Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOCATION!! Elk Ave. Pet friendly! 6th night free

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,156 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Terrific 2 bedroom, 2 bath stand alone home right in the heart of town on Elk Ave, within 1/2 a block to the free shuttle to the mountain, practically right across the street from the town tennis courts. Kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and wood floor. 2 bedrooms upstairs with shared bath. Master bedroom has a queen bed with a full futon. Guest room has 2 twin beds. There is a full bathroom downstairs. Kitchen fully equipped. Large deck overlooking fenced in yard. Living room has a queen pull-out couch.

Well-behaved pet will be considered. First floor of house is fully accessible with ramp.

This home is in the town of Crested Butte.

6th night free N/A Xmas/New Years, Spring Break, summer

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

More Details


Crested Butte House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1156 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 twin/ single
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • museums
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
LOCATION!! Elk Ave. Pet friendly! 6th night free
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews

Great house in great location!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our long weekend in Crested Butte! There was plenty of room for the 5 of us (4 adults and 1 infant) + 2 dogs (the fenced in backyard is clutch if you bring a dog with you), and the location is unbeatable being just half a block from bus stop to the ski mountain and only a few block walk to the center of town.

10/10 would recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location...House Just Okay

  • 2 of 5

The house was just okay. Several things in the house did not work, like the fireplace and various other things didn't work because they needed additional parts. In general, this beautiful home just needs a good update: from linens to mattresses, from screens to kitchenware, from fan pulls to Walmart pillows. The kitchen table appears to actually be an outdoor patio set and was uncomfortable.

Overall great place to stay but one would expect a more updated property for the price. This house should live up to it's potential!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do appreciate the time it takes. I would however disagree with your take on the house. The house is well described and the pictures represent it well. It is someone's home that is in another part of the states for a few years working. It has a lovely comfortable feel to it similar to a cabin in some regards. The fireplace we don't advertise and so the fact that it isn't usable shouldn't detract from your stay as you shouldn't have been expecting one. I don't know what other things might have been non-functional as you didn't call to tell us. We are here to deal with any maintenance items that may arise but if you don't mention them then we can't help you. The dining table is wood and wrought iron and I'm not sure how you would think that is a patio table.This is one of the best priced homes in Crested Butte, you won't find much any cheaper and we feel as do our past guests that they are getting a bargain. We try to advertise our properties carefully and with much thought and I think if you read the numerous other reviews of the house you'll have a more clear picture of this home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place. Has everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Really, we only slept there, but it's a great place. Clean and comfortable! We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy house, conveniently located, beautiful view of Crested Butte mountian

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved staying here. Parking is right in front of the house and it's a short walk to town. The home is very cozy. There were no TV channels but Netflix was available and they had DVD players and movies available. This was not an issue for us at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this charming house over Memorail Day weekend and couldn't be happier with the accommodations! Some highlights: location (nice to be so close to walk down Elk Ave where all the action is at), fully equipped house with the extra touch of providing instructions for many things throughout, pet friendly with a nice fenced in yard, great deck with a great view, and many more!

Would definitely stay here again! We loved Crested Butte and the hospitality of this home!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cozy house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house, was perfect for us. Very comfortable and clean. Only missing thing was cable, but we watched the regular tv & used our Netflix acc to watch movies, so was not a big deal for us. Other than that everything was great. Will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018





You might like these similar properties