About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, options from 1-3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)
We offer a multitude of Hawaii vacation rental home properties,for your vacation lodging. Requirements on Oahu from studios to five bedroom homes. Most of our Oahu vacation rental houses are located on the tranquil windward side on the island. All of our vacation rental properties are highly maintained and elegant throughout.
Makana's Place can be rented as a one (1),two(2) or three (3) bedroom home, in quaint Kailua Town. This Non-Smoking home is very spacious over 1500 square feet living quarters, which is equivalent to a 5 bedroom bedroom home. Beautifully decorated with well quality furniture. Makana's Place features a full kitchen along with a kitchenette plus an extra queen sofabed and single bed. Wonderful for children.
The beach, yes the beach. It is about five minutes away. It has been rated the #1 beach in 'best beaches' survey. Most people come to Kailua for Kailua and Lanikai Beach. Makana's Place takes great pride in making sure your stay in Hawaii is everything you expect it to be - and more! We'll help make sure your visit to Oahu exceed your expectations.
**All homes come with a starter set of paper supplies, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, trash bags. Should you run out it is the guests responsibility to supply themselves for their stay.
**ALL QUIET HOURS ARE FROM 9PM - 8AM. PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL OF THE NEIGHBORS THEY DO HAVE TO ATTEND WORK/SCHOOL.
Makana's Place TA-045-647-8702-01
*High Chair can be provide for addition fee - $10 per night
Pack n Play can be provided for additional fee - $15 per night
In compliance with the Revised Ordinances of the City & County of Honolulu, the Property will be made available to you for your use and occupancy for a period of thirty (30) days from the Arrival Date. If your scheduled stay is for a period of less than 30 days, you may extend your stay by paying for each additional day that you occupy the Property at the same daily rate per night, payable in advance of your arrival. If you do not wish to extend your scheduled stay and vacate the Property before the end of the 30 day period, the Property will remain vacant through the end of the scheduled 30 day period.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 24, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
It was just great!!
We had such a wonderful stay at Makana's Place.
All rooms were very clean and full of amenities.
My grand kids also loved the beach toys.
Thank you so much for making our holidays the best ever.
Best Family Holiday
We're a kama'aina family from Kaneohe who currently live in the Pacific Northwest and came home to the islands for Christmas. Makana's Place was a perfect "home away from home" for our 6-adult, 3-children family. The home was spacious, comfortable and fully furnished with everything we needed. Tastefully decorated with island flair--loved the solid wood furniture and Hawaiian artwork. The welcome gift basket of island treats and beach-themed Christmas wreath, tree and stockings were extra special touches!
Owners Misty and Dean were friendly and responsive to our needs. Upon arrival we experienced connectivity issues with the Wi-Fi and problems with the washing machine and hot water heater. Misty and Dean took care of the problems immediately, showed us how to switch on the water heater timer and checked back to see that things were going well.
Air-conditioning and ceiling fans kept the house cool. Full-size appliances with ample small appliances. Our kids loved the boogie boards and beach toys, and the beach mats came in handy.
While we didn't use the gas grill, we enjoyed the covered outdoor picnic area.
Enough space on property to park our two SUV-size vehicles, but the street is narrow and crowded with neighbors' cars which made it difficult to back out.
All in all, this was a great find. We definitely would stay here again and highly recommend it to other families.
Kailua - Makana's Place
Misty was very helpful throughout all of the booking processes and changing of dates. We found Makana's place to be located close to town and the beach so well suited for our 2 week stay. Kailua Town is a very quaint picturesque town and Kailua offered much for our family of all ages to be entertained. The beach equipment and towels supplied by Misty was much appreciated. Plenty of parking and space for our family of 8 (4 adults and 4 children). would certainly recommend this place and would book again
Fun Family Vacation
- Beds were super comfy
- Lots of towels, linens and extras like a cooler and a treadmill
- Very spacious
- Quiet area
Cons/tips for future renters:
- No oven or dishwasher in either kitchen. Description said "full kitchen". I consider an oven a normal kitchen appliance! It really made the meals we planned to prepare and enjoy at the house difficult to execute. I have a strict medical diet and have to prepare all of my own food and walking into a house without an oven was pretty disappointing.
- Live roaches in the house crawling all over our food and beds. Keep all food and luggage sealed at all times.
Thank you for your review. There is a counter convection oven that can roast a turkey should you need it (I've had many guests use it for that). Maybe you didn't know how to use it? I could have helped with that as well... I do have an oven that we purchased but have not had a break to install it. We do have monthly pest control and there shouldn't be live pests around. I know I've seen the dead one you sent the photo of but you never mentioned anything about there being live ones. I would have sent the pest control over right away to help. I appreciate your comments as it helps me to know things I wouldn't know. I hope you had a great trip to the islands.
UPDATE!! BRAND NEW REMODELED KITCHEN! INCLUDES A FULL OVEN/STOVE. Thank you for your comments they were taken to heart and an oven and dishwasher have been installed!. Thank you again!
Tons of space!
This place is huge! We had 6 adults, 2 kids, and an infant, and room for more. Our bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the beach toys and the washer and dryer came in handy. The AC was awesome. The swing and patio outside were nice places to relax. The kitchen was fully stocked. The Keurig came in handy. There were a ton of other kitchen gadgets too. The Hawaiian decorations were tasteful and subtle; I kept discovering little touches everywhere. I highly recommend this location. It's very homey and welcoming.
Well furnished, much spacious residence!
- Everything we beed was there, even a rice cooker!
- Close access to Kailua and Kalama beach, all very beautiful beach
- Very spacious house, 3 bedrooms including one independet suite with a kitchen (yea, there are two kitchens).
- only reason i didnt give out five stars... witnessed a couple of roaches...
Thank you for staying with us! Unfortunately even though it is required that all rentals have pest control, we do live in a tropical environment and cannot get rid of all pests all the time. It is a daily battle. We are happy that you had a great stay.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
2 Bedroom Option Nightly Rate- $230.00 2 Bedroom Option Holiday Rate - $375.00 2 Bedroom Cleaning fee - $170.00 3 Bedroom Option Nightly Rate - $330.00 3 Bedroom Option Holiday Rate - $447.39 3 Bedroom Option Cleaning fee - $200.00