Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kihei Akahi Resort Unit C313 - Beautiful garden and partial ocean view upgraded condo

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful garden and partial ocean view upgraded condo. Very comfortable attracts repeat visitors!

This lovely third floor one bedroom, one bath 655 square foot home at the popular Kihei Akahi Resort is renovated, inviting, clean and comfortable. The furniture and decor are warm and colorful. The style is contemporary with Asian and tropical influences. The owners purchased this property October 2011 and the following items are NEW: All furniture, decorations, bedding, dishes,refrigerator, microwave, gas stove and oven. NEW porcelain tile floors throughout (no carpets so it's great for those with allergies). Travertine tiles in kitchen, hallway, and bathroom including granite bathroom countertop. New travertine walk-in shower. New ceiling fans in living room and bedroom including light and plumbing fixtures. The entire unit has been freshly painted. This condo includes a new storm/security door with lock. This home will sleep 2 people comfortably and offers a King size bed in the master bedroom with a second 22" flat screen TV. The living room has a new comfortable sofa to relax on with 37" inch flat screen TV, Blu-Ray/DVD /CD player and an iPod dock. New Queen size sofa bed in living room. This condo has free secure hi-speed Wi-Fi Internet access for your laptop and AC in the living room. There is free unlimited phone calling to US mainland and Canada. From the lanai experience views over beautiful landscaped gardens, with partial ocean and Mount Haleakala views. The beach and the sun are outside and the shops and restaurants of Kihei and Wailea are minutes away. We hope you enjoy your stay in paradise.

The well maintained Kihei Akahi complex has two swimming pools, BBQs, and a tennis court surrounded in a tropical landscaped setting. This complex is directly across the street from popular Kamaole Beach Park II and another five minute stroll to the border of Wailea and then Keawakapu Beach.

The maximum number of guest allowed in this condo is three. There is a $20 per night charge for the third guest.

Every Maui Vision property listed is a non-smoking home, this includes the lanai (balcony) and hallways.

Please purchase trip insurance if there is a chance you will have to cancel: Insure My Trip

This privately owned vacation condo is operated in full compliance with Hawaii law. General Excise and Transient Accommodation taxes are collected and transmitted to the State of Hawaii on all rentals: 006-076-2112-01

More Details

Property Manager
Kathy McCartney
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2017

About Kathy McCartney

Kathy McCartney is the owner of MauiVision Rentals and works on behalf of the owners of Unit C313.

About the owners, Derick & Jean: 'We are both avid and extensive travelers from Vancouver, B.C., Canada who greatly appreciate what different cultures have to offer. Having travelled to various parts of the world, we found Maui to be the best combination of cultures, world class cuisine and natural beauty. We are also very passionate about animal welfare and contribute to the Maui Humane Society whenever we go back to Maui.'

Why Kathy McCartney chose South Maui

From the first time we visited Maui, there was no doubt in our minds we wanted a home here. We bought this unit due to location, location, location!! Maui for it's absolute beauty and 'lei-d' back lifestyle. South Kihei for it's dry, sunny weather, fantastic beaches and central to the best Maui can offer. Kihei Akahi for it's immaculate lush grounds, excellent maintenance of the complex, and beach access literally across the street. It is conveniently located close to restaurants, shops and the best beaches in Maui.

What makes this condo unique

Our Asian-inspired decorated home is newly renovated; with a fully stocked kitchen, linens, and beach accessories. It has high speed and secured Wi-Fi internet access. The unit is situated away from the elevators, stairwells, and traffic noise. Our home has views of the lush gardens that offer privacy, with partial ocean view from the lanai (balcony). We have installed a filter for the cold water in the kitchen so there is no need to buy or waste bottled water. We are confident you will find our unit to be comfortable, clean and cozy. We have tried to outfit our second home with all the conveniences of our own and continually upgrade with each visit back.

Guestbook comments from the manager

May 2014 - C313 - Hello Kathy, how are you? We are now back to the real world after our fantastic holiday in paradise. We just wanted to say THANK YOU again for helping us with booking C313 at Kihei Akahi. The room was everything we expected plus more! We enjoyed our stay there and it truly felt like home. Thanks for the welcoming basket and for your service. Very much appreciated and made our holiday that much better.
May 2014
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • New remodeled walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sofa bed in living room
  • Queen-size sofa bed in living room
Notes:
Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards and Beach Umbrella included

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kihei Akahi Resort Unit C313 - Beautiful garden and partial ocean view upgraded condo
average rating of 4.785714 based on 27 reviews
4

Would have been 4 stars but for the cockroaches.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location. Great amenities and well stocked unit. They had almost everything we needed for a 1 week stay. The cons: I was pretty upset about this but there were cockroaches in the unit. I saw them everyday. And because we had a baby, we chose not to exterminate with toxic chemicals during our stay. Another con: the unit had a broken screen door and super loud washer/dryer. Other than that, the place was quite clean, and usable. It was not modern or updated by any means, but it definitely did the trick. The management company was very responsive. The welcome basket was a lifesaver (chocolate!) after a late flight.

I would say, if there wasn't a cockroach problem, my stay would have been much more pleasant. Our little one loved the pool and the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jatina, Mahalo for the 4 out of 5 stars. We want to kindly reply to your post here so future guests have more information from our side of the equation. Condo C313 was sprayed for insects 03/27/17 as were other condos in building C. I asked Windy our housekeeper if she saw any pests alive or dead during the cleaning and prepping before your stay. She did not. You did call and report seeing cockroaches during your stay and asked that the non-refundable cleaning fee be returned to you for your troubles. We took your word that you saw cockroaches although we could not verify this fact. We asked to send the exterminator to double check his work but you declined the service because you have a toddler. I fully understand your concern as a parent. After your stay we tried to schedule the exterminator but they do not work weekends. We will have the exterminator back May 1st after the current guest who arrived after you checks-out. Windy says no signs of cockroaches while prepping the condo for this guest. The guest staying there now has a baby and no reports of any issues with the condo or seeing insects of any kind. So we have no proof of any cockroaches but the owner did send back the cleaning fee as you requested in good faith you should have it any day now. You did contact me again asking for additional money beyond the cleaning fee but we refused to give any additional refund without further proof. The guest previous to your stay did give a 5 star review and writes:Myself, Husband, 4.5 year old son and our 8 month old son stayed at condo C313 in March for 2 weeks. It was truly the best spot for our family. The condo was extremely well stocked with kitchen needs, towels, bedding, creams and toiletries and super super comfy huge bed!! The decor and cleanliness was top notch. For us with 2 kids it's in a perfect location…Kathy and Windy the housekeeper/rep were fantastic and on hand when we called. Very grateful for that. We will definitely stay there again as it was perfect in every way. We had the best vacation.” Windy reports screen door works. Washer is louder on wash cycle but not beyond what is normal, operates fine. She uses it after each guest. Exterminator returns 05/01 to double check work. We want to ensure the condo meets high expectations for all who visit. We feel C313 is a beautiful, modern condo priced attractively. The owners takes pride in their home and care for the guests as we do. We are sorry you had troubles. Kathy McCartney
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Rental we've stayed in -Ever! Thanks to the space, amenities, and location.

  • 5 of 5

Myself, Husband, 4.5 year old son and our 8 month old son stayed at condo C313 in March for 2 weeks. It was truly the best spot for our family. The condo was extremely well stocked with kitchen needs, towels, bedding, creams and toiletries and super super comfy huge bed!! The decor and cleanliness was top notch. For us with 2 kids it's in a perfect location within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shacks, grocery stores and 3 beaches! 2 minutes walk from Kamaole beach II was just awesome. 2 pools in the complex which is where our 4.5 year old learnt to snorkel. The grounds are amazing, clean, full of botanical flowers and plants. Just beautiful to sit on the veranda at breakfast looking at the stunning plants.

Kathy and Windy the housekeeper/rep were fantastic and on hand when we called. Very grateful for that.

We will definitely stay there again as it was perfect in every way. We had the best vacation. 💗

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I stayed in the condo for 10 nights and it was perfect. The location is amazing! It is walking distance to beaches, restaurants and small shops and a short drive to to Wailea, which was a nice area to explore. The condo is comfortable, well equipped and spacious. If I'm lucky enough to go back to Maui I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stay in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived November 16 to the Kehei Akahi for a 10 night stay in Maui. I can not say enough about this condo! It was so nice to have everything we needed - beach towels, chairs, umbrella, cooler, condiments, all spices. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. We loved Kameole Beach! Awesome snorkelling and a 2 minute walk from the condo. The condo was extremely clean and very spacious for two of us! I look forward to returning to Maui someday and hope to stay at this exact condo again!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui Condo Rental Feb 2016

  • 5 of 5

Management was very accommodating with all aspects of the booking; from payment, communication, directions, and minor changes to booking, to repayment of deposit. The accommodations were completely as described and clean. The location was perfect for us. The accommodations were well appointed and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If the opportunity arises again in the future, we would definitely be a return customer.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5

The condo was excellent, it was super clean, and lots of spices and condiments for cooking. Also appreciated the beach chairs, umbrella and cooler, which were not in the previous condo we moved from. This is our second visit to this condo and recent renovations were amazing.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates quoted in US Dollars. 13.42% HI state tax will be added to your room rate.

    $135 non-refundable cleaning fee applied to all stays.

    The condo will be cleaned prior to your arrival and the day of your departure. Additional housekeeping services during your stay are available for an additional charge

    3 night minimum stay required.

    $200 deposit required to hold your reservation. Balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. Cancellation must be received in writing/e-mail. There is a $200 non-refundable cancelation fee should you cancel outside of 60 days prior to your arrival. If cancellation occurs within 60 days of arrival, we will refund the rent paid if we are able to re-rent the condo. We can only refund for the days we are able to re-rent, less the $200 USD cancelation fee. However, we do try very hard to re-rent it and have sometimes been successful in the past depending on how much lead-time we have.

    Rates listed for 2 occupants. Please add $20 per additional guest, per night. Maximum 3 occupants in condo.

    Every Maui Vision property listed is a non-smoking home, this includes the lanai (balcony) and hallways.

    The separate $200.00 USD security deposit you pay is fully refundable. It will be held and returned within 14 days after your departure date. The security deposit will be used if excessive cleaning or damage to unit is beyond normal wear and tear. NO SMOKING ALLOWED inside the unit or outside on the lanai or hallways. Any costs to remove the smell or damage of the smoke will either be covered by the guest in violation of this policy or be taken out of the security deposit.

    Please purchase trip insurance if there is a chance you will have to cancel: http://www.insuremytrip.com/?linkId=6237

    Check-in 4:00 PM Check-out 11:00 AM

    This privately owned vacation condo is operated in full compliance with Hawaii law. General Excise and Transient Accommodation taxes are collected and transmitted to the State of Hawaii on all rentals: 006-076-2112-01
  • Damage deposit: $200.00

You might like these similar properties