Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Kaneohe Bay Waterfront Retreat W/Pool & Bay Access

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,664 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Island living at its best! Enjoy the panoramic bayfront views from the living room, dining areas, kitchen, office and Master Bedroom suite. This spacious air conditioned 2,664 sq ft, 3 bedroom, 3 bath home is complete with a gourmet kitchen, a formal and casual dining area, and built-in fish tank. Parking for up to 3 cars.

Relax on the lanai, take a swim in the 4 foot deep pool that overlooks Kaneohe Bay. This elegant home features an open floor plan with high ceilings and laminate wood brazilian cherry floors with Hawaiian island decor and comfy beds. One master bedroom with a private bathroom, and two guest bathrooms/two guest baths. Great for a romantic getaway, family or corporate retreat.

Rent a kayak or paddle boards and launch them from your back yard into the bay. We're also 10 minutes from the world famous Kailua and Lanikai Beaches.

We provide a guest welcome guide that will direct you to all that Oahu has to offer. Relax and enjoy your stay here! Transient accommodations tax license number W33143784-01.

Keywords: House, waterfront, ocean views, mountain views, kayaking, swimming pool, elegant, hawaiian, paddle boarding, executive, remodeled, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, spacious, beautiful, lots of amenities.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018


Kaneohe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2664 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Beautiful Kaneohe Bay Waterfront Retreat W/Pool & Bay Access
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews

Not as presented

  • 1 of 5

While the interior of this house was clean the exterior leaves much to be desired. When you go to Hawaii it is not to spend time indoors but outside enjoying the wonderful climate. Since the exterior pool, patio areas were so unkempt and offered no privacy what so ever we just felt the need to get away from the house entirely. I hope the owner will pay attention and bring this place back to at least the way it looked in the photo representation online.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Working stay

  • 5 of 5

I had four technicians staying at this property. They all enjoyed their stay. we will stay here again on our next trip as long as it is available.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Everything and Then Some....

  • 5 of 5

Easy, comfortable, and exactly what we were hoping for! Thank you Danielle for delivering on exactly what was advertised, communicated to us, and what we expected. My wife said several times that the pictures online don't paint the complete picture of this location. From the comfort of the very open home, to the mood of the backyard... oh, and the inspiring view of Kaneohe Bay and the Mountains.... I can still feel it and miss it soooo very much. I can keep writing on how much we loved it and how this stay completed a perfect vacation, but for the sake of the review, I'll mention the things that we really appreciated about the home. Water pressure was awesome. The house was clean. The Kitchen had everything... I mean everything, and the updated appliances and countertops were awesome. We found ourselves unexpectedly congregating in the kitchen in the mornings and evenings enjoying ourselves while cooking and sharing vacation cocktails! The whole home cooled off very quickly once the AC units were turned on. The master bed was exceptionally comfortable and provided some awesome sleep. My wife was trying to find the tags to find the manufacturer of the mattresses! Wifi worked fine for us. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. Enjoyed the pool and lounging areas. The lanai provided awesome views for morning breakfast and coffee. The comfy couches and chairs provided great comfort when we would return from our excursions and plan our next adventures. Everything worked and we encountered no major issues. Although we used the outdoor grill till the propane ran out, Danielle responded promptly to our call and credited our account for the inconvenience. What a professional move! The view of the bay and mountains in the morning with the early sun were simply fabulous. My morning coffee went very well with the early sun, the sail boats, the bay fishermen, and the awe inspiring color changes of the city of Kaneohe and the Mountain backdrop. The clouds would glisten with the early morning sun and then dance into the beautiful mountains. Oh how I miss my morning coffee at this home! For those who have a military loved one stationed here, this home is the perfect location to be at as the base was only 5 min down the road for my beloved son. We absolutely loved this home, the comfort it provided, and the memories that will last forever. When we come back, we are definitely contacting Danielle again! Mahalo Hawaii and Mahalo Danielle!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Neversink, NY

Absolutely gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

This house is just beautiful. Very spacious and comfortable. Beautiful sunsets on the lanai and an updated kitchen that was very well stocked right down to any spices that might be needed. Robin was very accommodating and got back to us almost immediately any time we called. Not far from Honolulu yet out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Near the beautiful beaches of Lanikai and Kailua with beach chairs provided. I would certainly recommend this beautiful house for anyone's perfect Hawaiian vacation.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rustic Cottage style

  • 4 of 5

This house worked well for us as it is quite spacious. We were 2 couples that were staying at the home and due to the size, it provided privacy and has large bathrooms with great water pressure! I have stayed in many place in Kailua area that are converted suites and they do not have great water pressure. This is Hawaii and most homes are cottage style. You can’t expect to come here and have 5 star accommodations as in other locations. It is rustic but very relaxing home with a huge lanai. Yes there were some geckos and also flying cockroaches at night outside on the lanai – these are common in Hawaii.

The kitchen was large with up to date appliances and the gas grill was great - these were used for most of our meals at home.

It is out of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and close to the town of Kailua which is a favourite of ours with all you need for purchasing groceries, restaurants and the best 2 of the best beaches in the world, Lanikia and Kailua.

The property manager Robin was available at any time we reached out for all our needs while staying at the home which was much appreciated.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sooo Dirty!

  • 1 of 5

This was a house with so much potential, but between the pool that was peeling, dirty, and freezing cold, the overgrown garden, the drywall that was soft, the windows that had broken seals, and the multitude of geckos and cockroaches, the house should be condemned. If this property was in decent shape, it would be a retreat, but instead, it was a nightmare and a horrible way to end our holiday. It was so bad that when the roaches came out, we left the home for a hotel at 1 am. VRBO has always been so good for us, but this property is not worth staying at. The pictures are very misleading. Do not stay here.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This house is cleaned on a regular basis before guests check in and check out. It is also treated for pest control all year round on the interior and exterior. The pool is not advertised as heated. It is a pleasant temperature throughout most of the year. It is colder during winter months due to wind and rain. We plan to refinish the pool in April when the rental is not occupied. The pool is serviced weekly for guests to use at their leisure.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Paddle Boarding


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties