Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront | Hot Tub | A/C | BBQ | Honolulu | $495 Last Min Special!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

SOUTH SHORE 35

- SOUTH SHORE 35 -

This spacious home features a large sunken living room and stunning ocean views. South Shore 35 has four bedrooms, four bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, and a large beach front lanai with plenty of spots for dining and relaxing. The ocean side of the home has multiple sliding doors that can be opened completely to the outdoors and trade winds. Other amenities include central air conditioning, beach front jacuzzi, wi-fi, televisions in every bedroom, plenty of on site parking, and a bbq grill. This is a private house; no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. The house sleeps a maximum of 15 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.

- THE BEACH -

The front of the home has a grass yard that spills down to a private beach, accessible only by the few upscale homes located nearby. The water is calm and shallow, making it perfect for those with little ones in tow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling along side schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. In summer season you can surf in front of the house at the break known as "Secrets".

- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -

Hawaii Kai is an upscale residential neighborhood in eastern Honolulu. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, casual dining, upscale restaurants and local boutiques. Haunama Bay is a few minutes down the street for snorkeling, other nearby activities include hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 7 miles away, the airport is 13 miles, and Pearl Harbor 30.

BEDROOMS :

One : 1 Queen, Full ensuite bathroom

Two: 2 Kings, Full ensuite bathroom

Three: 1 Queen 1 Full

Four: 2 Kings, Full ensuite bathroom

Other: There is a full size daybed in the entry hall, (look for the photo with the 4 poster Balinese style bed). Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered. The fourth bathroom is a full bathroom with bath tub and shower.

# T-057-244-8768 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes Tax Map Key: 37001013 This home is a permitted vacation rental with NUC identification.

More Details

Amenities

Kuliouou - Kalani Iki House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 5 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(144 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront | Hot Tub | A/C | BBQ | Honolulu | $495 Last Min Special!
average rating of 4.5902777 based on 173 reviews
West New York, NJ
5

Awesome Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed for a week at South Shore 35 and really loved the whole experience. First of all the location was perfect for us, close to Waikiki but far enough away to escape the overly crowded hotel and shopping scene there. The house is right on the water between Diamond Head crater and Koko Head crater / Hanama Bay nature preserve. Specifically, it’s between Kawaikui beach park and Nui peninsula with a strip of beach for about a dozen homes that seperates this strip into a private beach for these homes. It makes for a quiet and really private beach location. We rented paddle boards and surf boards just down the road at Koko marina for the week and the water there is perfect for both. Grab reef shoes as well because the whole area is full of coral and protected by a reef a couple hundred yards out from shore. The bay is a beautiful and calm estuary full of tropical fish and turtles and the surfing is good out at the reef. The house is laid put nicely with a good indoor outdoor combo and relaxed Feel. Perfect dining table for 8 to 10 people and the bedrooms and bathrooms accommodated our 8 people and could have held another 4. It has central air which is a must and in the backyard has a good size jacuzzi which we used a lot. We had friends over most nights and bbq’d and shared all of the Hawaiian local delicacies. Kahala shopping center is not far which has a Whole Foods and some fantastic sushi takeout. Parked 4 cars in their driveway but the Kawaikui Park is s short walk and can hold more cars

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anchorage, AK
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We reserved this rental for a work trip and it worked out great. Every room is spacious. Plenty of bathrooms. Right on the beach. Didn't notice the traffic that others had mentioned in comments. We ate at the rental a lot and it had 2 refrigerators. Good location if you have a car. We didn't have any complaints about this rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Costa Mesa, CA
5

GORGEOUS VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is amazing! The only thing was the house did smell a little musky but if you leave all the doors open it goes away. Furniture a little dated but overall our group of 8 LOVED this house and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough, GA
5

As Good As It Gets!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this place! It is minutes from most major attractions, but we would have been totally satisfied staying put and enjoying the beauty that surrounds this beachfront home. You can watch the sun rise over the mountains surrounding Hanauma Bay in the morning and watch it set behind Diamond Head in the evening. And in between, you get killer views of what must be the quietest beach in Honolulu. To the East, just out from the canal is a blue hole for snorkeling. Or you can just relax in the hot tub and listen to the palm trees and surf. The house is spacious enough to allow privacy but also has comfortable areas for large groups to gather and spend time together. Costco is two miles down the road so we took advantage of the two refrigerators. The management team was top notch. They notified us before we arrived to warn us of road closures due to a presidential visit and after we arrived to see if everything was to our satisfaction. We have rented a lot of vacation homes and this one was hard to leave. We will definitely recommend it so that others can enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton, Oregon
3

Great Location But A Fee Issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: the location is amazing, in a great area and right on a private beach. The house is spacious and our group of 8 women had plenty of room to relax. Backyard is beautiful and great for relaxing or BBQ. Overall a good value for the price. Cons: the hammock is dangerous and needs to be removed. It’s tied too tightly and flips you off easily, right next to a lava rock wall. Three of us flipped and one of us tore up her arm badly on the rock wall. I notified the rental management company and never heard a word back from them. I also notified them of several other issues and only once did they even reply. Their lack of response was disappointing. Also disappointing was that the house needs some updating and maintenance. Tile floors are loose/cracked, electrical outlets are cracked/exposed, blinds fell off bedroom windows, garbage disposal barely works. Those are just a few of the issues. We also had to purchase our own paper towels, toilet paper and dishwasher detergent as there was not enough for 8 people staying 5 days.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Owner's Response: We replied to every email sent by Ms. Flamer - Powell. Not once did she mention her issues falling out of the hammock. Her emails addressed two issues: blinds that had come down from the window, and a banging noise caused by a loose gate. She sent multiple emails regarding these two issues on Sunday the 15th, and was replied to the same day. We had a handyman there the next day. On the 18th at 6pm she emailed that strong winds had knocked over some lanai furniture and the umbrella (we had extremely strong winds for a few days), but that they had put the umbrella and furniture back. We responded to that email as soon as we were in office the following morning. All emails were answered promptly, and at no time did she mention the hammock or their need for additional cleaning supplies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing property and location!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't have asked for a better property and location to celebrate my girl friend's birthday. The house comfortably accommodates it's guests, is set up with everything you need, has great access to Waikiki and surrounding destinations, and is close to the grocery store and other eateries. And of course it's on the beach. Would recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

GladResponder VRBO
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About GladResponder VRBO

Hawaii Beach Homes - This home is booked by a professional company that has been in the vacation rental industry in Hawaii for over 25 years.

Why GladResponder VRBO chose Kuliouou - Kalani Iki

It is located conveniently on the water in between Waikiki and Sandy Beach - an ideal location for tourists.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Brad A from Highland, Utah recommends this vacation rental

Staff was very great to work with. Beautiful Private Beach. House was awesome.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 29

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
HNL Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
Beachfront
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties