility. It also has a small cafe right on site. Kitchen was well appointed as far as utensils and cooking needs went. This unit does have a washer/dryer, which was very nice. Mike was very easy to work with and responded quickly to all questions during the booking process. If I were to list any "cons" it would be that there weren't any beach towels, and the beach chairs and umbrella were not in good repair. However these are minor details that should not detour you from staying in this fantastic unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Libby, Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable vacation. It is very important to us that our guests return home safely and satisfied with their stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed all the upgrades that we have done to the condo over the recent years to keep it fresh and well maintained. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review. Cheers, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time staying in a condo!! AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying in a condo on a beach trip for a girls weekend and I must say that everything was PERFECT!!! The condo was beautiful and very well kept! I hope to book this condo in the future again! Definitely recommend this condo! Mike made booking this condo a breeze and was very helpful!! Best place I have ever stayed thus far!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brandie, Thank you for your kind review! It is very satisfying for us to hear that guests had such a great time. We are always very grateful when guests take the time to write a review and let us know how we did. Cheers, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$995
 
 
Peak Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,245
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,095
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,195
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$995
 
 
Winter
Oct 21 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$745
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Administration Fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties