About the property
- Villa600 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
Oceanfront Villa, 1 Queen Size Bed, 1 Full Size Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bath, Balcon
Words cannot describe the excitement when you step in our 'Ocean Cliff' villa (Admirals Row 306): through the hallway and living room, you can see the beach, the Atlantic Ocean and blue sky right in front of you!
The villa has been totally upgraded with Mexican floor tiles and hand painted Morocco wall tiles throughout. It is also beautifully decorated with accessories, furnished with fine furniture and well equipped for your vacation needs.
The open bedroom (no door so no privacy!) is very spacious with a huge closet. One of the two nightstands is also a game table with several popular games such as Chess and Chinese Checker. A Samsung Smart TV rounds up the bedroom.
You will enjoy the beautiful ocean and beach view from the kitchen, dining room, living room area and of course the balcony. The dining table can be extended to double the length as needed. The entertainment center is equipped with a 42 inch LG LCD HDTV. This room also gained a brand new full size sofa sleeper. The sleeper works best for small kids and maybe uncomfortable for adults.
WIFI Internet access is available in our condo, at no charge to you. So bring your laptop, surf the Internet while watching the waves!
Late 2012, we replaced the entire HAVC system to make the unit more comfortable all year around. Due to the fact that the unit is so close to the ocean, there is sometimes some humidity in the air. So we installed a separate dehumidifier in the living room next to the refrigerator. It is set at 50. Please check daily and pour out the water in the bucket when it is full to keep the moisture to a comfortable level. You can turn it off while watching TV to reduce noise level in the living room and turn it back on later if you feel it's too humid.
For your convenience, we provide the following items (commonly asked, not a complete list): bathroom starter set (toilet paper, soap), kitchen starter set (dishwasher detergent), linens for the bed and sofa bed (in a plastic bag); towels (no beach towels); foldable chairs and umbrella for the beach; coffee maker; blender; iron and board, etc.
There are also better beach chairs and umbrella for rent on the beach as well – check with the live guards on the beach. Bike rental is also available near the security gate.
Our unit is in the middle of the third floor of the oceanfront Admirals Row Building A. The building is just steps away from the beach. There is an elevator a few steps from the unit, as well as a coin operated laundry room.
The Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort has a long list of amenities for your family to enjoy. It boasts the widest beach (which is right in front of the balcony) and the largest oceanfront pool on the island (and a smaller pool is right next to our building - Admirals Row); ten lighted tennis courts; a tennis pro shop (tennis instruction is available as well); a kids' playground; a basketball court; barbecue areas and a fishing lagoon. Your safety is guarded by a 24 hour security gate and regular security patrols. There is a convention center on the resort that has a convenience shop, a restaurant, a sports lounge, and an exhibition center.
Golf courses are everywhere on the island. Many shopping centers and outlet malls are on and off the island.
We know you are searching for a perfect place for your long waited vacation: great location, beautiful view, and affordable price. Well, you have found it. However, you should not take our words for it. Here are a sample of what our previous guests have to say about our villa:
'The process for booking was EXCELLENT (simple, easy!) - very impressive site and I felt we had a thorough knowledge of the condo, services offered. There we no surprises when we walked into the condo - exactly as it was portrayed on the site an in pictures. The extended photo album was great... Great shower, bed was super comfortable and condo was cozy. We can't imagine how much work it must have been to tile everything! It definitely had the feel that it was a well-maintained, much-loved unit. We LOVED our ocean view which was true to the photos - on many rainy days, we at least enjoyed the ocean from our balcony... Thank you again for your quick responses, attention to detail and making this process very easy for us. You were a joy to work with. I spoke to many many other owners through vrbo and you were by far the most accessible, efficient and pleasant. And, it's nice that our feedback counts. I appreciate that you care about our stay and ways to improve your unit..... thank you!' - Jim and Amy
'We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and your condo. The furniture was well-chosen and very comfortable and the condo was quiet and lovely. We have stayed in many similar condos on HHI and yours was certainly the best!' - Janet
'Thank you very much for letting us use your wonderful condo in Hilton Head. We have just returned from 7 fantastic days with beautiful weather. We could not have asked for a better stay... We do not feel the need to find alternate accommodation on Hilton Head Island.' - Walter and Pamela
'We enjoyed our stay and the accommodations were very good. We would certainly book Ocean Cliff on a future visit.' - Dennis
'The ocean veiw was fantastic! It was our first time on HHI and we loved it.' - Joan
'Tiffany and I had a wonderful time at Ocean Cliff. We enjoyed the condo itself as well as the close beach access and the local restaurants and entertainment. (Oh yeah...and the golf wasn't bad either).' - Joe
'The process was very intuitive and smooth. Check in was easy, using the key box was easy... Great place for a family vacation. The beach was great. The view was spectacular.' - Bob
'We enjoyed staying at the Ocean Cliff villa very much. We have stayed at various villas at HHBT for 8 years and this was easily the best .... Best view Best equipped Best decorated The price was resonable but the most we have ever spent at this resort.... it was worth it! We hope to stay again next year.' - Jeffrey
'Your condo is beautiful, clean, and relaxing. We had a great time, the weather wasn't the greatest but it didn't matter because with your condo we enjoyed being indoors as much as outdoors. The ocean view and easy access to the beach was great, the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me, it was very quiet and peaceful within the whole resort which was really nice also, we felt like the only ones staying there. Ocean Cliff was definitely the most comfortable villa/condo I've ever stayed in, we really just wanted to move in permanently because we felt so much at home there. We are hoping to stay there again next thanksgiving if its available. Thanks for a great vacation :)' - Rachael & Victor
The price is very affordable compared to similar villas managed by property management companies and other resorts such as Palmetto Dunes. We love it and we are sure you will too. To make it even more convenient for you.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, mandarin
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
About Ying Xie
I'm a software architect, based in Atlanta, GA. My wife and I have been visiting Hilton Head Island since early 90's. During one trip in 2004, we fell in love with this condo the moment we stepped into the unit. Everything was just so perfect: the oceanfront view, the layout, and of course, the titles everywhere! So we bought it! Since then, we have welcomed hundrends of guests from all over the world, including many newly weds and many happy couples celebrating their anniversaries. Over the years, we have also put together our own reservation system to make your reservation process easier. We appreciate your time getting to know our condo and we look forward to having you as our guest!
Ying Xie purchased this Villa in 2004
Why Ying Xie chose Folly Field
View, view and view! We fell in love with the unit the moment we stepped into the unit back in 2004. You have to be there to appreciate the overwhelming feeling of being so close to the ocean. You will forget everything else!
What makes this Villa unique
Even when weather is not very good, we can still enjoy the beautiful direct oceanfront view from the balcony. Soothing ocean waves will make it easier to fall into sleep and the sunrise view in the morning right in front of the balcony is just unbelievable!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
This unit has a great view! It’s close to the beach and to both pools. It does need a little updating and the vents need to be changed but besides that my husband and I really enoyed our stay!
Beware: this place is not really suitable for 4 people due to the size. This unit is small which is fine for 2 people but would be way to much for 4 people. This place is perfect for a couple looking to get away
It was a bit tired but the view of the beach priceless.had everything we needed there.
The ice maker was awesome. Loved the tile. There was plenty of room for the 2 of us. We had everything we needed in this cute condo!
Relaxing lovely long weekend!
We stay in this unit frequently and are never disappointed. Always clean and neat, well stocked and the view! The view is amazing! sunrises are spectacular with coffee in hand. You don't have to leave the balcony to enjoy the beach and the ocean. magnificent!!
We were disappointed for several reasons. First, it is ridiculous to think that 4 adults could stay here comfortably. The sofa bed would be uncomfortable for toddlers, much less 2 adults or not even one adult. Not to mention the spiders that came out of the couch. Second, the bed is just inside the front door and the outside light shines through the window, even with blinds and curtains. Third, the air conditioner cannot run without the dehumidifier running constantly, which causes the TV volume to be maximized to hear it, and the neighbors banging to turn it down. Fourth, the toilet sits so low to the ground it is difficult to get back up once you sit down. The microwave and the kitchen garbage can are in the living room. The shower door comes off track easily, the toilet backs up and flushes slowly. There isn't a DVD player. The front door is flimsy and you can see outside light coming in all around it; it is a major safety concern. The tile floor is very unlevel and causes trips often. The bed had sand on the sheets. The whole place had not been cleaned thoroughly until we swept, vacummed and washed the patio glass doors. The pool is tiny for the size of the complex. We thoroughly regret booking here and feel that for the cost, we should expect much, much more. This place needs a major facelift and better sleeping arrangements or reduce the listing amenities.
We thank you for your candid review and would like to respond to the points made. 1. Yes the sleeper sofa is best suited for small kids and uncomfortable for adults. We never said it would be comfortable for 4 adults. Modified description to emphasize that point. 2. We will take a look at what we can do about the outside lights shining through the window. We already have heavy drapes and curtains. Maybe we will just tape up the entire window. Only very few people complained about it though over the last 13 years. 3. The dehumidifier is for additional comfort for the guest. But you don't have to run it all the time. The A/C system is only 3 years old and is doing a fine job by itself. 4. Toilet low. This is the first time we heard about this complaint. The guest said he's a veteran (thanks for your service and we did give him a discount for that) so we understand where he came from. We are not planning to replace the toilet though since it's working just fine (we will take a look at why it flows slowly) and we don't want to replace things that work. So if you have a physical condition, please take this into your consideration. Sorry we have a small condo so things like Microwave and trash can are in the living area. Not sure what we can do about it. Front door we will take a look at and maybe we can add some insulation to block the lights but there is no safety issue there. The lock and deadbolt work. Shower door if you use it correctly following the label on the door it should work just fine but we will take a look at it. We used to have DVD players but nobody is using them anymore so we took them out. We modified the description to reflect that. Tiles are everywhere in the unit and it is clearly stated in the description. They are uneven because of it's style. If you have a a physical condition that impacts your balance, we advise you not to rent our condo. We will ask the cleaning service to pay more attention to details as they normally do. We have two pools. The small pool is closer to the building but there is another much bigger pool that's the largest on the island so that may be just a misunderstanding. Sorry that you had a bad experience and we hope future guests can get a better understanding of this unit and select it based on its location, view and its unique characteristic and avoid its limitations so you have a much better experience in our condo. Thanks! Ying
We loved staying here. The only thing negative about our stay is that it was too short!! This is a great condo for a couple but I'm sure three could be comfortable here. The view was perfect, the living room was comfortable and the condo was very clean. Thanks for having us!!
Thank you very much for your review!
Yes this unit is BEST for two using the queen size bed. The sleeper sofa is NOT comfortable. We have tried to find a good sleeper sofa but so far unsuccessful. If you have any suggestions, please let us know. We are willing to pay for a good sleeper.
View gorgeous sunrises from the balcony!
We really enjoyed our stay on Admiral's Row! The condo is small but it is clean and had everything we needed. The view is AMAZING and the sandy beach is rock and algae free. Because we arrived to Hilton Head Island by air, we did not have beach chairs or umbrella. The info about the condo said the condo had chairs and an umbrella. It did but the chairs were not the kind where you'd be comfortable sitting on the beach for any length of time. We paid the $35 per day for chair and umbrella rental.
Thank you for your taking the time to provide your feedback!
We will make it clear the beach chair and umbrella are not as good as the ones that you can rent on the beach. We could provide those items but we think they would be too heavy to move back and forth. So we provided more portable ones for short trips to the beach. If you plan to stay on the beach all day, then it would be much more comfortable to rent those on the beach offered for rent.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates Are Subject to SC Tax (10%) and $60 cleaning fee Weekly from Saturday to Saturday; Daily require 3 night minimum All rates are subject to owner confirmation $50 Cancellation Fees plus Payment Processing Fees 60 days prior to arrival; First payment not refundable within 60 days of arrival; No payment refundable within 30 days of arrival