Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mar & Apr 😍 DISC Rates * $899/Wk 2 Bed SLEEP 6, MTN View Hot Tub, Dog w/fee

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Beds, Slpr Sofa * Boone Cabin Mtn view & Hot Tub * sleep 6 Free WIFI

Rich Summit View cabin | My Boone NC cabin Hot tub, mountain view, peace and quiet. Hike straight from your front door for miles.

- - - Added 39' Flat Screen Tv over Fireplace (largest that would fit in Niche) Smart TV . Log into your Netflix and other accounts to easily watch your favorites.

- - Also added Padded/Quilted toppers to the beds and upgraded sheets 3/18/2018 (so nice, I just stayed there myself on the new bedding)

**While we are Dog friendly, they have to be approved and paid before arrival. $50 for first dog and $15 for additional one. Dog fee goes towards the deeper cleans needed after their stays. **


After arriving at your destination enter the gates up to our place. The cabin driveway is on your right flanked by two Christmas junipers. The covered front porch and wrap-around deck promise true relaxation surrounded by nature and the soothing sound of a rushing creek. Numerous windows allow natural light and views of wildlife and nature from every room.

Step inside to a spacious living room with stacked stone gas fireplace – and well equipped for electronic entertainment (HDTV, 53 cable channels, DVD, and new Sound Bar. You will also find a collection of board and card games, DVDs, kids’ books and toys in the cabin available for your use and Free WIFI.

Ample seating in dining room and at kitchen bar. Nicely appointed kitchen with all of the necessities – as well as a few fun extras like a French press for the coffee connoisseurs, a blender ( smoothie or Margarita anyone?) and flip Belgian waffle maker.

Enjoy the nicely furnished Master Bedroom featuring an outstanding view of the sunrise over Rich Mountain as well as the side deck and hot tub. New Serta perfect Queen bed. Extra blankets and pillows in each closet for cuddling near the fireplace, on the deck or just for extra cozy on those cold winter nights. The second bedroom also boasts second new Serta Perfect. A linen closet with extra sheets and towels, a stacked washer and dryer, and detergent and fabric softener are provided for your convenience.

During the warmer months we love to eat all meals on the deck. Some times in the rocking chairs on the front and others on the side at the table. During Winter, grab a hot chocolate or cider and cozy up to the gas fireplace – or step outside and luxuriate in the four-person HOT TUB! Featuring soothing jets, headrest and LED lights in multiple colors to suit your every mood. Wonderful privacy facing Rich Mountain at sunset. Especially invigorating in the cold night air, hot water bubbling and steam rising and snow falling all round....

Cabin sits on 1.24 acres, but the views stretch for miles. Hiking trails begin right at the front door to Rich Mountain and surrounding area.

Also available are: skiing, snow tubing, kayaking, river rafting, fishing, and restaurants. The smaller Valley Grocery is 5 minutes away – a larger Food Lion grocery store is 13 minutes away in Mountain city or Ingles Grocery is 15 minutes and Public 23 minutes away. Visit Boone, Banner Elk, Vilas, and Todd for restaurants and shopping. Find our personal favorite local attractions in the Welcome Book.


**While we are Dog friendly, they have to be approved and paid before arrival. $50 for first dog and $15 for additional one. Dog fee goes towards the deeper cleans needed after their stays. **

Reasons people site in our guest book for coming, Out the door Hiking, Honeymoon, Birthday, Anniversary, quiet get-away after tragedy, down time, family time, Leaf chasers, etc. We have even had a proposal while on vacation at our place.

More Details

Property Manager
Rich Summit View
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Rich Summit View

Our family has been vacationing in Boone since 2003 and have been in love with the area ever since. We particularly love getting out on the Blue Ridge Parkway, Moses Cone Property and Grandfather Mountain for trail hikes. For the more manicured walks, consider Moses Cone trails around the property which includes two different bodies of water. Runners, joggers, walkers and those just out on a stroll can enjoy something there. The Plantation home is being remodeled to period charm and has the list of places to walk and enjoy.

Rich Summit View purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Rich Summit View chose Zionville

After much searching, we chose this property for is proximity to nature, seclusion (non-winter months) , mountain views and the way the cabin sits on the land. Because of the southern exposure the morning sun lights up the house with natural light and keeps the deck and living room warmer in the winter. Where we are located we can head out in any direction and be in Virgina, or Tennessee in a very short time. Since we are close to the TN border and Watauga Lake we can head there for Rafting or kayaking. Being close to Todd means bicycling and running on Railroad Grade road as well as fishing, river rafting, and canoeing at RiverGirl. We are 5 miles away from Elk Knob State Park, a newly opened park that covers and protects 3,473 acres the second highest peak in Watauga County. This offers a spectacular view for miles in each direction. We are always open to being contacted directly about where to eat, play, hike etc. *please note that direct phone contact can only be made after the booking due to new rules. But we are very open to assisting our guest so they have the best time and great memories.

What makes this cabin unique

Our side deck, Master Bedroom and Living room all look out onto Rich Mountain. The sun rises over this mountain and shines into the house providing tons of natural light. In the evening sun sets over our front deck which gives you a different perspective of the surrounding trees, colors in the sky are different each day. Get out and take a walk through the neighboring apple orchard or trails.. just enjoy yourself.

One our favorite things about the cabin is the quiet and seclusion that surround our home – you can curl up with a good book or play a board game, with only the birds, wind, and creek as your soundtrack. You'll also love relaxing in our hot tub, kicking back on our deck in the rocking chairs and watching the sunset, counting the constellations, or just enjoying a beverage. But if you're itching to get out and explore, we have quite a few recommendations.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Good evening! We wanted to send a few comments regarding our great experience with our stay at Rich Summit.

This cabin is beautifully maintained with every comfort and convenience of home. It was just my husband and myself but there is comfortably room for 2-3 more people. The property is private and nestled in an area with a perfect mountain view. Everything was so quiet and at the owners recommendation, we spent a few nights on the deck with the lights out to enjoy a star lit sky! It's located close to dining and activities (zip lining was so much fun) with our favorite stop, the Appalachian Cookie Company, conveniently located on our way to and from the cabin! We highly recommend booking this cabin and look forward to another opportunity to stay ourselves! Thank you to the Robertson's for providing such a beautiful place to stay!

Warm Regards,
May 2017
  • 1 of 5


Zionville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Must Sign contract with Property Manager that details rules for property, Hot Tub etc.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We supply fluffy white towels and a hair dryer, and there’s plenty of room to store your items. We also have colorful towels specifically for the hot tub.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 Moose Room - 1 queen , Moose Room
    Bedroom 1 Bear Room - 1 queen , Master Bedroom over looks Rich Mountain and Hot Tub
    Full size Futon sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , full size futon
    Broyhill Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , One new Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living room.
  • Master Bedroom Queen Bedroom with new light blocking curtains for those that may want to sleep in or pull them back and awake gently to the sun rise over Rich Mountain. New Serta Perfect sleeper Queen purchased for queen beds as well a quilted toppers and new high end sheets. Dressers in each room so you can put your things away and feel at home.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
This is a true get-away. Unless you currently live on a mountain and have this kind of privacy, its very different. You will feel secluded but happy in knowing there are neighbors close by even if you can't see them from the cabin. It's really wonderful at night to turn out all the lights and sit on the deck. Many nights you will see no other house lights due to the foliage, the sky is clear and the stars seem brighter than ever. We have personally seen deer in the area and have heard of other critters like Wild Turkey, Grouse, and the occasional bear. ** 4WD (all wheel drive), chains or sometimes both when visiting our cabin in the winter months. All other times of the year it is accessible with standard vehicle (we have a typical 4 door sedan we use for non-winter driving and a 4x4 for Winter with Chains in the back just in case) Our roads are maintained and scraped during periods of snow and ice. Please discuss with management if you are not familiar with driving in snow/ice


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mar & Apr 😍 DISC Rates * $899/Wk 2 Bed SLEEP 6, MTN View Hot Tub, Dog w/fee
average rating of 4.78125 based on 37 reviews

A superb retreat

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful cabin. It is the perfect size and offers everything you need for a great trip. Beautiful wooded lot. One of the best cabins I have rented in the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing getaway

  • 5 of 5

Where to begin? This place is simply amazing! As soon as you walk in you feel like it’s your second home. This place has everything my friends I were looking for and more. A Very clean home, spacious and relaxing atmosphere. The view from the patio during the snow fall was simply stunning. Theresa is an amazing host she is very easy to communicate with and Is willing to help in anyway. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a weekend getaway or a long relaxing vacation. Thank you, Theresa!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoy being able to talk to our guests. To offer them some of our favorite experiences so they totally understand why we fell in love with not only our cabin, but the surrounding area. It also gives us the opportunity to learn something new. I haven't snowboarded but it was nice to chat with you about our local slopes to see if it was something we would try ourselves.. We hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Great Cozy Cabin, it was clean and kitchen had everything and dishes and utensils were clean and in a good shape . The view was beautiful. My kids LOVED the toys!! They played with them all the time. They loved the games they had and movies. They didn't want to leave! However, the mattresses were wonky and the bed sheets n blanket were too synthetic, polyester overload. The mattress and pillow protectors were too cheap because they were soo loud and crinkly and makes you sweat even in the single digits weather outside. One room the heat vent didn't work and the other room, it was full blast onto the bed. My 8 month old got so stuffy and couldn't breathe. I couldn't breathe there either. But for my other kids it worked because i knew they were warm at night. Husband and I preferred the cold room. As did the baby. Wish there would be humidifier since, it was way too dry, BUT it may be a cabin thing. Fireplace didn't work, I even called the see if I was doing something wrong but it didn't't work, so we weren't able to enjoy that. Other than that it was a enjoyable getaway and we even extended our stay. We are easy to please, we know things can't be perfect, so we still would recommend this place. It really is a nice cabin.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you stayed, had a great time and enjoyed our log cabin! Kids always love that box and shelf of toys. We are also glad you booked the extra day, with that harsh weather that you had you probably didn't get out as much as you would have. I have maintenance going up today to address the concerns. Maybe someone shut down the vents in one room which would cause a blast into the other room. I confirm with Wendy that she was called on the pilot light and she instructed how to light and said to call if any issues if you don't get it lit but no call back was received. Bob was on stand-by to go light if needed. We truly do want guests to call immediately when needed so we can assist. Overall though, we are happy you had a great time and would recommend us to others!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

i loved it

  • 5 of 5

i loved it

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!! Please come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin retreat

  • 4 of 5

built very well and furnished well ( except need some adult flat ware); excellent fireplace and bingo in the mountains is always beautiful and personally challenging. Our dogs loved it too.


  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shipping new silverware via Amazon now. Our back - up/Picnic (blue handled) dinnerware must be in the drawer with the regular silverware. We will get a full service of 8 settings up there and make sure the blue handled ones are in other drawers for the picnic basket. So glad you enjoyed it. Loved talking to you each time during your stay, I could tell you were having fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The directions were spot on, so easy to find! The knotty pine added such a cozy lodge feel.

  • 5 of 5

Great location and accommodation!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We enjoyed speaking to you before your trip and area so HAPPY that you had a great time! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


David G Miller Farm Supply -- CLOSED
Great place if you forget to bring items to the cabin. Friendly cat at the desk for kids to ...
Coyote Kitchen
Fresh local food, good service and plenty to eat. Great for all types of eaters from Gluten ...
RiverGirl Fishing Co.
New River Fly Fishing, Kayaking, Tubing, Biking and More!!
Country Road Antiques
Clean, lots of great things for the finding.. I found an old but well kept Cast Iron pan tha...
Moses H Cone Memorial Park
This is one of our favorite places to walk and jog as well as take in history.
Edge of the World
Lots of fun, we decided to go down the river twice during one stay. Each guide is unique and...
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Red tail Mountain Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
Hwy 421
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mountain
Car: necessary

Hiking right out your front door, kayaking, biking, zip lining, tubing, skiing, antiquing, outlet shopping, sightseeing, gem mining, Tweetsie Railroad, Mystery Hill, Vegetable Farms, Grandfather Mountain. We are great for your Honeymoon too! *Monthly bookings, where allowed, require an additional mid-month housekeeping cleaning of $200 (including hot tub)




Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee / Damage Ins $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Want to rent a month or two? Ask for our discounted monthly rate.

Please note Pet Fees on extended stays are as follows: 15 days or more are billed at $150 for 15-30 days and 30-60 days at $200

=> Call for special prices on last minute availability <=

Min stays may apply for some holidays and festivals.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Pet fee $50 for first pet. Ask about additional

Cancellation Policy: A cancellation will result in the loss of the $75.00 processing fee. Less than 30 days notice will result in the loss of the rent unless we are able to re-rent the property.

Rental Policies can be found here

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties