Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Truckee Timbers - 4 BR w/ 3 Living Areas and BRAND NEW Hot Tub!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Part of the new, upscale Gray's Crossing community, this luxury vacation home welcomes you in to relax and enjoy your Tahoe vacation in style. Beautiful wood floors and cabinets capture the quintessential essence of mountain homes, and immediately upon entering one notices the open floor plan that includes a cozy great room, dining area, and gourmet kitchen. Chefs will love the six burner range and gorgeous counter tops, and once the cooking is complete you'll have the option of dining indoors with a fire roaring or enjoying a casual meal outdoors looking on the deck.

With two Master suites, three additional bedrooms, and two convertible couches, this home has room for everyone. The upper level Master bedroom boasts a beautiful bed set, walk-in closet opening to the en suite bathroom, with jetted tub and separate generously sized shower. The second Master is located downstairs, along with an additional queen room, twin room, and two social spaces. Gather around the fireplace in the family room, or cozy up on the oversize sofa and watch a movie in the bonus room. The bonus room contains a queen bed as well.

GOLD LEVEL PROPERTY

• Approx 3600 Sq ft

• Hot Tub

• Gas Fireplace

• 42'' TV in Upstairs Great Room

• Entertainment Room with Wet Bar & Deck Access

• Family Room with Queen Bed, Ping Pong Table, Desk and 50'' TV

Two master suites, two additional bedrooms and 3.5 baths, make this an incredibly comfortable home for multiple families and friends. The downstairs family room also boasts a wet bar and gas burning fireplace while the separate game room will be hit with the kids and includes a ping pong table for gaming fun!

ABOUT THE AREA

Gray’s Crossing, a 750-acre property on the north end of Martis Valley, offers peaceful seclusion from crowds and traffic without a sense of isolation. With hundreds of acres of open space and loads of hiking and biking trails, it will feel like a remote location. Yet it’s anything but, when you realize you’re 1.5 miles from Downtown Truckee with its vibrant shops and restaurants.

In the heart of the community is critically acclaimed Peter Jacobsen and Jim Hardy championship golf course – The Golf Club at Gray’s Crossing. You can celebrate your best shots at PJ’s Grill, but you don’t have to play golf to enjoy Truckee’s finest outdoor dining with several fire pits and an expansive lawn where all ages can play.

In the winter, visit nearby Northstar California, just a ten minute drive from Gray’s Crossing. Enjoy access to almost 100 trails and over 3,000 skiable acres, impeccable grooming, incredible tree skiing and enough variety to challenge every level of skier. Take advantage of world class terrain parks, cross country skiing, a youth Adventure Park, and a 9000 square foot ice rink surrounded by fire pits and a rink side bar.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES:

1. Please note, this home does NOT come with Tahoe Mountain Club Amenities.

2. There is a lot of construction taking place in this neighborhood, some in close proximity to this property. The HOA has rules in place pertaining to hours of work, noise, etc; however some nuisance can be expected. Guests are advised to contact Tahoe Getaways in advance of making a reservation with questions.

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

Truckee Town ID # 62-7

More Details

Property Manager
Guest Services at Tahoe Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Guest Services at Tahoe Getaways

We've asked the team at TahoeGetaways to help manage our vacation home. They are highly responsive, know the area as well as anyone (and the great places to stay), and are very helpful with arrangements. We really appreciate the level of service and attention that they provide, which is really what you want when you are looking to rent your high-end home in Tahoe and your time is precious.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was the fourth year my extended family stayed in the Tahoe area for a week vacation (three families with kids ranging from 1-14). We always look for a house that can accomadate our needs for all ages, be in a good location to access the local sights and be a place we want to relax in, cook family dinners and hang out at night playing games and kicking back. This house had everything we were looking for - we would come back to ths house in a heartbeat! Loved all the house amenities including kitchen, outside decks with swing/hammock, kids room with ping pong table, master suite and really everything in between - super clean and well taken care of!



Location was great - went into downtown Truckee a few times, easy access to Safeway as well. Spent time at Donner Lake, Squaw Valley, Carnelian Bay, Tahoe City, Kings Beach, drive into Reno and bike ride from the house to nearby reservoir - something for everyone.



Would recommend and hope to come back next summer!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Luxury
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Truckee Timbers - 4 BR w/ 3 Living Areas and BRAND NEW Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.7 based on 11 reviews
4

Tahoe Gataways Rental Expercience Request4

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my second week staying at the rental within s month. The first week it was rented by a family member and the second week by me. The home was clean and served our families needs. Location was okay, though noisy from freeway traffic and construction. The first week there we went to use the spa and found the water was cloudy, so we didn't use it. We were only given one key for the residence and the garage code supplied by VG did not work, this issue went unresolved and made it difficult with two families and only one key. On our second week stay the spa issue was resolved, though the garage code wasn't resolved until 3. Days left in our 8 day stay. The BBQ was not cleaned and left us wondering about the cleaning service. When we discovered dirty or stained towels my wife just washed everything before the rest of our family arrived. Unfortunately I did not realize that the home did not come with any passes to use Gray Crosding ammrenitities, luckily a family friend let us use passes for Tahoe Donner, which saved the vacation. -

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We were happy to welcome you back to this home. You are correct, as stated in the listing, this home does not include any amenity access, and is priced accordingly. We do offer a number of homes with access to HOA amenities, and I'd encourage renters looking for a pool, fitness center, etc. to take a look at those listings. Thank you also for pointing out that we provide just one set of keys. This is the reason the secure lock box is provided. Share the code, and everyone has access to the keys. And, no chance of accidentally losing the keys or getting locked out! Garages can be opened using the wall mounted controls, as owners are not always comfortable sharing their garage code.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, CA
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was spacious and set up great for a lot of visitors. We were busy during the day enjoying water rafting on the Trukee River, paddle boarding at Donner Lake, zip lining, and hiking. It sure was nice to have a wonderful place to return to. We cooked a lot of meals in the kitchen and relaxed every night in the hot tub. We had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience (winter rental)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this home for a January ski weekend. The home is terrific. Good layout for a family or even potentially two. Lower level has a large room with ping pong table / couch / large TV - perfect for kids. Lots of "little things" that matter - heated floors, good utensils and wine glasses in kitchen, good BBQ on upper deck. There is a hot tub on the lower level which was not advertised as part of the listing and not filled with water when we visited. We had an issue trying to get the TVs to work (fairly complicated setup), called Tahoe Getaways and they met us at our desired time (after skiing) and had it resolved ASAP - the reason we like to rent through property management companies. Great experience all around. Will rent again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McCall, ID
4

China Camp road house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time here and the house was super!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great accommodations for a family getaway. Plenty of space to accommodate individual needs. Spent most of our time at the house since there was no snow but very enjoyable as there was plenty of room for everyone including fixing meals together..The only disappointment was that the dvd player was not working... Would return.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Gatos, CA
5

Truckee Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay at this property on China Camp Rd in Truckee. Everything was as advertised - New, clean, quiet. The DVD player didn't work, but that was the only negative. Will rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Minimum Age Requirement - 25 years old
    Travel Insurance can be purchased any time BEFORE Final Payment is received.

    Major Credit Cards Accepted. For a full rate quote (and NO Service or Booking Fee!!!) Please contact us or visit the Tahoegetaways.com website!
  • From $350/nt
  • Dollar ($)
  • 3 night MINIMUM stay required YEAR ROUND
  • CHRISTMAS - 5 NIGHT MINIMUM stay
  • NYE - 7 night MINIMUM stay
  • Cleaning Fee: $275
  • Damage Waiver: $59