check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Affordable Beachfront with Breathtaking Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Enjoy a 4th Floor Beachfront Stateroom with incredible beach views and access to many Resort amenities which include: private beachfront balcony, wrap-around pool, fully-stocked pool-side Tiki Bar, beach volleyball courts, beachside grills, beachside kayak and stand-up paddle board rental and access to the local Treasure Island Country Club. The unit sleeps 2 to 4 depending on sleeping preferences.


Owner
Debra del Rio
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About Debra del Rio

I am a local owner and Tampa Bay resident since 1985. Treasure Island is the most attractive beach in Pinellas County due to miles of 'feet-friendly' sandy beaches and numerous local activities.

Debra del Rio purchased this studio in 2003

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Affordable Beachfront with Breathtaking Views!
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
Mingo, Iowa
1

Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5

PROS: Easy check in, the bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony is wonderful. The location is great - you can walk to bars/restaurants right on the beach.

CONS: On arrival the unit is suppose to be smoke-free but had definitely been smoked in. It took 4 days for the smell to leave.

The floor was filthy - we had to put towels on the floor after our showers so our feet weren't immediately black. The slider to the patio is very old and you cannot lock it. The plumbing in the shower was fixed with duct tape. The TV was fuzzy - I had to tighten the cable and it improved the picture but it was not great. The TV remote was missing the back cover so we had to hold the batteries in or turn it upside down to change anything. Lots of light bulbs are burned out. The security cap to the door continually fell off when we opened the door. One of the patio chairs was broken and there was a towel lying out there for no reason. The place had not been dusted before our arrival. The refrigerator door opens backwards which was annoying. Also, when the refrigerator ran it was so loud it sounded like someone was knocking on the door. This was also annoying, especially in the middle of the night.

I contacted the owner upon arrival to make sure she knew that we had broken chairs, etc. and that we did not do the damage. She and her assistant responded quickly. However, when I asked that she please return my cleaning fee at the end of our stay, I have not heard back from her.

We have stayed at dozens of Homeaway and VRBO properties and this one was the worst of them all. We are not picky about having a high class place to stay. All we ask is that things work, are not damaged and the place is clean.

After researching I found that for a few more dollars you can stay at the hotel there. That would be my recommendation or find another Homeaway owner that keeps the unit up to date.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that your stay was not everything we intended for it to be! We were so looking forward to addressing the concerns you brought to our immediate attention with unique solutions. We are sorry we didn’t get the chance to do that for you, but understand you wanted privacy with your family without staff interruption while on vacation! We take pride in previous compliments we have received about the cleanliness of this unit. It is our goal and intention to provide a consistent experience to all of our guests! We apologize that was not your experience which is why a refund check for the cleaning fee was mailed to you on 1/12/2017. We take responsibility for not having communicated that to you in a more expedient way. Having received a 5 star rating on this room in December just before your stay, we are so grateful for your honest review because we otherwise might not have known about these issues! Because of your feedback, we are in the process of addressing every item you mentioned to make sure the next guest has an exceptional experience! Should you be willing to give us another chance, we would love to host you again and invite you to stay an extra night on us! Thanks again! Debra del Rio 727-452-2900
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it here!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable room with a fabulous view of the beach!!

The owner is very accommodating & easy to work with, I would highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kansas
2

Location good....Building and Room ok

  • 2 of 5

The location is amazing, beaches were not busy at all. The owner provided beach chairs, cooler and sand toys which was nice. The building is run down and parking is limitied, there is wireless internet but it only works in the lobby, not in the rooms as stated. The balcony door is very old and very hard to open and close, the handle is also very sharp. The room was nice but the bathroom was horrible. The tub is very old and the drain is rusty and the shower head barely worked. On our last day they were doing construction in the room above us so we ended up leaving a day early.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with kids!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The first day our key card reader stopped working but maitenance came right away and fixed us up. The room was perfect and the beach is just straight out of the complex. We took the beach chairs from the room and rented an umbrella each day on the beach for $10/day. This was perfect for our 10 month old son to take a nap in the shade. The grills are right in the beach and there is a Publix grocery store a block away. We are already planning out next stay here! Strongly recommend for a beach vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ann Arbor mi
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at Island Inn for almost twenty years and decided to stay for a few days on our way home to get our Treasure Island fix. We rented the room through Dream, LLC, Debra DelRio, whom we have worked with on several occasions. The pool was very cold and all the guest were complaining at the front desk and every time someone went in they acted like it was the first they heard. They even took 'heated pool' off of the Marquee. We contacted Dream, LLC and they were very good about calling the office, but the pool was never heated. Deb told me to write a note to her when we got home and she would look for some compensation and answers. I have contacted her several times, and nothing was ever resolved. We are very disappointed that a place we have frequented for so many years, may be off our list of favorite places to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

hoosier girl

  • 5 of 5

This room was awesome, the view is spectacular and the beds were really comfortable. We stayed 13 nights, and will definitely stay here again. We visit Treasure Island every year and this is one of favorite places to stay. The grounds are clean and the pool is really nice. The property manager was a dream to work with. Let us get in the night before for a great rate.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017 High Season
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$775
$3,300
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$650
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers