Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Makana's Place - Wait Stop! This Home is Priced Way Below for its Size

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, options from 1-3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

VACATION RENTALS

We offer a multitude of Hawaii vacation rental home properties,for your vacation lodging. Requirements on Oahu from studios to five bedroom homes. Most of our Oahu vacation rental houses are located on the tranquil windward side on the island. All of our vacation rental properties are highly maintained and elegant throughout.

Makana's Place can be rented as a one (1),two(2) or three (3) bedroom home, in quaint Kailua Town. This Non-Smoking home is very spacious over 1500 square feet living quarters, which is equivalent to a 5 bedroom bedroom home. Beautifully decorated with well quality furniture. Makana's Place features a full kitchen along with a kitchenette plus an extra queen sofabed and single bed. Wonderful for children.

The beach, yes the beach. It is about five minutes away. It has been rated the #1 beach in 'best beaches' survey. Most people come to Kailua for Kailua and Lanikai Beach. Makana's Place takes great pride in making sure your stay in Hawaii is everything you expect it to be - and more! We'll help make sure your visit to Oahu exceed your expectations.

**All homes come with a starter set of paper supplies, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, trash bags. Should you run out it is the guests responsibility to supply themselves for their stay.

**ALL QUIET HOURS ARE FROM 9PM - 8AM. PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL OF THE NEIGHBORS THEY DO HAVE TO ATTEND WORK/SCHOOL.

Makana's Place TA-045-647-8702-01

Keywords: Home

*High Chair can be provide for addition fee - $10 per night

Pack n Play can be provided for additional fee - $15 per night

In compliance with the Revised Ordinances of the City & County of Honolulu, the Property will be made available to you for your use and occupancy for a period of thirty (30) days from the Arrival Date. If your scheduled stay is for a period of less than 30 days, you may extend your stay by paying for each additional day that you occupy the Property at the same daily rate per night, payable in advance of your arrival. If you do not wish to extend your scheduled stay and vacate the Property before the end of the 30 day period, the Property will remain vacant through the end of the scheduled 30 day period.

More Details

Owner
Misty
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Coconut Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Double size futon bed (1),
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
**Brand New Central Air Conditioning August, Wireless Internet Connection, Coffee Maker, 4 burner Stove Top, Can Opener, Pots, Pans, Dishes, Towels/Beach Towels, Alarm Clock, Treadmill, Fans, Picnic Table, Cooler, Beach Toys, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Umbrella, Fresh Flowers along with some special little extras from Makana's Place!, No Smoking indoors.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Makana's Place - Wait Stop! This Home is Priced Way Below for its Size
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
4

Kailua - Makana's Place

  • 4 of 5

Misty was very helpful throughout all of the booking processes and changing of dates. We found Makana's place to be located close to town and the beach so well suited for our 2 week stay. Kailua Town is a very quaint picturesque town and Kailua offered much for our family of all ages to be entertained. The beach equipment and towels supplied by Misty was much appreciated. Plenty of parking and space for our family of 8 (4 adults and 4 children). would certainly recommend this place and would book again

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

- Beds were super comfy

- Lots of towels, linens and extras like a cooler and a treadmill

- Very spacious

- Clean

- Quiet area

Cons/tips for future renters:

- No oven or dishwasher in either kitchen. Description said "full kitchen". I consider an oven a normal kitchen appliance! It really made the meals we planned to prepare and enjoy at the house difficult to execute. I have a strict medical diet and have to prepare all of my own food and walking into a house without an oven was pretty disappointing.

- Live roaches in the house crawling all over our food and beds. Keep all food and luggage sealed at all times.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cydney, Thank you for your review. There is a counter convection oven that can roast a turkey should you need it (I've had many guests use it for that). Maybe you didn't know how to use it? I could have helped with that as well... I do have an oven that we purchased but have not had a break to install it. We do have monthly pest control and there shouldn't be live pests around. I know I've seen the dead one you sent the photo of but you never mentioned anything about there being live ones. I would have sent the pest control over right away to help. I appreciate your comments as it helps me to know things I wouldn't know. I hope you had a great trip to the islands. UPDATE!! BRAND NEW REMODELED KITCHEN! INCLUDES A FULL OVEN/STOVE. Thank you for your comments they were taken to heart and an oven and dishwasher have been installed!. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tons of space!

  • 5 of 5

This place is huge! We had 6 adults, 2 kids, and an infant, and room for more. Our bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the beach toys and the washer and dryer came in handy. The AC was awesome. The swing and patio outside were nice places to relax. The kitchen was fully stocked. The Keurig came in handy. There were a ton of other kitchen gadgets too. The Hawaiian decorations were tasteful and subtle; I kept discovering little touches everywhere. I highly recommend this location. It's very homey and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well furnished, much spacious residence!

  • 4 of 5

Pros :

- Everything we beed was there, even a rice cooker!

- Close access to Kailua and Kalama beach, all very beautiful beach

- Very spacious house, 3 bedrooms including one independet suite with a kitchen (yea, there are two kitchens).

Cons :

- only reason i didnt give out five stars... witnessed a couple of roaches...

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Julie, Thank you for staying with us! Unfortunately even though it is required that all rentals have pest control, we do live in a tropical environment and cannot get rid of all pests all the time. It is a daily battle. We are happy that you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Warm feel of aloha. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house for a big family

  • 5 of 5

We really liked the house, it had everything we needed, the host was very responsive and nice, the house is located just a 5 minute drive from a beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Aquarium

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.97%

2 Bedroom Option Nightly Rate- $230.00
2 Bedroom Option Holiday Rate - $375.00
2 Bedroom Cleaning fee - $170.00
3 Bedroom Option Nightly Rate - $330.00
3 Bedroom Option Holiday Rate - $447.39
3 Bedroom Option Cleaning fee - $200.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.